$395 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

4 stars
View map of 101 Wilshire Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hong Kong
Jul 9, 2011

Exceeds expectation

The hotel exudes a quiet elegance. Its low rise building with the magnificent fig tree at the entrance is like a hill station in a Somerset Maugham novel. Fig restaurant is atmospheric and good. Staff are top notch from valet to housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 18, 2011

West Coast Trip

Awesome. Totally taken with the service. A true four diamond..5 star property. Yes it was not cheap, but an incredible buy. Parking in California is not cheap.The in and out parking is well worth it, at their prices. Next time we head out that way, we will not accept any other location. Our 19 year old son was able to walk to the Santa Monica pier and just do teenage things while my wife and I took advantage of hotel amenities. Loved every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detective pubert, dds esq
Business
New haven, ct
Feb 27, 2011

Great time, weather permitting

My girlfriend and I stayed three nights at the Fairmont over a long weekend. We had a bungalow which was excellent an received a god price [...]Both the lobby cafe and full service restaurant were outstading an the overall level of service was top notch. I will say that the valet parking service left something to be desired -- they were slow and seemed confused to a point bordering on incompetence. The hotel is also focused on its outdor grounds so is somewhat weather dependent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Video arcade on pier is fun for all ages

Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FERSU
Business
PARIS FRANCA
Jan 15, 2011

MESSY

SUPERFICIALLY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno Ca
Dec 20, 2010

The best choice

The staff was far more courteous than any other hotel I have stayed at in Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FERSU
Business
PARIS FRANCA
Dec 19, 2010

GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR DOLLAR

VERY VERY GOOD, CLEAN, GOOD VALUE..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE PROMENADE GUIVES YOU ALL

Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 14, 2010

Weekend getaway

Great hotel fantastic service and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pelirrojo
Business
Roanoke, VA
Oct 25, 2010

All I had hoped ...

Simply perfect, from the service as you enter the hotel - everyone, from the bell hops to the front desk to the maids - seemed genuinely friendly - to the room (we had a deluxe ocean view, and I never tired of stepping out on the balcony and gazing at the ocean) .. and perfect location if you simply want to enjoy Santa Monica by strolling down the Third Street Promenade or along the beach to the pier ... perfect ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just dropping in
Business
North Carolina
Oct 11, 2010

Fairmont Miramar - a great choice!

Our stay at the Fairmont Miramar was for just one night. Upon pulling into the hotel, it is hard not to notice the beautifully maintained grounds, punctuated by a large, expansive tree in the front. We were greeted by the very friendly staff right away, and shown to the check-in counter. Without asking, we were upgraded to a 1st floor suite at no additional cost. Quite a first impression. Our room was large, clean, and very well appointed - and while our stay was brief due to other travel plans, we found it quite comfortable. After settling in, we dined in the lobby bar/restaurant - a suitable alternative to the well-publicized FIG restaurant. The next morning my wife called to make a spa appointment, and the staff were able to fit her in right away. No complaints there. We later ate breakfast at the FIG restaurant, and enjoyed the great setting, outstanding wait staff, and filling meal. Following that, we enjoyed some light shopping at the Promenade (right around the corner) and a stroll down Ocean Blvd. In summary, while our stay was brief, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Santa Monica area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Booking through Orbitz saved some $100 of the posted hotel price.

Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Covina, ca
Oct 11, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

Great hotel a in a great location. Very friendly staff. My room wasn't ready when I arrived but wasn't that big of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 24, 2010

Great hotel and thanks for the upgrade!

Everything about this trip was great[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out the Santa Monica Pier and Third Street Promenade.

Back to menu Return to top