$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Travelodge Santa Monica

2 stars
View map of 3102 Pico Blvd., Santa Monica, CA 90405

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Santa Monica

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NP17
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 4, 2013

Great Place

Very clean and well kept. Kind of old furnishings, interiors etc but everything smelled clean and fresh and there was never anything missed in our room. Not a bug to be found anywhere! Beds were comfy! They were wonderful at the front desk, and very kind to my very overtired-from-travelling toddler. The breakfast was pretty decent - cereal, toast, fruit, juice, hardboiled eggs, coffee and tea. They even had a high chair for my son, which was nice. The location was pretty close to everything and easy to get around and only a few minutes drive to the beach. It was a less than 30 minute drive to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeaM
Business
Texas
May 6, 2013

Couple Getaway

Great room and location for the price. Very close drive to the beach. Free parking and breakfast was a bonus. We stayed on the side facing the street. I'm a light sleeper but the traffic noise did not bother me with the fan going. (Air conditioner did have a bit of a funky odor.) We spent time in Malibu, LA, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Anaheim so this Travelodge Santa Monica seemed centrally located and away from heavy traffic. Easy 30 minute drive to the airport. This hotel suited our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Patrick's Roadhouse on PCH was a quaint restaurant recommended by Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives. We had fantastic burgers, fries and banana cream pie! Many of their menu items were very unique. Huge breakfast menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badadam
Business
Birmingham, UK
Apr 18, 2013

Great Value for Money

Great hotel if you're on a budget, although the doors bang quite a bit which could disturb you during the night. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Location is good for getting around. Good guitar shop opposite! Breakfast was simple but completely adequete. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, and if you're out sight seeing and eating out etc what more do you need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knitfitz
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Feb 4, 2013

Just what I needed!

The entire experience was enjoyable. The staff were courteous and always available. The room was clean and comfortable, and the free wifi was easy to access. Location was perfect--I could walk anywhere I needed to. When I come back to Santa Monica, I will definitely book the Travelodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caremi
Business
Tahiti
Jan 1, 2013

one night stop

globally ok - very rich breakfast just off Santa Monica highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miclo
Business
cave creek.arizona
Oct 31, 2012

good one night stay

hotel staff is great. Bathroom needed more care (ants on the floor and against the walls). Pretty courtyard but could not open the window to enjoy fresh air (vending maching roaring the whole night). Average breakfast but simple and good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

nice walk on the Pier and great place for families (dining). Great walks by the ocean. Ocean fog rolls in the afternoon at that time of the year

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elder Traveler
Business
San Mateo, Ca
Jul 22, 2012

Great for the money

This motel was exactly as listed, and I would return. We noticed a number of children and young people, and all of them seemed pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican restaurant. Referred by hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sangho banana
Business
Scotland
May 29, 2012

EXCELLENT VERY CLEAN HOTEL

Super hotel very clean and well managed with good breakfast, would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barrywardell
Business
Dublin, Ireland
May 26, 2012

Friendly staff

The guy working at the front desk was very friendly, if a little quirky. We stayed one night and were perfectly happy with the hotel. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MexMex
Business
Metepec, State of Mexico, Mexico
Feb 6, 2012

Very nice hotel

A bit far from the beach which force you to use Taxis. Breakfast is very basic, not more. Otherwise, very nice hotel. I will use it again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top