$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Travelodge Santa Monica

2 stars
3102 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
great getaway

The Santa Monica Travelodge was great!!! The staff is one of the most professional, courteous, and... See full review

  • magic man 13
  • May 21, 2014
Perfect Location

My sister and I only spent a few days in Santa Monica, but it was a great few days! This hotel is... See full review

  • Erin Diane
  • May 5, 2014
PROPERTY OF THE YEAR HONOR ROLL PROPERTY Free Continental Breakfast Bar and Evening Snack. Free Parking and USA Today Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Located 2 miles from the Santa Monica Pier and 3rd Street Promenade. 5 minutes to West Los Angeles, UCLA, Century City and Venice Beach. 1 mile away from the Santa Monica College. Suites with Jacuzzi tubs for two. Kitchenettes available. All reservations must GTD with a credit card. 24 Hour Cancellation Policy. WEEKLY rates available except in the summer, MUST CALL HOTEL DIRECTLY FOR RESERVATIONS. Each room features in-room brewed coffee, Free In-Room Safes, 37 inch Flat Panel TVs with HBO, ESPN, and CNN in digital cable, Voice mail, AM/FM radios and Hair Dryers. Irons and boards available in all rooms. Microwaves and refrigerators in most rooms. Quiet, private courtyard with BBQs and picnic tables. HOTEL ONLY ALLOWS GUESTS TO STAY A MAXIMUM OF 21 DAYS. 100 Percent Non-Smoking Rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Santa Monica also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Santa Monica

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
palm desert
Apr 7, 2011

excellant

this stay was great! everyone was helpful and the room was clean. the breakfast was good for the price. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

trader joe's!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sangho banana
Business
Scotland
May 29, 2012

EXCELLENT VERY CLEAN HOTEL

Super hotel very clean and well managed with good breakfast, would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin Diane
Business
Santa Monica, CA
May 5, 2014

Perfect Location

My sister and I only spent a few days in Santa Monica, but it was a great few days! This hotel is in a great location and the bus stop is just across the street. The Pier/Beach is just a short bus ride away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
magic man 13
Business
Milwaukee, wi
May 21, 2014

great getaway

The Santa Monica Travelodge was great!!! The staff is one of the most professional, courteous, and friendly staffs I have ever seen. The room was clean and comfortable. Only setback for me was the parking lot...it was pretty tight. Overall experience was great, I'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawkman427
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 25, 2010

Would definately stay again

Room was clean, quiet, nice layout, roomy for the price, and remodelled. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the Santa Monica area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jul 23, 2007

Not a bad place!

The Travelodge was one of the cheapest hotels we could find, which is why we chose it. It was a good hotel for the price! They have a little breakfast every morning, and cookies throughout the day. The room was decent-sized, the air conditioning worked great, and it was clean. It's close to a bunch of bus stops which take you all around Santa Monica, though I still ended up walking more than I ever had in my entire life. The area is very residential and quiet, but it's a major street so in terms of local convenience it was acceptable. Overall, I would've liked a location closer to the beach, but this was well worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lares (sp?) is a great Mexican place that's within easy easy walking distance. Free fresh-made chips and salsa and great margaritas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Excellent Hotel

We arrived very late and the front desk agent was able to check us in very quickly, so we could get to sleep. Morning breakfast was delicious as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 7, 2007

My review of Travelodge Santa Monica Pico Boulevard Travelodge

The Santa Monica Travelodge was convenient to a business appointment I had in Century City, at half the price of Century City hotels. Parking was included, which has been a nasty lesson to learn in the past from other hotels in the area. Although the rooms were close to the street, they were quiet and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 20, 2009

Convenient and Affordable

We were in Santa Monica for a football game at the college. The hotel was just up the street from the college, very convenient, and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable. Just a few miles from the Santa Monica pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Jul 7, 2011

best hotel ever

great location, clean room, would like to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top