$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Travelodge Santa Monica

2 stars
3102 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
84 reviews
great getaway

The Santa Monica Travelodge was great!!! The staff is one of the most professional, courteous, and... See full review

  • magic man 13
  • May 21, 2014
Perfect Location

My sister and I only spent a few days in Santa Monica, but it was a great few days! This hotel is... See full review

  • Erin Diane
  • May 5, 2014
PROPERTY OF THE YEAR HONOR ROLL PROPERTY Free Continental Breakfast Bar and Evening Snack. Free Parking and USA Today Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Located 2 miles from the Santa Monica Pier and 3rd Street Promenade. 5 minutes to West Los Angeles, UCLA, Century City and Venice Beach. 1 mile away from the Santa Monica College. Suites with Jacuzzi tubs for two. Kitchenettes available. All reservations must GTD with a credit card. 24 Hour Cancellation Policy. WEEKLY rates available except in the summer, MUST CALL HOTEL DIRECTLY FOR RESERVATIONS. Each room features in-room brewed coffee, Free In-Room Safes, 37 inch Flat Panel TVs with HBO, ESPN, and CNN in digital cable, Voice mail, AM/FM radios and Hair Dryers. Irons and boards available in all rooms. Microwaves and refrigerators in most rooms. Quiet, private courtyard with BBQs and picnic tables. HOTEL ONLY ALLOWS GUESTS TO STAY A MAXIMUM OF 21 DAYS. 100 Percent Non-Smoking Rooms.

Hotel Map

34.0258 -118.4566
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Santa Monica also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Santa Monica

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar the Great
Lancaster, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice stay

Clean hotel near Santa Monica Beach and 3rd St. Promenade. Even has a small kitchen/sitting area. Parking is tight though, no pool. Free breakfast which was a plus. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make advanced reservations to restaurants/ dinner.

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Co-Mom
Millsboro, Delaware
Aug 10, 2011

Great bang for your buck and location

Came to LA for a wedding. Stayed at Travel Logde in Santa Monica on Pico Blvd. Great price for a well maintained hotel. Free breakfast, nice staff. Second time here in the past 5 years, haven't been disappointed. Would have loved a pool, but you can't have everything at that price. I felt safe there and we did not have to park on the streets, or in a parking garage far away, they have their own parking areas next to each of their buildings. When we come back to LA again, we will stay at the same Travel Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like BBQ, visit Baby Blues, they are great!!

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Co-Mom
Millsboro, Delaware
Aug 10, 2011

Great bang for your buck and location

Came to LA for a wedding. Stayed at Travel Logde in Santa Monica on Pico Blvd. Great price for a well maintained hotel. Free breakfast, nice staff. Second time here in the past 5 years, haven't been disappointed. Would have loved a pool, but you can't have everything at that price. I felt safe there and we did not have to park on the streets, or in a parking garage far away, they have their own parking areas next to each of their buildings. When we come back to LA again, we will stay at the same Travel Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like BBQ, visit Baby Blues, they are great!!

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 14, 2011

Convenient Location

Decent hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, mini kitchen in my room. Needs new plumbing (water smelled 'off').

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 14, 2011

Convenient Location

Decent hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, mini kitchen in my room. Needs new plumbing (water smelled 'off').

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville ar
Jul 7, 2011

Great hotel, three miles from beach!

Very clean hotel in safe area. We enjoyed our stay ther and would go back. If you don't have a car there is a great bus system that takes you straight to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go to sonama wine bar. Bad service.

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville ar
Jul 7, 2011

Great hotel, three miles from beach!

Very clean hotel in safe area. We enjoyed our stay ther and would go back. If you don't have a car there is a great bus system that takes you straight to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont go to sonama wine bar. Bad service.

Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose
Jul 7, 2011

best hotel ever

great location, clean room, would like to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose
Jul 7, 2011

best hotel ever

great location, clean room, would like to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasonal traveler
Portland, OR
Jul 6, 2011

Good location and nice staff

The room was fine: clean and neat. The air conditioner worked, which was good because it was very hot. I heard some heavy steps from the person in the room upstairs, but besides that it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Trader Joe's is right next door, which was very convenient.

Back to menu Return to top