$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Best Western Plus Big America

3 stars
1725 N Broadway, Santa Maria, CA 93454-1927
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Nice overnight stay!

Perfect place to stay, quiet, clean, comfortable and no smoke smell. Definitely coming back again.... See full review

  • Alice 2
  • May 27, 2014
Great hotel

Big rooms, really comfortable beds and a good breakfast variety provided. Friendly staff and dog... See full review

  • 1griffon
  • Dec 1, 2013
Stay at this full-service, pet friendly Santa Maria, California hotel offering convenient access to Vandenberg Air Force Base, Pismo Beach and the quaint town of Solvang. Situated in central California's beautiful Santa Maria Valley, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America proudly offers friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations for an affordable rate. This full-service Santa Maria area hotel boasts well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring Thomasville Early-American furniture, cable television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a complimentary deluxe, full breakfast or choose a delicious meal at Francisco's Country Kitchen, located on the hotel premises. Guests will also enjoy an array of amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, airport shuttle (7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.), full business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35 people. Pets are welcome with some restrictions. This Central Coast area hotel's Interstate 101 location provides guests with convenient access to a variety of key attractions including the Santa Maria Speedway, the Santa Maria Museum of Flight and the Guadalupe/Nipomo Dunes Reserve. Spend an afternoon at Pismo Beach, just 15 miles away or visit the quaint Danish village of Solvang. Golf enthusiasts will enjoy being minutes away from Blacklake Golf Course and The Dunes Golf Course. Traveling on business? Vandenberg Air Force Base and Lockheed Martin are also close by. Guests will also enjoy an afternoon of wine tasting at nearby wineries in Paso Robles or visiting the famed Hearst Castle. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Big America is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Santa Maria, California. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

34.9709 -120.4357
Area served
San Luis Obispo, Pismo Beach, Orcutt, Arroyo Grande, Nipomo, Paso Robles, Santa Barbara, Solvang, Avila Beach, Buellton, Lompoc
Nearby airports
(LAX), 176.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Big America also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Best Western Plus Big America Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,SOFABED,OVERSZD,SEP LVNG AREA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEP LVNG,SOFABED,HI SPEED,MICRFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 QUEEN
1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,UPSTAIRS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD RM,SOFABED,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Café Monet
2.6 mile(s) from Café Monet, cafe, American, open for: lunch
Dino's Deli
1.8 mile(s) from Dino's Deli, deli, International, open for: lunch
Applebee's®
3.2 mile(s) from Applebee's®, brasserie, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Moodybrews
4 mile(s) from Moodybrews, coffee shop, American, open for: lunch
The Wine Cottage Bistro
9.2 mile(s) from The Wine Cottage Bistro, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner
Shaw's Steakhouse
1.7 mile(s) from Shaw's Steakhouse, full service, steak house, open for: dinner
Schlotzsky’s Deli®
2.3 mile(s) from Schlotzsky’s Deli®, deli, American, open for: lunch
Francisco's Country Kitchen
Francisco's Country Kitchen, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, with friendly service, 6:00 a.m. to 8:30 p.m
El Toro Tortilleria
2.1 mile(s) from El Toro Tortilleria, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Ricky's House of Pizza
8.5 mile(s) from Ricky's House of Pizza, brasserie, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Big America

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germ-phobia
San Mateo, CA
Apr 25, 2010

New building with big clean rooms.

The room looks quite new. Big clean bathroom. Clean and fresh bed. Big LCD TV and free internet. Refrigerator, wet bar, and a desk! Easy access, close to Hwy 101, yet in a quiet block. Free breakfast with lots of selections, including fresh warm waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikita
Austria
Oct 11, 2012

Our Room

It was so big and comfortable, the beds really big and the bathroom very clean. This is a fantastic hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1griffon
San Mateo
Nov 25, 2012

Will come back

Excellent for this price. Very large room, huge bathroom with separate areas - even a counter with a makeup light! First decent bed we have found in Santa Maria. AND they allow pets! The staff was very nice, friendly. Will be come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was told there was a great 'country breakfast' place right by it, with huge amounts of good food. We didn't go there, but sounded like a place to check out.

Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1griffon
San Mateo
Dec 1, 2013

Great hotel

Big rooms, really comfortable beds and a good breakfast variety provided. Friendly staff and dog friendly! Have stayed here before and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Germ-phobia
San Mateo, CA
Apr 25, 2010

New building with big clean rooms.

The room looks quite new. Big clean bathroom. Clean and fresh bed. Big LCD TV and free internet. Refrigerator, wet bar, and a desk! Easy access, close to Hwy 101, yet in a quiet block. Free breakfast with lots of selections, including fresh warm waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jlaporte
Fremont, California
Dec 1, 2013

great hotel

Our stay was very nice including the room, staff, and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 8, 2011

Repeatedly pleasant stays over 14 months

While on business, I recently stayed here twice a month (Monday through Thursday) for 14 consecutive months. During all of my visits, the management and staff maintained a high degree of professionalism and courtesy. My room was always clean and quiet, and all towels and supplies were properly stocked. My room was nicely cleaned every day and I never had to worry about the hotel service after returning from a day of work. I also saved considerable time and money eating breakfast in the deluxe continental breakfast area. There is a wide variety of food to choose from in a pleasant surrounding. After being a guest of the hotel approximately 25 times, I feel I can comment pretty authoritatively on the hotel and its general operation, and it's very good. I've always had a pleasant experience here. The management care about their guests and I plan on staying there again later this year when my business will take me back there. If they weren't consistently good, believe me, after staying there for 14 months, I would quickly have noticed. Well done and thanks Big America! See you again in a couple of months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicye
Northridge, ca
Mar 4, 2013

Weekend stay

Hotel was very comfortable, quiet location and easy access to the highway. Room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alice 2
Los Angeles
May 27, 2014

Nice overnight stay!

Perfect place to stay, quiet, clean, comfortable and no smoke smell. Definitely coming back again. Thank You! The Sotelo's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Big America

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 8, 2011

Repeatedly pleasant stays over 14 months

While on business, I recently stayed here twice a month (Monday through Thursday) for 14 consecutive months. During all of my visits, the management and staff maintained a high degree of professionalism and courtesy. My room was always clean and quiet, and all towels and supplies were properly stocked. My room was nicely cleaned every day and I never had to worry about the hotel service after returning from a day of work. I also saved considerable time and money eating breakfast in the deluxe continental breakfast area. There is a wide variety of food to choose from in a pleasant surrounding. After being a guest of the hotel approximately 25 times, I feel I can comment pretty authoritatively on the hotel and its general operation, and it's very good. I've always had a pleasant experience here. The management care about their guests and I plan on staying there again later this year when my business will take me back there. If they weren't consistently good, believe me, after staying there for 14 months, I would quickly have noticed. Well done and thanks Big America! See you again in a couple of months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top