$339 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Georgian Hotel

4 stars
1415 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica, CA 90401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Loved it

It is all about the staff and location here. Perfect on both. Room was excellent also. Had a... See full review

  • Orbitz10
  • Jun 9, 2014
week end get aw as y

Loved this hotel very clean, hotel staff all friendly, loved the pillows comfy, would stay there... See full review

  • looky lou
  • Apr 22, 2014
In 2007, the Georgian Hotel underwent a multi million dollar guest room renovation. Located right across the street from the BEACH, the Georgian Hotel offers spectacular views of the Pacific OCEAN and romantic SUNSETS from the veranda. Enjoy Breakfast (6:30am-10:30am M-F, 11:30am Sat/Sun and Lunch on the Veranda, served from 11:30am until 2:30pm. This Art Deco boutique hotel was built 75 years ago and is a member of the Historic Hotels of America. Distances: LAX 8 MI, Third Street Promenade 2 min. walk, Santa Monica Pier 5 min. walk, Malibu and Venice 10 min. drive, Beverly Hills 20 min., Hollywood, Universal Studios, and LA downtown 30 min., Disneyland 60 min. HOTEL AMENITIES: Wednesday evening reception (complimentary house wine and snacks), comp.daily newspaper, business center, 24-hour-room service,lobby bar, valet parking ($21), daily visitor parking ($9), restaurant, health club, laundry/dry cleaning service, concierge, 24-hour Front Desk, wake-up calls, wheelchair accesible and 100% non-smoking rooms. ROOM AMENITIES: internet access,safe,minibar,Nintendo,satellite, cable,pay-per-view movies, A/C, bathrobes, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock/radio, voicemail, room service twice a day. PET POLICY: The Georgian Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs and cats up to 25 pounds are welcome as a hotel guest (with their guardian) for a $100 fee per stay. Pets over 25 but under 50 pounds are accepted at the fee of $150 per stay.

Georgian Hotel Rooms

Standard
Our Standard Queen room offers one queen bed with bedside tables, a dresser, a desk with chairs, complimentary WiFi & a two line phone with voicemail. Decorated in subtle art deco style each room has a LCD TV, a clock radio with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee and tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, two bathrobes, in-room safe, Cable & Nintendo. 226 Sq. Ft. Max. Pax. 2. Nonsmoking only.
Ocean View Queen
Our Ocean View Queen room offers one queen bed with bedside tables, a dresser, a desk with chairs, complimentary WiFi & a two line phone with voicemail. With an ocean view it is decorated in subtle art deco style, has a LCD TV, a clock radio with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee and tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, two bathrobes, in-room safe, Cable & Nintendo. 226 Sq. Ft. Max. Pax. 2. Nonsmoking only.
Signature Suite
Our Signature Suite has private sleeping quarters closed off by double French doors with sheer draperies. One king bed with separate full size sofa sleeper, chaise lounge, bedside tables, table and desk with chairs, two line phone with voicemail and direct dial access. Decorated in subtle art deco style each suite has 2 dressers, 2 LCD TV's, AM/FM stereo/CD/DVD player with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee & tea maker, clock radio with MP3 capability, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, two bathrobes, Cable, Nintendo, 548 Sq. Ft. and Max Pax 4. Nonsmoking only.
Ocean View Suite
Our Ocean View Suite has private sleeping quarters closed off by double French doors with sheer draperies. One king bed with separate full size sofa sleeper, chaise lounge, bedside tables, table and desk with chairs, two line phone with voicemail and direct dial access. With an ocean view it is decorated in subtle art deco style each suite has 2 dressers, 2 LCD TV's, AM/FM stereo/CD/DVD player with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee & tea maker, clock radio with MP3 capability, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, two bathrobes, Cable, Nintendo, 548 Sq. Ft. and Max Pax 4.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgian Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0137 -118.4974
Area served
Santa Monica, Los Angeles, Malibu, Marina Del Rey, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 8 miles Burbank International Airport - 26 miles Long Beach International Airport - 30 miles
Area description
Located in Santa Monica across the street from the beach. Third street promenade (downtown) of SM) is only 2 min. walk and Santa Monica Pier (with rides and games) is only 5 min. walk. Driving distances: Malibu and Venice 10 min., Beverly Hills 20 min., Hollywood, Universal Studios, and LA downtown 30 min., Disneyland 60 min.

Dining

The Veranda Restaurant
A relaxing and inviting space to enjoy breakfast from 6:30 am to 10:30 am (until 11:30 am on Saturday and Sunday) and lunch from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm, daily and dinner from 3:30 pm to 9:30 pm. The lounge opens from Sunday to Thursday from 3:30 pm to 10:00 pm and Friday to Saturday from 3:30 pm to 11:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Georgian hotel offers a variety of meeting space to accommodate groups of 8-40 people. On-site catering available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starley
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 1, 2012

What a great place!

