Georgian Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1415 Ocean Ave., Santa Monica, CA 90401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
31 reviews
Great trip, great location

This hotel was perfect for a getaway with my husband. The location could not have been better. It... See full review

  • vallerina
  • Aug 2, 2015
Zhang

The location is really good. About 5 minutes walking to the pier and downtown. All the things in... See full review

  • Mia Z.
  • Dec 30, 2014
In 2007, the Georgian Hotel underwent a multi million dollar guest room renovation. Located right across the street from the BEACH, the Georgian Hotel offers spectacular views of the Pacific OCEAN and romantic SUNSETS from the veranda. Enjoy Breakfast (6:30am-10:30am M-F, 11:30am Sat/Sun and Lunch on the Veranda, served from 11:30am until 2:30pm. This Art Deco boutique hotel was built 75 years ago and is a member of the Historic Hotels of America. Distances: LAX 8 MI, Third Street Promenade 2 min. walk, Santa Monica Pier 5 min. walk, Malibu and Venice 10 min. drive, Beverly Hills 20 min., Hollywood, Universal Studios, and LA downtown 30 min., Disneyland 60 min. HOTEL AMENITIES: Wednesday evening reception (complimentary house wine and snacks), comp.daily newspaper, business center, 24-hour-room service,lobby bar, valet parking ($28 per day plus tax), daily visitor parking ($9), restaurant, health club, laundry/dry cleaning service, concierge, 24-hour Front Desk, wake-up calls, wheelchair accesible and 100% non-smoking rooms. ROOM AMENITIES: internet access,safe,minibar,Nintendo,satellite, cable,pay-per-view movies, A/C, bathrobes, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, clock/radio, voicemail, room service twice a day. PET POLICY: The Georgian Hotel is a pet friendly hotel. Dogs and cats up to 25 pounds are welcome as a hotel guest (with their guardian) for a $100 fee per stay. Pets over 25 but under 50 pounds are accepted at the fee of $150 per stay.

Georgian Hotel Rooms

Signature Suite
Our Signature Suite has private sleeping quarters closed off by double French doors with sheer draperies. One king bed with separate full size sofa sleeper, chaise lounge, bedside tables, table and desk with chairs, two line phone with voicemail and direct dial access. Decorated in subtle art deco style each suite has 2 dressers, 2 LCD TV's, AM/FM stereo/CD/DVD player with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee & tea maker, clock radio with MP3 capability, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, two bathrobes, Cable, Nintendo, 548 Sq. Ft. and Max Pax 4. Nonsmoking only.
Ocean View Suite
Our Ocean View Suite has private sleeping quarters closed off by double French doors with sheer draperies. One king bed with separate full size sofa sleeper, chaise lounge, bedside tables, table and desk with chairs, two line phone with voicemail and direct dial access. With an ocean view it is decorated in subtle art deco style each suite has 2 dressers, 2 LCD TV's, AM/FM stereo/CD/DVD player with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee & tea maker, clock radio with MP3 capability, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, hair dryer, two bathrobes, Cable, Nintendo, 548 Sq. Ft. and Max Pax 4.
Standard
Our Standard Queen room offers one queen bed with bedside tables, a dresser, a desk with chairs, complimentary WiFi & a two line phone with voicemail. Decorated in subtle art deco style each room has a LCD TV, a clock radio with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee and tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, two bathrobes, in-room safe, Cable & Nintendo. 226 Sq. Ft. Max. Pax. 2. Nonsmoking only.
Ocean View Queen
Our Ocean View Queen room offers one queen bed with bedside tables, a dresser, a desk with chairs, complimentary WiFi & a two line phone with voicemail. With an ocean view it is decorated in subtle art deco style, has a LCD TV, a clock radio with MP3 capability, mini-bar, coffee and tea maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, two bathrobes, in-room safe, Cable & Nintendo. 226 Sq. Ft. Max. Pax. 2. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

34.0137 -118.4974
Area served
Santa Monica, Los Angeles, Malibu, Marina Del Rey, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Westwood
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport - 8 miles Burbank International Airport - 26 miles Long Beach International Airport - 30 miles
Area description
Located in Santa Monica across the street from the beach. Third street promenade (downtown) of SM) is only 2 min. walk and Santa Monica Pier (with rides and games) is only 5 min. walk. Driving distances: Malibu and Venice 10 min., Beverly Hills 20 min., Hollywood, Universal Studios, and LA downtown 30 min., Disneyland 60 min.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Georgian hotel offers a variety of meeting space to accommodate groups of 8-40 people. On-site catering available.

