$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

3 stars
2100 NORTH BROADWAY, SANTA MARIA, CA 93454
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
108 reviews
Excellent for the Price

This was the first time I stayed in a Holiday Inn, in many years and I was pleassantly surprised... See full review

  • Brodagirl
  • Oct 21, 2013
vacation

very accommodating staff and room was perfect. needed more utensils in kitchen though. See full review

  • birdc
  • Aug 18, 2013
Centrally located Santa Maria hotel with restaurant and fitness center
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Santa Maria hotel is located just off I-101 between San Luis Obispo and Santa Barbara. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Santa Maria hotel is pet-friendly and has a 24-hour business center and 1,800 square feet of event space. The outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center help guests keep their exercise regiment and the Portabella Bar & Grill provides food and drink on site. Many wineries, businesses and other attractions are near the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Santa Maria hotel.

 

Highlights
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Kids eat free
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi

 

Location
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Santa Maria hotel is a short drive from several Central Coast Wine Country destinations. Vandenberg Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Denmat, Raytheon, Babe Farms, Santa Maria Museum of Flight, The Natural History Museum and Pismo Beach are all within a short drive of the hotel. The Foxen Canyon Wine Trail features Cambria, Fess Parker, Firestone and Kenneth Volk wineries for guests looking for tastings and tours.

 

 

Rooms
The 207 spacious rooms and suites at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Santa Maria hotel offer a king or two queen beds, 37-inch flat-screen TV, stovetop burners or full oven, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, full kitchen or kitchenette, pots, pans, utensils, free newspaper, bathtub/shower and iron/ironing board.

 

Features
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Santa Maria hotel features an on-site fitness center with cardio machines and free weights. An on-site bar and restaurant, 24-hour business center, 24-hour lounge, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are highlights at this hotel, as are free parking and free high-speed wireless Internet. Pets are welcome (fees applies).

 

Dining
The Portabella Bar & Grill at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Santa Maria hotel uses local produce in dishes like the tri-tip sandwich, roasted garlic bruschetta and crispy chicken salad. Staff assists with local restaurant recommendations or reservations.

 

Transportation
  • Santa Maria Public Airport (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • San Luis Obispo Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (67 mi/107.8 km)
  • Amtrak Guadalupe (10 mi/16.1 km)  
Attractions
  • The Natural History Museum (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Santa Maria Valley Children's Discovery Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Santa Maria Valley Historical Society Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Santa Maria Museum of Flight (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Foxen Canyon Wine Trail (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Pismo Beach (17.2 mi/27.7 km)
  • Vandenberg Air Force Base (20.3 mi/32.7 km)
  • Old Mission San Luis Obispo (29.4 mi/47.3 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • 1,800 square feet of meeting space accommodates up to 35 people
  • 24-hour business center
  • Catering and audio/visual equipment available

Hotel Map

34.9793 -120.4334
Nearby airports
San Luis Obispo, (SBP), 35.00, MI, S; Santa Maria Public Airport, (SMX), 6.00, MI, SW; Santa Barbara, (SBA), 67.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Portabella Bar & Grill
Newly remodeled restaurant ! 3 Flat screen 32" Plasma Tv's. New dinner menu and superior service.
Portabella Bar and Grill
For a delicious appetizer and a glass of local wine, head to Portabella Bar & Grill, one of the best places to relax among hotels in Santa Maria, California. You can watch the game with a pint of beer, enjoy downtime with the family, or entertain clients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quentitus
Business
Hemet,CA
Jul 19, 2014

Good Experience

Despite the kids that were running around the room above me, my experience was a good one. The room was clean and spacious. The location was convenient for me and it worked perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDDD GRANDMA
LOS ANGELES
Jun 10, 2014

Nice place for families.

It was perfect. Didn't use the pool because it was too close; but I could have walked right out my room to the pool. Very comfortable and clean. WIll definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motoridersd
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2014

Comfortable hotel

The suites have been upgraded since last year, the kitchen is now more modern and the lobby also got a more modern look. The rooms are still comfortable and quiet, great place to rest after a long bicycle ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Buiness Traveler
Business
Monterrey
Jun 1, 2014

Great place to stay

Stayed in San Diego the night before for twice the price and half the price. Nice rooms. Great service. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shaws Bbq.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brodagirl
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 21, 2013

Excellent for the Price

This was the first time I stayed in a Holiday Inn, in many years and I was pleassantly surprised with the very nice appearance of this hotel, the courtesy of the staff and how nice the room was for $100/night. The room service was great....tasty meal!! The room was very clean and comfortable....I would definitely stay here again and will look for other Holiday Inns for my business and personal travel needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

101 Freeway entrance is right next to hotel.,

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZsunshineinME
Santa Maria, CA
Aug 23, 2013

Greatful we made this reservation

Very accommodating and helpful! We just moved from Maine to Santa Maria and we were unable to get the keys to our apartment that night. After being on the road for the last six days, we were tired and needed a good night sleep. We were given a pet friendly room on the ground floor and were able to let the cats out of their crate and stretch their legs too. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
birdc
santa maria
Aug 18, 2013

vacation

very accommodating staff and room was perfect. needed more utensils in kitchen though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chuck's Dad
Camarillo, Ca
Apr 28, 2013

Nice Hotel, BAD BEDS & PILLOWS

Excellent and friendly check-in staff. Room was good size and CLEAN. The kitchen was an added plus. Bathroom was immaculate! The bed was ROCK HARD, like sleeping on the floor and the pillows were tiny and uncomfortable. If you can't sleep because of a ROCK HARD bed and pillows, not much else matters. I was thinking about using Holiday Inns for an upcoming vacation, but not now...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BayArea Reviewer
San Mateo,ca
Apr 14, 2013

Right off the freeway

Great for a quick stop, right off the freeway. They're remodeling the pool through May though, so if you want somewhere with a pool find somewhere else until after May 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I wouldn't have thought Santa Maria = great Chinese food but North China restaurant is very good.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites SANTA MARIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lambie88
Riverside, CA
Mar 11, 2013

Great

Nice place to stay! Will for sure stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top