$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Santa Monica Motel

1 star
View map of 2102 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Just enough!

It's is clearly not a 5star hotel, but I really do believe you get what you pay for. Great... See full review

  • Enjoying LA on my own.
  • Sep 19, 2014
great location

the room was small, however clean. Has a small refrigerator that actually works and kept my sodas... See full review

  • Free spirit traveler
  • Apr 29, 2014
The perfect economy motel in Santa Monica -- affordable- and only 7 blocks from Santa Monica Beach- Santa Monica Pier- Santa Monica Place Shopping Mall and Third Street Promenade. Santa Monica Motel accommodations feature non-smoking guest rooms- Free Wireless Internet access- and Free Parking. This Santa Monica motels prestigious location places guests within 7 blocks of the areas finest entertainment- restaurants- cafes- shopping and art galleries including the excitement of Santa Monica Pier and the popular Third Street Promenade. Experience year-round sunshine- caressed by gentle Pacific breezes and cooled by the clear blue waters of Santa Monica Bay at the Santa Monica Motel. Make an online reservation today for a low rate guarantee. Located 7 blocks from the beach- Santa Monica Pier- Third Street Promenade- Santa Monica Place Shopping Mall- and Civic Auditorium. 4 miles from Los Angeles International Airport- LAX. 2 mile from Venice Beach. 20 minutes to Malibu Beach- Beverly Hills- Hollywood- and downtown Los Angeles.

Santa Monica Motel Rooms

1 Queen Bed-Standard Room
1 Queen Bed Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV
Two Double Beds-Standard Room
Two Double Beds Standard Room Non Smoking Free Wireless Internet Access Free Parking and Cable TV

Amenities

  • Free parking
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Monica Motel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vabro
Business
denver
Dec 29, 2012

stay away!

This is a 25 dollar motel at best! Don't waste your money. This motel is one step above sleeping in a nearby park. Very bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John Bay
Business
Santa Monica
Aug 27, 2012

Pretty good

Except for the price. Its close but not close enough to the beach, but you can take the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take BBB 7 or 3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TurtleTunes
Business
Arizona
May 28, 2012

Worst stay ever!!

As soon as we walked into the room it smelled like something I can not describe. The walls were all dirty, there was downtown body hair on the bed, the shower barely worked, the carpets were dirty and I can keep on going. Worst experience we ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MZLAURIE
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 15, 2011

GREAT VALUE

FOR THE PRICE IT WAS GREAT. WE DROVE FROM PHX, AZ. 7 HOURS GOT AT HOTEL APPROX. MIDNIGHT INFACT WE CALLED AND THE CLERK TALKED US TO HOTEL CHECKED RIGHT IN. WOKE UP SATURDAY AND CLERK TOLD US HOW TO WALK TO BEACH 7 BLOCKS AWAY. ROOM CLEAN, STAFF GREAT I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL IF YOU DON'T WANT ANY FANCY EXPENSIS. SPENT MONEY AT VEICE BEACH. MY FIRST TIME SEAING THE OCEAN LOVED IT. LAURIE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

HAVE FUN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Tiger
Business
England
Jul 27, 2011

Simple But Functional

This place was a surprise - it looks bad from the road, but it's just a typical motel. Although it's run-down, it was clean and functional. Great location - you can walk to Central Santa Monica and the Beach in less than 15 minutes. I was pretty happy with my 5 day stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Sacramento, CA
May 9, 2011

Not really worth the savings.

We drove down from Sacramento for a wedding, and the room just wasn't clean. It smelled, the thermostat was broken off the wall, there was no local phone book or maps available. The parking lot is also very small with only one driveway - every morning I got up and held my breath as I walked out to the car, fearing that it had been hit overnight by other guests trying to navigate the tight space. Next time I come to Santa Monica, I will spend a little more money because I really missed the amenities and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, texas
Apr 12, 2010

Noisy

The rooms were not very well kept up. On Friday and Saturday nights the motel is noisy as a bar across the street has bands playing. Even at the back on the complex the Bass sounds carried til 2am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indian wells, Ca
Dec 19, 2009

Avoid this place

Arrived to find room smelling of mildew. No phone in room. Bathroom not clean and toilet ran. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 11, 2009

Worst place I have ever stayed at

The pictures are very outdated, like maybe 10 years ago. Locks on the doors were bad, we used a chair to prop up against the door to make sure it was somewhat safe. I was afraid of the shower (I would not go into it). The bathroom door had a big crack along the frame. If you want to wake up at a certain time~ bring an alarm clock and a phone with you. I have not seen a TV that small in a long time. If all you want is to go to a place and got to sleep as soon as you get there then this is the place for you. If you plan on spending anytime in the room, choose a different motel. Cheap is not good. The lady that checked us in was very rude!! I do not recommend this place! This place should be torn down and rebuilt. When we checked in another guest there stated we did not know what we were getting into. I total agree with him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Monica Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EmptyGal
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 29, 2009

Never come back again

I would not come back this place because we,two girls, did not feel comfortable with dirty rooms, bathtub and towels in the motel. We would pay little more to get a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top