Great location, easy to get around, so much to do! Hotel was fine. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Around the world
Atlanta, GA
Feb 16, 2011

Great Location, not great sound proof.

The Hotel is very well located and it is very well restored and remodeled for a Historic Hotel. I loved the front veranda where you could sit to have breakfast, dinner or just cocktails! The staff was overall very friendly and curteous. The rooms were very well kept, however, they were very small. The biggest downside to this hotel was that you could hear everrything going on in the hallways as well as the adjacent rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kicknback
Falls Church, Virginia
Oct 20, 2013

Santa Monica Pier Location

The best thing about this hotel is its location. The bathroom tile grout could have been cleaner. Although two checked into the room, they only provided one coffee cup and the last occupants coffee was still in the coffee maker. The room was comfortable, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyP
Guangzhou, China
Sep 27, 2011

View of the beach, top floor

Nicely restored 1933 Deco hotel on Santa Monica Beach. Easy walk to shopping and the beach and jump off expressway. Staff was nice and the bkfst on the veranda was entertaining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

New mall that leads into 3rd ave Promenade had a great wine bar/restuarant on top floor Sonoma.

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeJour
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2013

Loved the Georgian!

I had to travel to Santa Monica for work and totally hit a gold mine with The Georgian. The location is perfect, the hotel room was comfy and clean and the staff was amazing. I was greeted warmly and even though I was only there for a few nights, everyone I interacted with seemed to remember me, which was a nice touch. I sometimes worry about staying alone in hotels, but I felt completely safe and comfortable here. One thing to note- if you stay on the second floor, there are 2 sets of stairs. One set goes up, the other goes down. Don't panic when you open the wrong door and only see stairs leading up. Closing the door and re-opening it won't make them magically appear either. Instead, step back, look to your left and about 2' away is the door to the down set of stairs. I hope to head back to Santa Monica for work again soon and will for sure stay at the Georgian again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
Sep 24, 2007

Great front porch

I have visited LA for over 6 years as my children live in the area and stayed in a variety of hotels. The Georgian attracted my attention because of its porch and it didn't disappoint me. I loved sitting out there, having coffee, having a snack, having cocktails in the late afternoon. the view is spectacular. The rooms are very small, and did not have a chair to lounge in, which I would have liked. The staff was very courteous and accommodating, the location is fantastic within walking distance to so many Santa Monica sights. There was no pool or fitness center that I saw, but the beach and its walking path are right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Santa Monica promenade is a block away with great shopping

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison
Jun 12, 2008

Common areas need upgrade

The hotel rooms are very nice, however, the common areas, eg the lobby, hallways, etc. are very old and definitely need upgrading, thereby detracting from the overall experience. Other similarly priced Santa Monica hotels within walking distance are much nicer. I was a bit disappointed. Also, fitness area small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Promenade is just a block or two away

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph's Dad
Business
Belmont, California
Oct 15, 2012

Quaint hotel right across from the beach

I needed a place to spend a short night and did not want to spend a lot of money but at the same time wanted something that was clean and centrally located. Well, the Georgian vastly exceeded my expectations...the room was huge (actually 3 rooms with private hallway), clean, overlooked the beach, and was quiet and comfortable. While I did not spend much time during this visit, my wife and I agreed that this year we will do Thanksgiving with our daughter in Santa Monica assuming we can get a room at the Georgian. We are looking forward to cocktails on the veranda and trying their restaurant. 4 stars easily...likely would have been a 5 if I had had an opportunity to spend more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B-Money
Columbus, OH
Apr 6, 2011

Location, Location, Location

We enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Hotel; valet parking was a bit high, but very convenient. The hotel was clean and everyone was very friendly/helpful. The best part of this hotel is the location. You are a short walk to the pier, beach, great restaurants, and shopping. We are planning to go back without the kids next.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Mar 2, 2011

Nice Historic Hotel in a Great Location

Great location with plenty to do within walking distance. 3rd street promenade, the pier, the beach (in summer) Safe area even at night. Easy to find from airport, short drive to hollywood, beverly hills, malibu, venice and long beach. Breakfast is pretty good but plenty of other places nearby for variety. Small shop around the corner if you want beer, liquor, or soda for the room. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Valet parking very convenient although $25 per day. Feels like you stepped back in time with a 1933 historic hotel. Veranda front porch nice for people watching. Recommend ocean front rooms the higher the better to see over the palm trees at the park across the street. 8th (top) floor is the best for views. No complaints with the hotel, the staff, or the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go on a drive, take a GPS and avoid the highways. You will see a lot more and avoid the traffic. Drive up the pacific coast highway north for some amazing views. Just keep your eye on the road or pull over to take some breathtaking photos.

Back to menu Return to top