$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

3 stars
500 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Love this hotel!!

My boyfriend and I stay here every time we go to Santa Cruz. It's safe, really clean, newly... See full review

  • Cocalo24
  • Mar 30, 2014
perfect escape

my husband and I had a great stay in this hotel. the room was clean, it was quiet. we were able to... See full review

  • amber love
  • Oct 26, 2013
Easy, affordable family accommodations one mile from the beach

Palm trees and Northern California sun greet guests at Best Western All Suite Inn in Santa Cruz, located in the heart of suburban surf city near Hwy 1. Large and contemporary all-suite units accommodate families comfortably and the free breakfast adds a solid start to the morning routine. A 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff and reliable brand standard make it a trustworthy place to call home on a Northern California sightseeing trip. The hotel takes up its own corner city block at a major intersection close to restaurants and the downtown. 

Highlights

  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Covered garage parking is free

Rooms

Enjoy spacious suite rooms at an affordable price and three-story views of pleasant ocean side Santa Cruz at Best Western All Suite Inn. All 77 air-conditioned rooms at the interior corridor hotel come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV and HBO. Some rooms have expanded bathtubs large enough to stretch out in. Fireplaces and sofa sleepers are available. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms.

Features

Located one mile from the Santa Cruz Boardwalk and beach, Best Western All Suite Inn is also convenient to UC Santa Cruz, the Santa Cruz Fairgrounds, and a short drive from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Free continental breakfast is served in the atrium daily. Coffee and tea are available 24-hours a day. Best Western All Suite Inn offers a fitness center, sauna and outdoor patio with chaise lounge chairs, an umbrella-covered table and a hot tub. Garage parking is available. 

Transportation

  • Santa Cruz Metro Center/Greyhound bus station (0.6 mi/950 m)
  • San Jose International Airport (33.3 mi/53.5 km)

Attractions

  • Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History (0.4 mi/700 m)
  • Downtown/Pacific Street (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pier and Beach Boardwalk (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • De Laveaga Golf Course one mile (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • University of California Santa Cruz (UCSC) (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (45.3 mi/75.9 km)

Business

  • In-room desks
  • Faxing, photocopying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Free wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting room seats up to 60
  • Free USA Today newspapers available in lobby 

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX STE,SFBED,SEPLVNG,FIREPL,JETTUB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2 RM,FAMILY STE,SOFBD,SEPLVG,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD NET,3RD BED SOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSM,MINSTE,FIREPL,HISPD,2NDSOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,MINSTE,FIREPL,HISPD,2NDSOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,DLX,2 RM STE,SFBED,SEPLVG,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.9751 -122.0186
Area served
Silicon Valley, San Francisco, Monterey, Watsonville, San Jose
Nearby airports
(SJC), 35.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Royal Taj
0.08 mile(s) from Royal Taj, Bar/Lounge, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 270 Soquel Avenue, 831-427-2400
Jack in the box
0.19 mile(s) from Jack in the box, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 640 Ocean Street
The Noodle House
0.01 mile(s) from The Noodle House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, 381 Soquel Avenue
King Chwan Chinese Restaurant
0.07 mile(s) from King Chwan Chinese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday to Thursday until 10:00 p.m. and Friday to Saturday until 11:00 p.m., 415 Ocean Street/429-5898
Thai House Restaurant
0.03 mile(s) from Thai House Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 353 Soquel Avenue/458-3546
Mei Garden Chinese Restaurant
0.07 mile(s) from Mei Garden Chinese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, free delivery, 533 Ocean Street/458-1687
Pizza Hut
1 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hindquarter Bar & Grille
0.08 mile(s) from Hindquarter Bar & Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, serving steak and seafood, Monday to Friday for lunch and dinner, 303 Soquel Avenue/426-7770
Gilbert's Seafood Grill
1 mile(s) from Gilbert's Seafood Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 460 Municipal Wharf/423-5200
Ristorante Italiano
0.11 mile(s) from Ristorante Italiano, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 555 Soquel Avenue/458-2321

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fujii
San Jose
Jun 28, 2014

Great night at the beACH

Overall, an excellent room. Comfortable place, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jean needs a time out
Stockton, ca
Jun 19, 2014

Okay for the money

It's pretty much what I expected from a Best Western: the room showed some wear & could use some TLC, but was clean . The staff was friendly & the free breakfast saved me some cash. Not bad for a trip with the kids & not far from the beach ( but not a walk if carrying chairs etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MI Dad
Michigan
Jun 18, 2014

Good value

Clean, comfortable, up to date. Rooms are spacious, clean and nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TopsDad
Chico, CA
May 4, 2014

Great Place to Stay in Santa Cruz

We've stayed here several times - it's always top of mind when we plan another trip. It is reasonably priced, good location, and the rooms are always comfortable. This time we got a suite so the teenager could have a separate room from parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just up Soquel is the "Buttery" cafe which has great pastries, breakfast and coffee.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocalo24
Turlock, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2014

Love this hotel!!

My boyfriend and I stay here every time we go to Santa Cruz. It's safe, really clean, newly remodeled, huge rooms, great staff and not far from the Boardwalk. I highly recommend it! :) It's worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Boardwalk

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biz meeting
north bay
Mar 26, 2014

good stay for a night

convenient in downtown Santa Cruz. Nice staff who gave us an upgrade to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Camper SD
San Diego, CA
Dec 27, 2013

Amazing Hotel

Santa Cruz does not offer a lot of great hotels! Most are dirty and scary to say the least. I always stay here when I come to town and it is Amazing, I recommend it for anyone and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amber love
Palm springs, ca
Oct 26, 2013

perfect escape

my husband and I had a great stay in this hotel. the room was clean, it was quiet. we were able to walk everywhere including down town and boardwalk. we did have issues with our keys demagnetizing but the staff was quick and helpful to get us new ones. decent breakfast, too. you could make your own waffle and they had eggs and bacon or sausage. overall great 3 nights and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zachary`s downtown makes an amazing scramble called Mike's mess. for fellow vegans and vegetarians the Saturn cafe is just for us :-) and good too.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl17
Business
Hayward, Ca
Aug 21, 2013

Great escape!

Room was clean and really big! Perfect size for a relaxing birthday getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fits
Woodland, CA
May 21, 2013

Not acceptable

We booked the room believing that we would get a standard room. We got a room that opened into the common area and shared a wall with the kitchen. We were right across from the front desk and all of the incoming traffic. When we returned from dinner, the bathroom had an overwhelming odor of a natural gas leak. Neither the front desk or the custodian were able to abate the stench but they did offer to provide us with a commercial fan. The front desk staff was very. To their credit, they did arrange for us to stay a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top