$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Santa Monica Motel

1 star
View map of 2102 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Just enough!

It's is clearly not a 5star hotel, but I really do believe you get what you pay for. Great... See full review

  • Enjoying LA on my own.
  • Sep 19, 2014
great location

the room was small, however clean. Has a small refrigerator that actually works and kept my sodas... See full review

  • Free spirit traveler
  • Apr 29, 2014
The perfect economy motel in Santa Monica -- affordable- and only 7 blocks from Santa Monica Beach- Santa Monica Pier- Santa Monica Place Shopping Mall and Third Street Promenade. Santa Monica Motel accommodations feature non-smoking guest rooms- Free Wireless Internet access- and Free Parking. This Santa Monica motels prestigious location places guests within 7 blocks of the areas finest entertainment- restaurants- cafes- shopping and art galleries including the excitement of Santa Monica Pier and the popular Third Street Promenade. Experience year-round sunshine- caressed by gentle Pacific breezes and cooled by the clear blue waters of Santa Monica Bay at the Santa Monica Motel. Make an online reservation today for a low rate guarantee. Located 7 blocks from the beach- Santa Monica Pier- Third Street Promenade- Santa Monica Place Shopping Mall- and Civic Auditorium. 4 miles from Los Angeles International Airport- LAX. 2 mile from Venice Beach. 20 minutes to Malibu Beach- Beverly Hills- Hollywood- and downtown Los Angeles.

Santa Monica Motel Rooms

1 Queen Bed-Standard Room
1 Queen Bed Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV
Two Double Beds-Standard Room
Two Double Beds Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV

Amenities

  • Free parking
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Santa Monica Motel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 22
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoying LA on my own.
Single
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 19, 2014

Just enough!

It's is clearly not a 5star hotel, but I really do believe you get what you pay for. Great location, with essentials around the corner, well served by public transportation. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There's a mini fridge so you can store drinks and snacks. The only downside for me was not having AC, but only because I stayed on a weekend hit by a heat wave. As far as a basic, comfortable place to rest during your stay, I was pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rtevo
Single
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2014

nice quaint Americana

Convenient and good value. Close to pier and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Damo b
Single
Jan juc,Vic
May 3, 2013

Great value,not far from the beach and shopping precinct

I just wanted budget accomodation,that was reasonably close to everything?located next to the hotel are some nice places to eat.the staff were very friendly and the reception is open 24 hours a day.the hotel is located on a Main Street with busy traffic, but the rooms are fully sound proof.Taxi fare to the Santa Monica pier was around $8.00. Overall the price and location served me well.yes I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vabro
Single
denver
Dec 29, 2012

stay away!

This is a 25 dollar motel at best! Don't waste your money. This motel is one step above sleeping in a nearby park. Very bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Bay
Single
Santa Monica
Aug 27, 2012

Pretty good

Except for the price. Its close but not close enough to the beach, but you can take the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take BBB 7 or 3.

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Tiger
Single
England
Jul 27, 2011

Simple But Functional

This place was a surprise - it looks bad from the road, but it's just a typical motel. Although it's run-down, it was clean and functional. Great location - you can walk to Central Santa Monica and the Beach in less than 15 minutes. I was pretty happy with my 5 day stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Tiger
Single
England
Jul 27, 2011

Simple But Functional

This place was a surprise - it looks bad from the road, but it's just a typical motel. Although it's run-down, it was clean and functional. Great location - you can walk to Central Santa Monica and the Beach in less than 15 minutes. I was pretty happy with my 5 day stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top