$338 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Georgian Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1415 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica, CA 90401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
33 reviews
Zhang

The location is really good. About 5 minutes walking to the pier and downtown. All the things in... See full review

  • Mia Z.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Exceptional...

...service, food, room, cleanliness, location, atmosphere, friendliness. Having stayed in quite a... See full review

  • Homebird
  • Oct 15, 2014
In 2007, the Georgian Hotel underwent a multi million dollar guest room renovation. Located right across the street from the BEACH, the Georgian Hotel offers spectacular views of the Pacific OCEAN and romantic SUNSETS from the veranda. Enjoy Breakfast (6:30am-10:30am M-F, 11:30am Sat/Sun and Lunch on the Veranda, served from 11:30am until 2:30pm. This Art Deco boutique hotel was built 75 years ago and is a member of the Historic Hotels of America. Distances: LAX 8 MI, Third Street Promenade 2 min. walk, Santa Monica Pier 5 min. walk, Malibu and Venice 10 min. drive, Beverly Hills 20 min., Hollywood, Universal Studios, and LA downtown 30 min., Disneyland 60 min. HOTEL AMENITIES: Wednesday evening reception (complimentary house wine and snacks), comp.daily newspaper, business center, 24-hour-room service,lobby bar, valet parking ($28 per day plus tax), daily visitor parking ($9), restaurant, health club, laundry/dry cleaning service, concierge, 24-hour Front Desk, wake-up calls, wheelchair accesible and 100% non-smoking rooms. ROOM AMENITIES: internet access,safe,minibar,Nintendo,satellite, cable,pay-per-view movies, A/C, bathrobes, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock/radio, voicemail, room service twice a day. PET POLICY: The Georgian Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs and cats up to 25 pounds are welcome as a hotel guest (with their guardian) for a $100 fee per stay. Pets over 25 but under 50 pounds are accepted at the fee of $150 per stay.

Georgian Hotel Rooms

Standard
Our Standard Queen room offers one queen bed with bedside tables, a dresser, a desk with chairs, complimentary WiFi & a two line phone with voicemail. Decorated in subtle art deco style each room has a LCD TV, a clock radio with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee and tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, two bathrobes, in-room safe, Cable & Nintendo. 226 Sq. Ft. Max. Pax. 2. Nonsmoking only.
Ocean View Queen
Our Ocean View Queen room offers one queen bed with bedside tables, a dresser, a desk with chairs, complimentary WiFi & a two line phone with voicemail. With an ocean view it is decorated in subtle art deco style, has a LCD TV, a clock radio with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee and tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, two bathrobes, in-room safe, Cable & Nintendo. 226 Sq. Ft. Max. Pax. 2. Nonsmoking only.
Signature Suite
Our Signature Suite has private sleeping quarters closed off by double French doors with sheer draperies. One king bed with separate full size sofa sleeper, chaise lounge, bedside tables, table and desk with chairs, two line phone with voicemail and direct dial access. Decorated in subtle art deco style each suite has 2 dressers, 2 LCD TV's, AM/FM stereo/CD/DVD player with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee & tea maker, clock radio with MP3 capability, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, two bathrobes, Cable, Nintendo, 548 Sq. Ft. and Max Pax 4. Nonsmoking only.
Ocean View Suite
Our Ocean View Suite has private sleeping quarters closed off by double French doors with sheer draperies. One king bed with separate full size sofa sleeper, chaise lounge, bedside tables, table and desk with chairs, two line phone with voicemail and direct dial access. With an ocean view it is decorated in subtle art deco style each suite has 2 dressers, 2 LCD TV's, AM/FM stereo/CD/DVD player with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee & tea maker, clock radio with MP3 capability, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, two bathrobes, Cable, Nintendo, 548 Sq. Ft. and Max Pax 4.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Veranda Restaurant
A relaxing and inviting space to enjoy breakfast from 6:30 am to 10:30 am (until 11:30 am on Saturday and Sunday) and lunch from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm, daily and dinner from 3:30 pm to 9:30 pm. The lounge opens from Sunday to Thursday from 3:30 pm to 10:00 pm and Friday to Saturday from 3:30 pm to 11:00 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Georgian hotel offers a variety of meeting space to accommodate groups of 8-40 people. On-site catering available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Around the world
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 16, 2011

Great Location, not great sound proof.

