$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Santa Monica Motel

1 star
2102 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Just enough!

It's is clearly not a 5star hotel, but I really do believe you get what you pay for. Great... See full review

  • Enjoying LA on my own.
  • Sep 19, 2014
great location

the room was small, however clean. Has a small refrigerator that actually works and kept my sodas... See full review

  • Free spirit traveler
  • Apr 29, 2014
The perfect economy motel in Santa Monica -- affordable- and only 7 blocks from Santa Monica Beach- Santa Monica Pier- Santa Monica Place Shopping Mall and Third Street Promenade. Santa Monica Motel accommodations feature non-smoking guest rooms- Free Wireless Internet access- and Free Parking. This Santa Monica motels prestigious location places guests within 7 blocks of the areas finest entertainment- restaurants- cafes- shopping and art galleries including the excitement of Santa Monica Pier and the popular Third Street Promenade. Experience year-round sunshine- caressed by gentle Pacific breezes and cooled by the clear blue waters of Santa Monica Bay at the Santa Monica Motel. Make an online reservation today for a low rate guarantee. Located 7 blocks from the beach- Santa Monica Pier- Third Street Promenade- Santa Monica Place Shopping Mall- and Civic Auditorium. 4 miles from Los Angeles International Airport- LAX. 2 mile from Venice Beach. 20 minutes to Malibu Beach- Beverly Hills- Hollywood- and downtown Los Angeles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Monica Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Santa Monica Motel Rooms

1 Queen Bed-Standard Room
1 Queen Bed Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV
Two Double Beds-Standard Room
Two Double Beds Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV

Amenities

  • Free parking
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Monica Motel

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 23
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
3.1
Value:
1.6

18% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick in BK
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 27, 2014

Total Nightmare

When I booked this motel, it had 3 stars on this site. I usually don't stay at motels, but it was $175/night and had 3 stars, how bad could it be? Way worse than any other fleabag motel that I have ever seen across the country. After checking in at 1am after a long flight, he room was visibly dirty. The blanket on the bed had white stains on it. The walls were all scuffed and had cracks. There was a large misplaced table/desk blocking the closet. The bathroom was dirty w/ a dead bug on the floor. The room was also very hot w/ no AC so we had to leave the window open. There were some suspicious characters loitering in the parking lot all night talking outside our room. We checked in at 1am and checked out at 6am, even though we had already paid for 2 nights. Of this place had a big sign at the check in window that said "NO REFUNDS." I'm sure people wanting their money back is a regular occurrence. I'm glad to see this place has been down graded to 1 star, but I don't think it even deserves that. I wouldn't pay $30 to stay in this dump, but I am very bitter that I paid almost $400 for 5 hours and can't get my money back. I think all travel sites should remove this place from their site and I think the owners should be ashamed of themselves to charge people so much to stay in such sub standard conditions. They should really consider selling this place to someone who actually knows what even the most basic motel should be like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fromme
Business
Canada
May 22, 2014

just perfect location

very small room.and nothing in the room.Good for 60$ per nigth no for 135$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

l

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pantcy
Business
az
Dec 30, 2013

holiday getaway

Part of the reason I booked this hotel was based on pictures in hotel description. This hotel is about a 10minute drive from the beach. The pictures of the views are very deceiving - there is NO view at all. Hotel is located off a busy street. Kind of pricey for what you get which is very little. No ice machine. Very small tv with only a handful of channels. Bathroom was very clean. No A/C. Would only book again if it was half the price of what we paid this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TurtleTunes
Business
Arizona
May 28, 2012

Worst stay ever!!

As soon as we walked into the room it smelled like something I can not describe. The walls were all dirty, there was downtown body hair on the bed, the shower barely worked, the carpets were dirty and I can keep on going. Worst experience we ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MZLAURIE
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 15, 2011

GREAT VALUE

FOR THE PRICE IT WAS GREAT. WE DROVE FROM PHX, AZ. 7 HOURS GOT AT HOTEL APPROX. MIDNIGHT INFACT WE CALLED AND THE CLERK TALKED US TO HOTEL CHECKED RIGHT IN. WOKE UP SATURDAY AND CLERK TOLD US HOW TO WALK TO BEACH 7 BLOCKS AWAY. ROOM CLEAN, STAFF GREAT I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY FANCY EXPENSIS. SPENT MONEY AT VEICE BEACH. MY FIRST TIME SEAING THE OCEAN LOVED IT. LAURIE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

HAVE FUN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Sacramento, CA
May 9, 2011

Not really worth the savings.

We drove down from Sacramento for a wedding, and the room just wasn't clean. It smelled, the thermostat was broken off the wall, there was no local phone book or maps available. The parking lot is also very small with only one driveway - every morning I got up and held my breath as I walked out to the car, fearing that it had been hit overnight by other guests trying to navigate the tight space. Next time I come to Santa Monica, I will spend a little more money because I really missed the amenities and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, texas
Apr 12, 2010

Noisy

The rooms were not very well kept up. On Friday and Saturday nights the motel is noisy as a bar across the street has bands playing. Even at the back on the complex the Bass sounds carried til 2am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian wells, Ca
Dec 19, 2009

Avoid this place

Arrived to find room smelling of mildew. No phone in room. Bathroom not clean and toilet ran. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 11, 2009

Worst place I have ever stayed at

The pictures are very outdated, like maybe 10 years ago. Locks on the doors were bad, we used a chair to prop up against the door to make sure it was somewhat safe. I was afraid of the shower (I would not go into it). The bathroom door had a big crack along the frame. If you want to wake up at a certain time~ bring an alarm clock and a phone with you. I have not seen a TV that small in a long time. If all you want is to go to a place and got to sleep as soon as you get there then this is the place for you. If you plan on spending anytime in the room, choose a different motel. Cheap is not good. The lady that checked us in was very rude!! I do not recommend this place! This place should be torn down and rebuilt. When we checked in another guest there stated we did not know what we were getting into. I total agree with him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
h&r the romantic couple
Business
rockville md.
Jul 26, 2009

have u ever herd of "Bates Motel"?

we had a very lovely time while staying in l.a. our vacation was wonderful. But if you needed a place to shower and lie your head, thats all the hotel was good for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

talk to the locals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top