$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Santa Monica Motel

1 star
2102 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
21 reviews
great location

the room was small, however clean. Has a small refrigerator that actually works and kept my sodas... See full review

  • Free spirit traveler
  • Apr 29, 2014
Totally Worth It

This place was great! The pictures on the website don't do the place justice. My room was much... See full review

  • L. D. BriQ
  • Aug 31, 2009
The perfect economy motel in Santa Monica -- affordable- and only 7 blocks from Santa Monica Beach- Santa Monica Pier- Santa Monica Place Shopping Mall and Third Street Promenade. Santa Monica Motel accommodations feature non-smoking guest rooms- Free Wireless Internet access- and Free Parking. This Santa Monica motels prestigious location places guests within 7 blocks of the areas finest entertainment- restaurants- cafes- shopping and art galleries including the excitement of Santa Monica Pier and the popular Third Street Promenade. Experience year-round sunshine- caressed by gentle Pacific breezes and cooled by the clear blue waters of Santa Monica Bay at the Santa Monica Motel. Make an online reservation today for a low rate guarantee. Located 7 blocks from the beach- Santa Monica Pier- Third Street Promenade- Santa Monica Place Shopping Mall- and Civic Auditorium. 4 miles from Los Angeles International Airport- LAX. 2 mile from Venice Beach. 20 minutes to Malibu Beach- Beverly Hills- Hollywood- and downtown Los Angeles.

Hotel Map

34.0107 -118.4815
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Monica Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5

Santa Monica Motel Rooms

1 Queen Bed-Standard Room
1 Queen Bed Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV
Two Double Beds-Standard Room
Two Double Beds Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV

Amenities

  • Free parking
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Monica Motel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.5

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TurtleTunes
Arizona
May 28, 2012

Worst stay ever!!

As soon as we walked into the room it smelled like something I can not describe. The walls were all dirty, there was downtown body hair on the bed, the shower barely worked, the carpets were dirty and I can keep on going. Worst experience we ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MZLAURIE
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 15, 2011

GREAT VALUE

FOR THE PRICE IT WAS GREAT. WE DROVE FROM PHX, AZ. 7 HOURS GOT AT HOTEL APPROX. MIDNIGHT INFACT WE CALLED AND THE CLERK TALKED US TO HOTEL CHECKED RIGHT IN. WOKE UP SATURDAY AND CLERK TOLD US HOW TO WALK TO BEACH 7 BLOCKS AWAY. ROOM CLEAN, STAFF GREAT I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY FANCY EXPENSIS. SPENT MONEY AT VEICE BEACH. MY FIRST TIME SEAING THE OCEAN LOVED IT. LAURIE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

HAVE FUN

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Tiger
England
Jul 27, 2011

Simple But Functional

This place was a surprise - it looks bad from the road, but it's just a typical motel. Although it's run-down, it was clean and functional. Great location - you can walk to Central Santa Monica and the Beach in less than 15 minutes. I was pretty happy with my 5 day stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Sacramento, CA
May 9, 2011

Not really worth the savings.

We drove down from Sacramento for a wedding, and the room just wasn't clean. It smelled, the thermostat was broken off the wall, there was no local phone book or maps available. The parking lot is also very small with only one driveway - every morning I got up and held my breath as I walked out to the car, fearing that it had been hit overnight by other guests trying to navigate the tight space. Next time I come to Santa Monica, I will spend a little more money because I really missed the amenities and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
austin, texas
Apr 12, 2010

Noisy

The rooms were not very well kept up. On Friday and Saturday nights the motel is noisy as a bar across the street has bands playing. Even at the back on the complex the Bass sounds carried til 2am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indian wells, Ca
Dec 19, 2009

Avoid this place

Arrived to find room smelling of mildew. No phone in room. Bathroom not clean and toilet ran. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Nov 11, 2009

Worst place I have ever stayed at

The pictures are very outdated, like maybe 10 years ago. Locks on the doors were bad, we used a chair to prop up against the door to make sure it was somewhat safe. I was afraid of the shower (I would not go into it). The bathroom door had a big crack along the frame. If you want to wake up at a certain time~ bring an alarm clock and a phone with you. I have not seen a TV that small in a long time. If all you want is to go to a place and got to sleep as soon as you get there then this is the place for you. If you plan on spending anytime in the room, choose a different motel. Cheap is not good. The lady that checked us in was very rude!! I do not recommend this place! This place should be torn down and rebuilt. When we checked in another guest there stated we did not know what we were getting into. I total agree with him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EmptyGal
San Francisco, CA
Oct 29, 2009

Never come back again

I would not come back this place because we,two girls, did not feel comfortable with dirty rooms, bathtub and towels in the motel. We would pay little more to get a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L. D. BriQ
Sacramento, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Totally Worth It

This place was great! The pictures on the website don't do the place justice. My room was much larger than the one depicted in the picture. The front desk was very friendly, knowledgable and extremely helpful! Even though the parking lot was fairly small, and the motel was completely booked up, I never had any trouble finding a parking space. The water pressure in the shower was also excellent. The location was great! It's only about 6 blocks from Main St and 8 blocks from the beach. There was also a Jack in the Box and Taco Bell right across the street for a quick snack! I should mention that it wasn't the cleanest place I've stayed in. Also, even though I had a decent sized room, I noticed that some of the other rooms weren't quite as big as mine. Overall, you shouldn't be expecting much from such a budget price. The location was great, the front desk was helpful, there was sufficient parking, the facilities were great and the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Main St offers some of the best nightlife around and it's only about 6 blocks from this motel.

Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
h&r the romantic couple
rockville md.
Jul 26, 2009

have u ever herd of "Bates Motel"?

we had a very lovely time while staying in l.a. our vacation was wonderful. But if you needed a place to shower and lie your head, thats all the hotel was good for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

talk to the locals

Back to menu Return to top

Change search