The Hotel is very well located and it is very well restored and remodeled for a Historic Hotel. I loved the front veranda where you could sit to have breakfast, dinner or just cocktails! The staff was overall very friendly and curteous. The rooms were very well kept, however, they were very small. The biggest downside to this hotel was that you could hear everrything going on in the hallways as well as the adjacent rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starley
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 1, 2012

What a great place!

Great location, easy to get around, so much to do! Hotel was fine. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kicknback
Business
Falls Church, Virginia
Oct 20, 2013

Santa Monica Pier Location

The best thing about this hotel is its location. The bathroom tile grout could have been cleaner. Although two checked into the room, they only provided one coffee cup and the last occupants coffee was still in the coffee maker. The room was comfortable, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Around the world
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 16, 2011

Great Location, not great sound proof.

The Hotel is very well located and it is very well restored and remodeled for a Historic Hotel. I loved the front veranda where you could sit to have breakfast, dinner or just cocktails! The staff was overall very friendly and curteous. The rooms were very well kept, however, they were very small. The biggest downside to this hotel was that you could hear everrything going on in the hallways as well as the adjacent rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs, Ar
Aug 24, 2010

The Georgian Hotel is a place I

Lots of ambiance. Suites were large and very comfortable. I actually had a second suite for my son and his wife as we were there to attend the Creative Arts Emmys with him. The ocean views were somewhat disappointing as could only be seen from one room of the suites and cost extra. Surrounding area provided great restaurants as well as shopping and a beautiful beach within easy walking distance. There is small restaurant and bar in hotel entrance we enjoyed for breakfast which also provides great room service (very fast). Food was excellent. Hotel allowed our hair stylists and makeup artist to valet park but charged $9 per vehicle which we paid. They do not provide shuttle service at all but are very helpful in calling taxi when required (to LAX $43). Helpful in obtaining rental car and did waive parking fee for that. Would be a great place for relaxing weekend but our schedule was so busy we couldn't properly enjoy it. Would definitely return. I would rate it 4 1/2. The only problem was maid service discarded personalized hangers from my sons room (tuxedo hangers and ball gown hanger) which they replaced on request but were unable to locate originals. Replacements did not work nearly as well as originals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana has wonderful food but is pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Mother
Business
Pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Aug 28, 2012

Mother/daughter trip

Hotel location was great-great view of the ocean and close to 3rd street promenade shopping. Hotel staff were very friendly. Suite was large and welcoming. Breakfast on the terrace was nice; food was excellent and piping hot. The only negative was that they do not have small toiletries for individual use, but rather stationary pumps in the shower with communal shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. That was a huge turn off! Otherwise, the stay was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You must go to 3rd street promenade for good mixture of high end and reasonably priced clothing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph's Dad
Business
Belmont, California
Oct 15, 2012

Quaint hotel right across from the beach

I needed a place to spend a short night and did not want to spend a lot of money but at the same time wanted something that was clean and centrally located. Well, the Georgian vastly exceeded my expectations...the room was huge (actually 3 rooms with private hallway), clean, overlooked the beach, and was quiet and comfortable. While I did not spend much time during this visit, my wife and I agreed that this year we will do Thanksgiving with our daughter in Santa Monica assuming we can get a room at the Georgian. We are looking forward to cocktails on the veranda and trying their restaurant. 4 stars easily...likely would have been a 5 if I had had an opportunity to spend more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Lord of Time
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 29, 2012

A Picture Perfect Boutique Hotel

What the Georgian lacks in flash it makes up for in charm and professionalism. Its location along Ocean Avenue affords guests views of the Pacific, easy access to restaurants, shopping and other area attractions. Its vintage, carefully preserved and spotlessly clean, offers a rare, authentic glimpse back into the 1930s. Guests looking for a 21st century hotel should seek lodging elsewhere. Come to the Georgian for everything that is important: comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere you can call home for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmariesf
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Beautiful and comfortable get away!

I'm so glad we picked the Georgian and not a chain restaurant. It had all of the ammenities you want and it is in a great location, but most importantly it was so charming and beautiful! It really added to our entire trip experience. I was highly recommend it and would also stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
froggy44
Business
seattle
Jun 20, 2013

Beach Vacation

Everything is within walking distance. Rooms are very clean and staff is helpfull. Ocean view is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ivy on the shore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top