$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

3 stars
500 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Beyond wonderful

The kids loved the breakfast, and the room was beyond wonderful. The service was fabulous - I would... See full review

  • Grandma Ilene
  • Nov 24, 2014
Excellent location!

Stayed here for a few nights after racing an Ironman in NorCal. Great location about .8 miles away... See full review

  • famoussd
  • Jul 17, 2014
Easy, affordable family accommodations one mile from the beach

Palm trees and Northern California sun greet guests at Best Western All Suite Inn in Santa Cruz, located in the heart of suburban surf city near Hwy 1. Large and contemporary all-suite units accommodate families comfortably and the free breakfast adds a solid start to the morning routine. A 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff and reliable brand standard make it a trustworthy place to call home on a Northern California sightseeing trip. The hotel takes up its own corner city block at a major intersection close to restaurants and the downtown. 

Highlights

  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Covered garage parking is free

Rooms

Enjoy spacious suite rooms at an affordable price and three-story views of pleasant ocean side Santa Cruz at Best Western All Suite Inn. All 77 air-conditioned rooms at the interior corridor hotel come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV and HBO. Some rooms have expanded bathtubs large enough to stretch out in. Fireplaces and sofa sleepers are available. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms.

Features

Located one mile from the Santa Cruz Boardwalk and beach, Best Western All Suite Inn is also convenient to UC Santa Cruz, the Santa Cruz Fairgrounds, and a short drive from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Free continental breakfast is served in the atrium daily. Coffee and tea are available 24-hours a day. Best Western All Suite Inn offers a fitness center, sauna and outdoor patio with chaise lounge chairs, an umbrella-covered table and a hot tub. Garage parking is available. 

Transportation

  • Santa Cruz Metro Center/Greyhound bus station (0.6 mi/950 m)
  • San Jose International Airport (33.3 mi/53.5 km)

Attractions

  • Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History (0.4 mi/700 m)
  • Downtown/Pacific Street (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pier and Beach Boardwalk (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • De Laveaga Golf Course one mile (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • University of California Santa Cruz (UCSC) (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (45.3 mi/75.9 km)

Business

  • In-room desks
  • Faxing, photocopying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Free wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting room seats up to 60
  • Free USA Today newspapers available in lobby 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX STE,SFBED,SEPLVNG,FIREPL,JETTUB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2 RM,FAMILY STE,SOFBD,SEPLVG,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD NET,3RD BED SOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSM,MINSTE,FIREPL,HISPD,2NDSOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,MINSTE,FIREPL,HISPD,2NDSOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,DLX,2 RM STE,SFBED,SEPLVG,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Ristorante Italiano
0.11 mile(s) from Ristorante Italiano, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 555 Soquel Avenue/458-2321
Mei Garden Chinese Restaurant
0.07 mile(s) from Mei Garden Chinese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, free delivery, 533 Ocean Street/458-1687
Gilbert's Seafood Grill
1 mile(s) from Gilbert's Seafood Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 460 Municipal Wharf/423-5200
Thai House Restaurant
0.03 mile(s) from Thai House Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 353 Soquel Avenue/458-3546
Hindquarter Bar & Grille
0.08 mile(s) from Hindquarter Bar & Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, serving steak and seafood, Monday to Friday for lunch and dinner, 303 Soquel Avenue/426-7770
The Noodle House
0.01 mile(s) from The Noodle House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, 381 Soquel Avenue
Pizza Hut
1 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Jack in the box
0.19 mile(s) from Jack in the box, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 640 Ocean Street
Royal Taj
0.08 mile(s) from Royal Taj, Bar/Lounge, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 270 Soquel Avenue, 831-427-2400
King Chwan Chinese Restaurant
0.07 mile(s) from King Chwan Chinese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday to Thursday until 10:00 p.m. and Friday to Saturday until 11:00 p.m., 415 Ocean Street/429-5898

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Golf Miss
Business
Roseville, CA
Oct 3, 2014

Best Western Plus All Suites, Santa Cruz, CA

We had a nice time and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was okay. We would have liked a little more variety. All and all, we felt this hotel was a regular Best Western and not a Plus but we were happy with the rate we paid for a location so close to the beach and boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuzeEW
Business
Santa Cruz
Aug 28, 2014

Good location and value for money

Within easy walking distance of the town centre, this is an idea reasonably priced hotel. Buffet breakfast included - eaten in the lobby area but plentiful and adequate. Our room was extremely large and spotlessly clean. We were only at Santa Cruz overnight but if staying longer would have wanted a hotel swimming pool - there was only a small outdoor hot tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocalo24
Business
Turlock, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2014

Love this hotel!!

My boyfriend and I stay here every time we go to Santa Cruz. It's safe, really clean, newly remodeled, huge rooms, great staff and not far from the Boardwalk. I highly recommend it! :) It's worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Camper SD
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 27, 2013

Amazing Hotel

Santa Cruz does not offer a lot of great hotels! Most are dirty and scary to say the least. I always stay here when I come to town and it is Amazing, I recommend it for anyone and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amber love
Business
Palm springs, ca
Oct 26, 2013

perfect escape

my husband and I had a great stay in this hotel. the room was clean, it was quiet. we were able to walk everywhere including down town and boardwalk. we did have issues with our keys demagnetizing but the staff was quick and helpful to get us new ones. decent breakfast, too. you could make your own waffle and they had eggs and bacon or sausage. overall great 3 nights and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zachary`s downtown makes an amazing scramble called Mike's mess. for fellow vegans and vegetarians the Saturn cafe is just for us :-) and good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GR5 Hikers
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 30, 2012

OK

Everything is average here, except for the price, which is high for what you get because the location is Santa Cruz. Ask for a room off the street, as traffic noise is very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madana
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Being near the ocean

It was good. The staff is super friendly and for the most part it was an all around good experience :) I also have a service dog and though they do not allow pets on the premisses, they do service dogs and do not charge additional fees :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 9, 2011

[...]

We were not too familiar with other hotels in the area, so we thought it would be safe to stay at a Best Western. It was very easy to find.After check-in we were sent to a room where housekeeping was cleaning the carpet, but it was quickly resolved when they placed us in a different room. Our room was located near the elevator, but it was actually very quiet. Keep in mind that we stayed during the weekday.The room was clean and so was the rest of the hotel. They had a continental breakfast that slightly changed each day with a few of the basics. They have a parking garage which was convenient and the hotel was not located very far from the beach boardwalk. [...] I guess I would recommend it because the hotel was clean and affordable, given the price comparison to other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
badbroker
Business
Ventura
Jun 10, 2011

Bad deal

We had a better room at a better price when we booked directly with the hotel not with [...].We used this hotel 2 times before in the past 8 months and had better rooms at better prices before.This was the first time I went through [...]and got the worst room at the highest cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Apr 11, 2011

Great Hotel

Everything updated, close to the action, wifi, very clean. We'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top