Dining

The Veranda Restaurant
A relaxing and inviting space to enjoy breakfast from 6:30 am to 10:30 am (until 11:30 am on Saturday and Sunday) and lunch from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm, daily and dinner from 3:30 pm to 9:30 pm. The lounge opens from Sunday to Thursday from 3:30 pm to 10:00 pm and Friday to Saturday from 3:30 pm to 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwats003
Single
Spring Valley Lake, California
Nov 11, 2013

Nice suite

This is retro chic hotel. I stayed in a King suite for the night and it was beautiful. I was in town for the night visiting friends and we had a great drinks and dinner at mercado. The only thing I would say is the valet stand is inside the hotel, instead of outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mercado is a place for drinks and dinner! west 4th & jane is great for drinks!

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kicknback
Couples
Falls Church, Virginia
Oct 20, 2013

Santa Monica Pier Location

The best thing about this hotel is its location. The bathroom tile grout could have been cleaner. Although two checked into the room, they only provided one coffee cup and the last occupants coffee was still in the coffee maker. The room was comfortable, but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLC5 TWIN
Couples
Westport, Ct.
Sep 17, 2013

couples overnight at the beach

We enjoyed the property.....the historical nature of the hotel was very impressive. Our room had an amazing view, and was very comfortable. The room size was fine, though the bathroom was very small. The location and proximity to all Santa Monica sights was fantastic. We had a nice breakfast on the verandah...fine service and food. There are other more luxurious properties, but for the price the Georgian provides comfort and value in a unique setting. And of course the extraordinary color of the building is a show stopper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

check out Fred Segal for amazing fashion just a few blocks away!

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeJour
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2013

Loved the Georgian!

I had to travel to Santa Monica for work and totally hit a gold mine with The Georgian. The location is perfect, the hotel room was comfy and clean and the staff was amazing. I was greeted warmly and even though I was only there for a few nights, everyone I interacted with seemed to remember me, which was a nice touch. I sometimes worry about staying alone in hotels, but I felt completely safe and comfortable here. One thing to note- if you stay on the second floor, there are 2 sets of stairs. One set goes up, the other goes down. Don't panic when you open the wrong door and only see stairs leading up. Closing the door and re-opening it won't make them magically appear either. Instead, step back, look to your left and about 2' away is the door to the down set of stairs. I hope to head back to Santa Monica for work again soon and will for sure stay at the Georgian again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmariesf
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Beautiful and comfortable get away!

I'm so glad we picked the Georgian and not a chain restaurant. It had all of the ammenities you want and it is in a great location, but most importantly it was so charming and beautiful! It really added to our entire trip experience. I was highly recommend it and would also stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Last Lord of Time
Single
San Francisco, California
Dec 29, 2012

A Picture Perfect Boutique Hotel

What the Georgian lacks in flash it makes up for in charm and professionalism. Its location along Ocean Avenue affords guests views of the Pacific, easy access to restaurants, shopping and other area attractions. Its vintage, carefully preserved and spotlessly clean, offers a rare, authentic glimpse back into the 1930s. Guests looking for a 21st century hotel should seek lodging elsewhere. Come to the Georgian for everything that is important: comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere you can call home for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph's Dad
Business
Belmont, California
Oct 15, 2012

Quaint hotel right across from the beach

I needed a place to spend a short night and did not want to spend a lot of money but at the same time wanted something that was clean and centrally located. Well, the Georgian vastly exceeded my expectations...the room was huge (actually 3 rooms with private hallway), clean, overlooked the beach, and was quiet and comfortable. While I did not spend much time during this visit, my wife and I agreed that this year we will do Thanksgiving with our daughter in Santa Monica assuming we can get a room at the Georgian. We are looking forward to cocktails on the veranda and trying their restaurant. 4 stars easily...likely would have been a 5 if I had had an opportunity to spend more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Starley
Couples
Salt Lake City, Utah
Oct 1, 2012

What a great place!

Great location, easy to get around, so much to do! Hotel was fine. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Mother
Family
Pittsburgh, pennsylvania
Aug 28, 2012

Mother/daughter trip

Hotel location was great-great view of the ocean and close to 3rd street promenade shopping. Hotel staff were very friendly. Suite was large and welcoming. Breakfast on the terrace was nice; food was excellent and piping hot. The only negative was that they do not have small toiletries for individual use, but rather stationary pumps in the shower with communal shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. That was a huge turn off! Otherwise, the stay was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You must go to 3rd street promenade for good mixture of high end and reasonably priced clothing

Review of Georgian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mame JN
Couples
Pasadena, California
Jun 1, 2012

Great getaway for my husband and I for a night.

Really nice hotel; great staff,courteous and helpful. Right across from the beach, so we had a great beach view and we were two minutes from the pier and five minutes from shopping. We ate both lunch the first day and breakfast on Sunday on their porch restaurant. It was very pleasant and the food was good. It was relaxing to be at our hotel, right on the beach and outside for both meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping on Santa Monica Promenade.

Back to menu Return to top