$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

4 stars
View map of 101 Wilshire Boulevard, Santa Monica, CA 90401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tennis2th
Business
Phila Pa
Jul 13, 2012

good location

Overall good experience. My only complaint was the $33 daily (plus tip for each trip) parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlyByWire
Business
London
Apr 17, 2012

It doesn't get any better

We had 2 rooms connected for our family of 5. They met our kids with presents and a fruit basket, and sent up cakes when they found out it was our daughters birthday. top class service, can't fault it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Hotel Reviewer
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Nice room

Room was pretty nice. There's a charge for parking, but I forgot how much. Nice location by the beach. A little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelB
Business
LA
Jan 23, 2012

Great Hotel

The staff was very helpful and the hotel is in a great location. They did arrange for a late check-out without any extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alper
Business
Turkey
Sep 7, 2011

Very nice hotel at a perfect location.

Location of the hotel is perfect. Restaurant for breakfast is Fig Restaurant and taste is great. We have seen a wedding at the hotel and if you think a wedding or honeymoon, never miss this hotel. And LA Beverly Hills is just 10 mins drive without using the highway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Santa Monica Place is the shopping center. 3 min. Walk distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Jul 9, 2011

Exceeds expectation

The hotel exudes a quiet elegance. Its low rise building with the magnificent fig tree at the entrance is like a hill station in a Somerset Maugham novel. Fig restaurant is atmospheric and good. Staff are top notch from valet to housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dnfinity
Business
Palo Alto, CA
May 30, 2011

Great location, Wonderful Staff

My fiance and I spent May's last weekend at Fairmont Miramar Hotel. The hotel's location is simply excellent. About three minutes walk from the famous 3rd st promenade with nice restaurants stors and awsome nightlife. The hotel is not new, but it's kept very clean. It's staff are also very nice and friendly. I will come back and stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 22, 2011

A+

I love this hotel! First off, the location is wonderful, but what really was nice for me was the service and care that the staff gives. My room was gorgeous and clean. I will continue to stay at this hotel, when I visit Santa Monica again. Trust me you can not go wrong with this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is super close within walking distance on Wilshire to numerous shops and dining establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 18, 2011

West Coast Trip

Awesome. Totally taken with the service. A true four diamond..5 star property. Yes it was not cheap, but an incredible buy. Parking in California is not cheap.The in and out parking is well worth it, at their prices. Next time we head out that way, we will not accept any other location. Our 19 year old son was able to walk to the Santa Monica pier and just do teenage things while my wife and I took advantage of hotel amenities. Loved every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Miramar Hotel Santa Monica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detective pubert, dds esq
Business
New haven, ct
Feb 27, 2011

Great time, weather permitting

My girlfriend and I stayed three nights at the Fairmont over a long weekend. We had a bungalow which was excellent an received a god price [...]Both the lobby cafe and full service restaurant were outstading an the overall level of service was top notch. I will say that the valet parking service left something to be desired -- they were slow and seemed confused to a point bordering on incompetence. The hotel is also focused on its outdor grounds so is somewhat weather dependent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Video arcade on pier is fun for all ages

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top