Georgian Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$339
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Ocean View
  • Size: 226 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Suite
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard
  • Size: 258 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Suite - Standard View
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

In 2007, the Georgian Hotel underwent a multi million dollar guest room renovation. Located right across the street from the BEACH, the Georgian Hotel offers spectacular views of the Pacific OCEAN and romantic SUNSETS from the veranda. Enjoy Breakfast (6:30am-10:30am M-F, 11:30am Sat/Sun and Lunch on the Veranda, served from 11:30am until 2:30pm. This Art Deco boutique hotel was built 75 years ago and is a member of the Historic Hotels of America. Distances: LAX 8 MI, Third Street Promenade 2 min. walk, Santa Monica Pier 5 min. walk, Malibu and Venice 10 min. drive, Beverly Hills 20 min., Hollywood, Universal Studios, and LA downtown 30 min., Disneyland 60 min. HOTEL AMENITIES: Wednesday evening reception (complimentary house wine and snacks), comp.daily newspaper, business center, 24-hour-room service,lobby bar, valet parking ($28 per day plus tax), daily visitor parking ($9), restaurant, health club, laundry/dry cleaning service, concierge, 24-hour Front Desk, wake-up calls, wheelchair accesible and 100% non-smoking rooms. ROOM AMENITIES: internet access,safe,minibar,Nintendo,satellite, cable,pay-per-view movies, A/C, bathrobes, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock/radio, voicemail, room service twice a day. PET POLICY: The Georgian Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs and cats up to 25 pounds are welcome as a hotel guest (with their guardian) for a $100 fee per stay. Pets over 25 but under 50 pounds are accepted at the fee of $150 per stay.

Dining

The Veranda Restaurant
A relaxing and inviting space to enjoy breakfast from 6:30 am to 10:30 am (until 11:30 am on Saturday and Sunday) and lunch from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm, daily and dinner from 3:30 pm to 9:30 pm. The lounge opens from Sunday to Thursday from 3:30 pm to 10:00 pm and Friday to Saturday from 3:30 pm to 11:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Georgian hotel offers a variety of meeting space to accommodate groups of 8-40 people. On-site catering available.

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet in room

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.9/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

family trip

Would recommend Sat, Dec 19, 2015
Staff was fantastic, friendly , helpful and couldn't of been nicer. Room was nice and they were happy to offer you extra coffee. Two concerns, cable went in and out, which was frustrating if you were watching breaking news or a news story. Second the shower pressure was terrible. Other than that the stay was great. If they couldn't fix those two items I would probably try another place on our next visit.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not as boutique as I expectr

Would recommend Wed, Dec 9, 2015
I was satisfied with the stay. My only complaints would be the slow elevator and there is not a fan in the bathrooms.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great trip, great location

Would recommend Sun, Aug 2, 2015
This hotel was perfect for a getaway with my husband. The location could not have been better. It had the beach right across the street along with the pier. It was in walking distance of the major shopping street and wonderful restaurants. The hotel is a little small but has a lot of charm. The rooms were a little small but the bed was so comfy and the room served it's purpose. Would we definitely stay here again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

excellent customer service

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very helpful. I left my dress in the car and the woman offered to bring it to my room. I also wanted ice and they brought that too me as well. Overall good experience. Though I would have liked some space in the fridge.

| Burbank Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Zhang

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
The location is really good. About 5 minutes walking to the pier and downtown. All the things in the room is perfect! Nice bed, nice TV, nice everything! Otherwise, there's lots of fantastic dining place near this hotel. I strongly suggest this hotel even though the price is expensive.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Exceptional...

Would recommend Wed, Oct 15, 2014
...service, food, room, cleanliness, location, atmosphere, friendliness. Having stayed in quite a few hotels around the world for business and leisure, this has to be one of the very best. Usually the secondary consideration when visiting somewhere, I would actually make the trip to re-live 'The Georgian' experience. Highly recommended!

Shopping hint

Don't forget to visit Main Street's shopping opportunities. Easy to be drawn into the main retail area of Santa Monica (which is excellent too!) and miss the quirky independent outlets available elsewhere. Tip: wear comfy walking shoes, Main Street is quite a stroll!

| UK Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Loved it

Would recommend Mon, Jun 9, 2014
It is all about the staff and location here. Perfect on both. Room was excellent also. Had a regular room last time. It was small and dark, but ok. Got a suite this time and it was worth the extra. Very nice suite. Lots of windows, spacious.

Dining

Lobster sliders at Misfits right around the corner. Love them. Also, pasta at Capo was best I have had. Capo is a Santa Monica landmark. Extensive wine list and occasional star watching from what I hear. Expect to spend some dough.

| Louisville, KY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

week end get aw as y

Would recommend Tue, Apr 22, 2014
Loved this hotel very clean, hotel staff all friendly, loved the pillows comfy, would stay there again.....

| laguna beach Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

weekend retreat mom and daughter

Would recommend Tue, Apr 22, 2014
Excellent friendly great location, staff very friendly. Decor was great true to age of hotel, bed so comfortable pillows great loved my stay .....

Attractions

Lots restaurants coffee houses to choose from, all within walking distance.

| Santa Monica Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

The Georgian Hotel Has Old World Charm!

Would recommend Mon, Mar 3, 2014
The Georgian is my favorite place to stay in Santa Monica. It is my home away from home! The Hotel is perfectly located and the staff is like family. I always stay at the Georgian when I visit southern California. Can't wait to go back!

Dining

Check out Santa Monica Place and Third Street Promenade for great shopping and restaurants-- all within walking distance of the Georgian Hotel.

| Santa Monicai, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$339
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016