$359 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Georgian Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1415 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica, CA 90401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Zhang

The location is really good. About 5 minutes walking to the pier and downtown. All the things in... See full review

  • Mia Z.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Exceptional...

...service, food, room, cleanliness, location, atmosphere, friendliness. Having stayed in quite a... See full review

  • Homebird
  • Oct 15, 2014
In 2007, the Georgian Hotel underwent a multi million dollar guest room renovation. Located right across the street from the BEACH, the Georgian Hotel offers spectacular views of the Pacific OCEAN and romantic SUNSETS from the veranda. Enjoy Breakfast (6:30am-10:30am M-F, 11:30am Sat/Sun and Lunch on the Veranda, served from 11:30am until 2:30pm. This Art Deco boutique hotel was built 75 years ago and is a member of the Historic Hotels of America. Distances: LAX 8 MI, Third Street Promenade 2 min. walk, Santa Monica Pier 5 min. walk, Malibu and Venice 10 min. drive, Beverly Hills 20 min., Hollywood, Universal Studios, and LA downtown 30 min., Disneyland 60 min. HOTEL AMENITIES: Wednesday evening reception (complimentary house wine and snacks), comp.daily newspaper, business center, 24-hour-room service,lobby bar, valet parking ($28 per day plus tax), daily visitor parking ($9), restaurant, health club, laundry/dry cleaning service, concierge, 24-hour Front Desk, wake-up calls, wheelchair accesible and 100% non-smoking rooms. ROOM AMENITIES: internet access,safe,minibar,Nintendo,satellite, cable,pay-per-view movies, A/C, bathrobes, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock/radio, voicemail, room service twice a day. PET POLICY: The Georgian Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs and cats up to 25 pounds are welcome as a hotel guest (with their guardian) for a $100 fee per stay. Pets over 25 but under 50 pounds are accepted at the fee of $150 per stay.

Georgian Hotel Rooms

Signature Suite
Our Signature Suite has private sleeping quarters closed off by double French doors with sheer draperies. One king bed with separate full size sofa sleeper, chaise lounge, bedside tables, table and desk with chairs, two line phone with voicemail and direct dial access. Decorated in subtle art deco style each suite has 2 dressers, 2 LCD TV's, AM/FM stereo/CD/DVD player with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee & tea maker, clock radio with MP3 capability, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, two bathrobes, Cable, Nintendo, 548 Sq. Ft. and Max Pax 4. Nonsmoking only.
Ocean View Suite
Our Ocean View Suite has private sleeping quarters closed off by double French doors with sheer draperies. One king bed with separate full size sofa sleeper, chaise lounge, bedside tables, table and desk with chairs, two line phone with voicemail and direct dial access. With an ocean view it is decorated in subtle art deco style each suite has 2 dressers, 2 LCD TV's, AM/FM stereo/CD/DVD player with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee & tea maker, clock radio with MP3 capability, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, two bathrobes, Cable, Nintendo, 548 Sq. Ft. and Max Pax 4.
Standard
Our Standard Queen room offers one queen bed with bedside tables, a dresser, a desk with chairs, complimentary WiFi & a two line phone with voicemail. Decorated in subtle art deco style each room has a LCD TV, a clock radio with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee and tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, two bathrobes, in-room safe, Cable & Nintendo. 226 Sq. Ft. Max. Pax. 2. Nonsmoking only.
Ocean View Queen
Our Ocean View Queen room offers one queen bed with bedside tables, a dresser, a desk with chairs, complimentary WiFi & a two line phone with voicemail. With an ocean view it is decorated in subtle art deco style, has a LCD TV, a clock radio with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee and tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, two bathrobes, in-room safe, Cable & Nintendo. 226 Sq. Ft. Max. Pax. 2. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Veranda Restaurant
A relaxing and inviting space to enjoy breakfast from 6:30 am to 10:30 am (until 11:30 am on Saturday and Sunday) and lunch from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm, daily and dinner from 3:30 pm to 9:30 pm. The lounge opens from Sunday to Thursday from 3:30 pm to 10:00 pm and Friday to Saturday from 3:30 pm to 11:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Georgian hotel offers a variety of meeting space to accommodate groups of 8-40 people. On-site catering available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mia Z.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Zhang

The location is really good. About 5 minutes walking to the pier and downtown. All the things in the room is perfect! Nice bed, nice TV, nice everything! Otherwise, there's lots of fantastic dining place near this hotel. I strongly suggest this hotel even though the price is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
looky lou
Business
laguna beach
Apr 22, 2014

week end get aw as y

Loved this hotel very clean, hotel staff all friendly, loved the pillows comfy, would stay there again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
looky lou
Business
Santa Monica
Apr 22, 2014

weekend retreat mom and daughter

Excellent friendly great location, staff very friendly. Decor was great true to age of hotel, bed so comfortable pillows great loved my stay .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots restaurants coffee houses to choose from, all within walking distance.

