$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Ocean View Hotel

3 stars
1447 Ocean Avenue, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
80 reviews
Rooms a remodeled!

I was so excited to get there and see all the remodeling they were doing to the rooms. They have me... See full review

  • Chrizztopher
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great Location, staff was friendly

This hotel was not our right choice but more of our last choice as we booked the room just a few... See full review

  • CSanderson
  • Jul 21, 2013
The perfect hotel in Santa Monica - affordable- stylish and across the street from Santa Monica Beach- only one block from the Santa Monica Pier- Shopping Mall and Third Street Promenade. Travelers to Santa Monica will find refined charm in a warm and appealing atmosphere at the AAA 3-diamond rated and green certified Ocean View Hotel. Guests to this hotel will enjoy close access and panoramic views of beautiful Santa Monica Beach. Hotel accommodations feature well-appointed 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms and free high-speed Internet access. Select rooms include private balconies with ocean views. This Santa Monica hotels prestigious location places guests within walking distance of the areas finest restaurants- shopping-entertainment- cafes and art galleries including the excitement of Santa Monica Pier and the popular Third Street Promenade. Experience year-round sunshine- caressed by gentle Pacific breezes and cooled by the clear blue waters of Santa Monica Bay at the Ocean View Hotel. Our staff extends you a warm and friendly invitation- Come and enjoy our hospitality and let us make the Ocean View Hotel your place to stay in Santa Monica. Make an online reservation today for a low rate guarantee. Located across the street from the beach- one block from Santa Monica Pier- Third Street Promenade- Santa Monica Place Shopping Mall- and Civic Auditorium. 6 miles from Los Angeles International Airport-LAX. 1 mile from Venice Beach. 15 minutes to Malibu Beach- Beverly Hills- Hollywood- and downtown Los Angeles.

Ocean View Hotel Rooms

1 King Bed-Courtyard
1 King Bed-Courtyard-Non Smoking-Complimentary Wireless Internet
1 King Bed-Courtyard-Private Bal
1 King Bed-Courtyard-Private Balcony-Non Smoking-Complimentary Wireless Internet
1 King Bed-Ocean View-Private Ba
1 King Bed-Ocean View-Private Balcony-Non Smoking-Complimentary Wireless Internet
Two Double Beds-Courtyard-Privat
Two Double Beds-Courtyard-Private Balcony-Non Smoking-Complimentary Wireless Internet
Two Double Beds-Courtyard
Two Double Beds-Courtyard-Non Smoking-Complimentary Wireless Internet
Two Double Beds-Ocean View-Priva
Two Double Beds-Ocean View-Private Balcony-Non Smoking-Complimentary Wireless Internet
ROOM AMENITIES
Description not provided

Amenities

General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean View Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0132 -118.4965
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean View Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 80
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
2.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michael429
Business
new york
Jan 29, 2014

A Dump

Checked in, saw the room, my girlfriend and i looked at each other and without a word, picked up our bags and left the hotel. Tried to use our booking fee at their sister property (which is very nice) but they would not honor it. Staff was rude and worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bobdylansbuddy
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2013

Over Priced

Nice location, but if it weren't for the location this place would probably charge by the hour. Disgusting rooms. The alarm clock turns off when you turn the lights to the room off....helpful!! No Amenities. $200 a night is crazy I won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Coffee Bean on 2nd ave is solid.

Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peterwk
Business
Denver, Co
May 29, 2013

Somewhat Shabby

Great location, but it's surprisingly shabby... an old hotel. No room service. Slightly dumb front-desk staff, but hey, the next person could be smarter. On checking out I commented that the air conditioning wasn't working in my room -- I thought I was doing them a favor! -- so the woman at the desk said "wait a minute," and walked off... came back 30 seconds later and said, "yes, it's working." "Um, no, it isn't, I just spent the night in the room." "I spoke to the woman who cleaned it, and she says it's working." "Well, it definitely isn't!" "We can go look if you want." ... "why would I want to look, I'm checking out!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NY to LA businesman
Business
NY, NY
May 11, 2013

its all about the location

tvs are old, rooms are old, bath toiletries are terrible, and there is no food on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simmy
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Sep 13, 2012

Not cheap, great location

Rooms were more two star quality Couldn't get on the wireless Internet Registered for king, got two doubles They wouldn't give me a king Location is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 6, 2010

Great location!

Just fine for business travel. A great location. Hallways and rooms are not particularly appealing, but okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 6, 2010

Great location!

Just fine for business travel. A great location. Hallways and rooms are not particularly appealing, but okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBEEZY
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 6, 2009

The Pictures are Somewhat Deceiving

The location of this hotel was great, but it looks alot better on the internet than it is in real-life. It is close to a beautiful beach area, great restuarants, and good nightlife. I wouldn't break the bank trying to stay here though. They also charge you $15 a day for parking whcih was a little steep after you pay $180 per night to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great bars and clubs with-in a stones throw

Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBEEZY
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 6, 2009

The Pictures are Somewhat Deceiving

The location of this hotel was great, but it looks alot better on the internet than it is in real-life. It is close to a beautiful beach area, great restuarants, and good nightlife. I wouldn't break the bank trying to stay here though. They also charge you $15 a day for parking whcih was a little steep after you pay $180 per night to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great bars and clubs with-in a stones throw

Review of Ocean View Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 30, 2008

Ok, for a place to stay

A little old... Needs new mattresses could use some updating. But all in all not too bad, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food right on the cornor either way and a block or tow in an LA treasure Ivy's by the sea

Back to menu Return to top