$206 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Chaminade Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of One Chaminade Ln, Santa Cruz, CA 95065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chaminade Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephyH
Business
NAS Lemmore, Ca
Aug 29, 2012

Great but Pricey!

The hotel was in a nice area, not far from the downtown boardwalk area, but far enough. We loved it. The room was nice, however I would have liked a room that wasn't facing the parking lot. The dining available on site was good, but very very very over priced. The charged $27 for a bottle of Beringer White Zin (you can get it at Costco for $3 a bottle) and $20 for a vodka red bull... Bring your own booze!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go to the "wonder spot" make sure you make reservations! We didn't get to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denster
Business
Bay Area
Aug 15, 2012

Quick SC jaunt

Hotel was nice...apparently it used to be an old Catholic boarding school. Front desk was so-so and despite the wee bathroom, we thought that for the area it was quite nice. Salt water pool was a nice touch. Parking was a pain. Brunch was divine. We will be back as there are not a ton of decent hotels in Santa Cruz and the brunch/view was a real treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wawi Dawi
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 13, 2012

Itwas a good gataway place

The room we had was in the first floor close to an entrance and an exit so it was very noisy, My wife complained that she had not slept more than two hours. I am the opposite I Slept well because I do deep sleeper than my wife. I do like the area and If I am booking this hotel next time I will ask not to be place next to any doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VGar
Business
Livermore
Jul 30, 2012

Great place, family & per friendly

It was great , close to roaring camps, awesome food. We didn't leave the resort because everything we needed was there. Great hiking trails for families with toddlers; not too long, great pool and spa amenities. Lots to do which is perfect with kids!! Will definitely plan to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Profesor
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 29, 2012

Good hotel for an overnight trip to Santa Cruz

This was an excellent place for a weekend visit to Santa Cruz. The rooms were spacious and clean, and had modern amenities and fixtures. The staff were friendly and the exercise and shower facilities were also excellent. I was in town for a bike tour, and the staff allowed me to use the showers and lockers after checkout, which was a great help. I'd strongly consider coming back here next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drkinrow
Business
Rowlett, TX
Jul 19, 2012

Nice scenery but...

This was a good hotel, but nothing special and not worth the price. Based on the write up we expected something much fancier and luxurious. It was adequate and clean, with friendly staff and nice scenery, but not very fancy for what we paid. The pool and hot tub were nice, and well maintained. We did not use the spa services as they seemed a little pricey too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqueleen
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jul 10, 2012

My Favorite Santa Cruz Hotel

Grounds are wonderful. Hiking/jogging trails in the redwoods, pool, spa, tennis courts, firepit outside the restaurant overlooking the mountain/ocean view. Pet friendly. Really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
osc707
Business
Vacaville, ca
Jul 2, 2012

Awesome family vacation spot

I've got to say that our experience at this resort was fantastic. We arrived to a clean, spacious, relaxing room. This resort has some stunning views and great surroundings. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The night we arrived our girls wanted some drinks, so we set out to find a soda vending machine, much to our surprise, they had 1 vending machine on site that did not vendor sodas. So we asked a staff member if there was some where we could purchase cans of soda, and there was not. So the staff member asked is what kinds of drinks we'd like, went to the restaurant and returned promptly with 4 cans of soda for us. Little things like this should be noted, it made the girls night! All the family agreed that we'd for sure return to this wonderful Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ignatz the cat
Business
Novato, Ca
Jul 2, 2012

what a find!

Our room was large, the king bed was VERY comfortable, the pool was great, and the price was right. We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StuShell
Business
Livermore
Jun 18, 2012

Great family getaway.

We had a great time. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The room was very nice. The fitness center and lounge was great. We would love to make this a getaway serveral times a year. Wish there were more rate specials offered. Thank you, It was wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Resort is very close to the Boardwalk. But the Resort is very nice you do not have to leave to enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top