$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Santa Monica Motel

1 star
View map of 2102 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Just enough!

It's is clearly not a 5star hotel, but I really do believe you get what you pay for. Great... See full review

  • Enjoying LA on my own.
  • Sep 19, 2014
great location

the room was small, however clean. Has a small refrigerator that actually works and kept my sodas... See full review

  • Free spirit traveler
  • Apr 29, 2014

Santa Monica Motel Rooms

1 Queen Bed-Standard Room
1 Queen Bed Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV
Two Double Beds-Standard Room
Two Double Beds Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV

Amenities

  • Free parking
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Santa Monica Motel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L. D. BriQ
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Totally Worth It

This place was great! The pictures on the website don't do the place justice. My room was much larger than the one depicted in the picture. The front desk was very friendly, knowledgable and extremely helpful! Even though the parking lot was fairly small, and the motel was completely booked up, I never had any trouble finding a parking space. The water pressure in the shower was also excellent. The location was great! It's only about 6 blocks from Main St and 8 blocks from the beach. There was also a Jack in the Box and Taco Bell right across the street for a quick snack! I should mention that it wasn't the cleanest place I've stayed in. Also, even though I had a decent sized room, I noticed that some of the other rooms weren't quite as big as mine. Overall, you shouldn't be expecting much from such a budget price. The location was great, the front desk was helpful, there was sufficient parking, the facilities were great and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Main St offers some of the best nightlife around and it's only about 6 blocks from this motel.

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Free spirit traveler
Business
southern california
Apr 29, 2014

great location

the room was small, however clean. Has a small refrigerator that actually works and kept my sodas cold! The bathtub needs to be resurface or a good scrub. The bed was clean and comfy. The room has a fan and fair lighting. Parking was VERY narrow even for a compact car, however it fit my SUV. The motel is a good 15 mins walk to the beach and 2-3 miles from the bars. The price is high for a motel , but location was within 5 miles to everything. Easy to catch a cab and they just pull right in the front. Towels are thin, but doable for a short stay. The place does NOT have an ice machine. Staffs were friendly and professional. I would stay here again if the price were lower. Weekend rates varied from $110-$140. The double bed can fit two people per bed ( There's no room to crash on the floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

near the beach 15 mins walk..nice stroll. Catch a cab to nearby bars 2-3 miles.

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MZLAURIE
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 15, 2011

GREAT VALUE

FOR THE PRICE IT WAS GREAT. WE DROVE FROM PHX, AZ. 7 HOURS GOT AT HOTEL APPROX. MIDNIGHT INFACT WE CALLED AND THE CLERK TALKED US TO HOTEL CHECKED RIGHT IN. WOKE UP SATURDAY AND CLERK TOLD US HOW TO WALK TO BEACH 7 BLOCKS AWAY. ROOM CLEAN, STAFF GREAT I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY FANCY EXPENSIS. SPENT MONEY AT VEICE BEACH. MY FIRST TIME SEAING THE OCEAN LOVED IT. LAURIE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

HAVE FUN

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjoying LA on my own.
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 19, 2014

Just enough!

It's is clearly not a 5star hotel, but I really do believe you get what you pay for. Great location, with essentials around the corner, well served by public transportation. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There's a mini fridge so you can store drinks and snacks. The only downside for me was not having AC, but only because I stayed on a weekend hit by a heat wave. As far as a basic, comfortable place to rest during your stay, I was pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pantcy
Business
az
Dec 30, 2013

holiday getaway

Part of the reason I booked this hotel was based on pictures in hotel description. This hotel is about a 10minute drive from the beach. The pictures of the views are very deceiving - there is NO view at all. Hotel is located off a busy street. Kind of pricey for what you get which is very little. No ice machine. Very small tv with only a handful of channels. Bathroom was very clean. No A/C. Would only book again if it was half the price of what we paid this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Tiger
Business
England
Jul 27, 2011

Simple But Functional

This place was a surprise - it looks bad from the road, but it's just a typical motel. Although it's run-down, it was clean and functional. Great location - you can walk to Central Santa Monica and the Beach in less than 15 minutes. I was pretty happy with my 5 day stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gio. R
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Great place to stay for the LA marathon

This place is small but works. It is one mile away from the shuttles for the LA Marathon and one mile away from the finish line of the LA Marathon!!! I will definitely stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gio. R
Business
Riverside, CA
Apr 22, 2013

LA Marathon Stay

Great place to stay for if you are running the LA marathon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a mile walk to the Buses for the LA marathon

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fromme
Business
Canada
May 22, 2014

just perfect location

very small room.and nothing in the room.Good for 60$ per nigth no for 135$

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

l

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rtevo
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2014

nice quaint Americana

Convenient and good value. Close to pier and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top