Rose Garden Inn

2 stars
1007 E. Main Street, Santa Maria, CA 93455
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
14 reviews
vacation

No waffles at breakfast .the lady say sorry they always live two bags and today only one.front desk... See full review

  • la machi
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Value for Money

We had a great stay at the Rose Garden Inn - staff were very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 3, 2007
Located just off highway 101 in Santa Marina, CA is the Rose Garden Inn. This quaint Inn offers easy access to the freeway, a beautiful pool, tennis courts, free parking and complementary food Monday through Thursday night. Complementary tea and coffee served in the lobby every morning. The central location of the Inn is always nice when in town for local activities or business.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rose Garden Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Rose Garden Inn Rooms

Premier Guestroom One King Bed
Premier Guestroom One King Bed
Premier Guestroom Two Queen Beds
Premier Guestroom Two Queen Beds

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Rose Garden Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vvutever
Business
Abaheim, CA
Oct 27, 2014

Not My Idea of a good place to stay

This 'inn' may not be a good value or good place to stay for folks. It's appearance is old, there are few amenities and the housekeeping staff could have been more courteous. The room we were in was old, the carpet was stained in many places and the shower was an old, small cabinet type such as one would find on a cruise ship. The shower cabinet itself was worn and in poor condition. The 'continental' breakfast consisted only of orange juice, apple juice, coffee and some prepackaged muffins. When I went back for more orange juice, it was already gone. There was also an old waffle maker. The only reason I chose this place was that it accepted pets and was supposedly 'pet-friendly'. It was the only one around that had availability for a pet. In summary, I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to others. The only good thing is the location of this inn; it is less than 1 mile from the 101 freeway off ramp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
la machi
Business
fresno ca
Jul 6, 2014

vacation

No waffles at breakfast .the lady say sorry they always live two bags and today only one.front desk the old men Graunche. In the room we found a pair of shoes .do you think they clean right.sorry the workers they.don't have a good sevice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElGer
Business
Berkeley, California
Apr 16, 2014

Stop on the way

Stayed there with the family. Swimming pool is nice as well as the rooms. We had a missing curtain and the night manager acted really fast and found a solution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anncopie
Business
old town fl
Jan 20, 2014

This was not a place that we would recommend anyone nor supplies we would stay

We would not recommend this to anyone. We will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hac. Hghts Ca.
Aug 20, 2009

The good, the bad,

visit sick family. The hotel needs real serious updating. The bathroom sink pipes leaked. The Bedspread and blankets had burn holes. The chairs material is chewed up and stained. But on the other hand the staff was very helpful and nice, it was otherwise quite and restful. we did enjoy the closeness of the Denny's and the fact that they allowed pets. The area was also nice for a morning walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 11, 2009

ROSE GARDEN INN

ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, ca
Jun 28, 2009

Nice but not great.

I really liked the hotel for it's value but it was noisy. You can hear everything going on outside at one in the morning. The shower wasn't as clean as it should have been but everything else was really clean. Not the nicest, softest beds in the world but like i said, not bad for it's value. In general it's what you would expect from a value hotel. Oh, and the lady in the front thought I had a baby in my bag and almost called the cops. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Our Santa Maria overnight
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Santa Maria Sleepover

We decided to save a little money by staying in a motel. We found that this motel had been around for a long while and lacked the normal feel of a modern hotel that we're used to. I went to the office to borrow a blow dryer and an ironing board, and although the man who checked us in the night before was welcoming and friendly, the woman, presumably his wife, in the office wasn't exactly that way. But the room was quite adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Within this motel are many shopping and restaurant opportunities. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Feb 9, 2008

Good stop for birding Santa Maria

Guadalupe Dunes is a straight shot west of here, so this reasonably priced, reasonably clean and comfortable hotel is good for starting a day's birding from. Denny's next door, so you can get breakfast early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Waller Park nearby birding destinations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rose Garden Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

one night stay

The Rose Garden Inn was just right for a one night stay. The room size is ok and the bed was comfortable, but the chairs with the coffee table looks dirty and stained. The room has a musty odor. The vanity chair with cobweb underneath. The bathroom was clean but the sink was rusty, shower floor needs repainting. There was no exhaust fan but instead window needs to be opened with draft coming in. The location was very good, its was very near the freeway entrance very close to a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

fastfood joint for tired feet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top