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shelley 52
Business
Santa Monicai, CA
Mar 3, 2014

The Georgian Hotel Has Old World Charm!

The Georgian is my favorite place to stay in Santa Monica. It is my home away from home! The Hotel is perfectly located and the staff is like family. I always stay at the Georgian when I visit southern California. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Santa Monica Place and Third Street Promenade for great shopping and restaurants-- all within walking distance of the Georgian Hotel.

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Mother
Business
Pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Aug 28, 2012

Mother/daughter trip

Hotel location was great-great view of the ocean and close to 3rd street promenade shopping. Hotel staff were very friendly. Suite was large and welcoming. Breakfast on the terrace was nice; food was excellent and piping hot. The only negative was that they do not have small toiletries for individual use, but rather stationary pumps in the shower with communal shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. That was a huge turn off! Otherwise, the stay was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You must go to 3rd street promenade for good mixture of high end and reasonably priced clothing

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B-Money
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 6, 2011

Location, Location, Location

We enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Hotel; valet parking was a bit high, but very convenient. The hotel was clean and everyone was very friendly/helpful. The best part of this hotel is the location. You are a short walk to the pier, beach, great restaurants, and shopping. We are planning to go back without the kids next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs, Ar
Aug 24, 2010

The Georgian Hotel is a place I

Lots of ambiance. Suites were large and very comfortable. I actually had a second suite for my son and his wife as we were there to attend the Creative Arts Emmys with him. The ocean views were somewhat disappointing as could only be seen from one room of the suites and cost extra. Surrounding area provided great restaurants as well as shopping and a beautiful beach within easy walking distance. There is small restaurant and bar in hotel entrance we enjoyed for breakfast which also provides great room service (very fast). Food was excellent. Hotel allowed our hair stylists and makeup artist to valet park but charged $9 per vehicle which we paid. They do not provide shuttle service at all but are very helpful in calling taxi when required (to LAX $43). Helpful in obtaining rental car and did waive parking fee for that. Would be a great place for relaxing weekend but our schedule was so busy we couldn't properly enjoy it. Would definitely return. I would rate it 4 1/2. The only problem was maid service discarded personalized hangers from my sons room (tuxedo hangers and ball gown hanger) which they replaced on request but were unable to locate originals. Replacements did not work nearly as well as originals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana has wonderful food but is pricey.

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs, Ar
Aug 24, 2010

The Georgian Hotel is a place I

Lots of ambiance. Suites were large and very comfortable. I actually had a second suite for my son and his wife as we were there to attend the Creative Arts Emmys with him. The ocean views were somewhat disappointing as could only be seen from one room of the suites and cost extra. Surrounding area provided great restaurants as well as shopping and a beautiful beach within easy walking distance. There is small restaurant and bar in hotel entrance we enjoyed for breakfast which also provides great room service (very fast). Food was excellent. Hotel allowed our hair stylists and makeup artist to valet park but charged $9 per vehicle which we paid. They do not provide shuttle service at all but are very helpful in calling taxi when required (to LAX $43). Helpful in obtaining rental car and did waive parking fee for that. Would be a great place for relaxing weekend but our schedule was so busy we couldn't properly enjoy it. Would definitely return. I would rate it 4 1/2. The only problem was maid service discarded personalized hangers from my sons room (tuxedo hangers and ball gown hanger) which they replaced on request but were unable to locate originals. Replacements did not work nearly as well as originals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana has wonderful food but is pricey.

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlotteSmiley
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 25, 2009

Excellent location

The hotel is walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants (Third Promenade). Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Reception staff was a little slow but friendly and curteous. Turndown service is provided in the evening. The Veranda restaurant (actually a veranda) is a convenient option for breakfast, lunch or dinner and provides good views. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Anissette Brasserie on Santa Monica Blvd. for great food and drinks (especially beer)!

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2008

great location

The Georgian is located on Santa Monica beach just across the street from the beach. There are also some great restaurants, and a large shopping street in close proximity. You really don't even need a car. Sitting out on the front porch in the a.m. or at sunset is really nice. They even have hors d'oerves in the evening. The views out of the windows if you are on the side, aren't great. There is kind of a run down apartament building next door, so keep the curtains pulled. The entrance is wheel chair accessible, but they have a very funky lift system for getting up and into the hotel, so you might not want to choose this hotel if you are in a wheel chair. The staff was very helpful at all times, though, so it is very workable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are two or three really great restaurants just across the street.

Back to menu Return to top