$215 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Chaminade Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of One Chaminade Ln, Santa Cruz, CA 95065

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chaminade Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vs123
Business
Los angeles
Feb 17, 2014

It could be better

Needs upgrades in rooms Restaurant food needs upgrading... Bland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Readit
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Nov 18, 2013

Nestled in the woods

Nice location. Good for relaxing. Dog friendly and even included a free "Yapatizer" for our dog. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail Ann Quinn
Business
SCV, CA
Sep 2, 2013

Great stay

Very comfortable Beautiful setting in the woods Helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball Dad SF
Business
San Francisco
Aug 24, 2013

A great weekend spot

We had a great family trip here. Lot's of activities for everyone. Easy to get into to town but far enough away that it feels quiet and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evajonbi
Business
L.A., CA
Jun 17, 2013

excellent location, smelly room

Excellent location and amenities although we did not try the pool but we tried the fitness center and it was great. The room was so-so, it smelled like musk when we first opened the door, we had to open the door to the balcony immediately, nice view from the balcony. There was no fridge (another big disappointment). The bathroom was also so-so, there was no storage space nor counter top for personal effects, only a very small shelf, and the fan was terribly noisy. Good food at the Sunset restaurant and Lynwood bar & Grill although we had to wait for at least 30 minutes at the Lynnwood Bar & grill for dinner to be served. Their wine list was mediocre. Overall the room was overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jere1
Business
modesto
Dec 30, 2012

it was great

My son and his fiance were very pleased with their trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chanis3
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 24, 2012

Nice stay.

Beautiful location. Nice stay with our child. Affordable breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Jesse
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Nov 5, 2012

Chaminade Getaway

The room was okay, it had a funky smell to it but we got used to it after a few minutes. I guess the room smell was accentuated by the fact that the hallways had a scent dispenser and it went off every so often , maybe they should invest in one for the rooms. The bathroom was really small and the shower had a curtain, not something you'd expect from a "4 star resort" but it was okay. The ice dispenser next to the room didnt work and I spoke with a maintenance guy that was fixing something near the stairs and he stated that a bunch of stuff was broken around the premises. Not the best, but the ambiance and location of the hotel/spa were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycling buddy
Business
Mountain View
Oct 28, 2012

Business

Nice and comfortable and convenient for the business stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chaminade Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ignatz the cat
Business
Novato, Ca
Oct 28, 2012

A great resort

We loved the room- quiet, spacious with a very comfortable king bed. The pool was great to swim in (although it was a little crowded). We ordered room service and received the wrong order. Staff immediately returned to correct the error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top