$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

3 stars
500 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Beyond wonderful

The kids loved the breakfast, and the room was beyond wonderful. The service was fabulous - I would... See full review

  • Grandma Ilene
  • Nov 24, 2014
Excellent location!

Stayed here for a few nights after racing an Ironman in NorCal. Great location about .8 miles away... See full review

  • famoussd
  • Jul 17, 2014
Easy, affordable family accommodations one mile from the beach

Palm trees and Northern California sun greet guests at Best Western All Suite Inn in Santa Cruz, located in the heart of suburban surf city near Hwy 1. Large and contemporary all-suite units accommodate families comfortably and the free breakfast adds a solid start to the morning routine. A 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff and reliable brand standard make it a trustworthy place to call home on a Northern California sightseeing trip. The hotel takes up its own corner city block at a major intersection close to restaurants and the downtown. 

Highlights

  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Covered garage parking is free

Rooms

Enjoy spacious suite rooms at an affordable price and three-story views of pleasant ocean side Santa Cruz at Best Western All Suite Inn. All 77 air-conditioned rooms at the interior corridor hotel come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV and HBO. Some rooms have expanded bathtubs large enough to stretch out in. Fireplaces and sofa sleepers are available. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms.

Features

Located one mile from the Santa Cruz Boardwalk and beach, Best Western All Suite Inn is also convenient to UC Santa Cruz, the Santa Cruz Fairgrounds, and a short drive from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Free continental breakfast is served in the atrium daily. Coffee and tea are available 24-hours a day. Best Western All Suite Inn offers a fitness center, sauna and outdoor patio with chaise lounge chairs, an umbrella-covered table and a hot tub. Garage parking is available. 

Transportation

  • Santa Cruz Metro Center/Greyhound bus station (0.6 mi/950 m)
  • San Jose International Airport (33.3 mi/53.5 km)

Attractions

  • Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History (0.4 mi/700 m)
  • Downtown/Pacific Street (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pier and Beach Boardwalk (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • De Laveaga Golf Course one mile (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • University of California Santa Cruz (UCSC) (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (45.3 mi/75.9 km)

Business

  • In-room desks
  • Faxing, photocopying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Free wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting room seats up to 60
  • Free USA Today newspapers available in lobby 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX STE,SFBED,SEPLVNG,FIREPL,JETTUB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2 RM,FAMILY STE,SOFBD,SEPLVG,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD NET,3RD BED SOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSM,MINSTE,FIREPL,HISPD,2NDSOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,MINSTE,FIREPL,HISPD,2NDSOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,DLX,2 RM STE,SFBED,SEPLVG,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Ristorante Italiano
0.11 mile(s) from Ristorante Italiano, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 555 Soquel Avenue/458-2321
Mei Garden Chinese Restaurant
0.07 mile(s) from Mei Garden Chinese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, free delivery, 533 Ocean Street/458-1687
Gilbert's Seafood Grill
1 mile(s) from Gilbert's Seafood Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 460 Municipal Wharf/423-5200
Thai House Restaurant
0.03 mile(s) from Thai House Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 353 Soquel Avenue/458-3546
Hindquarter Bar & Grille
0.08 mile(s) from Hindquarter Bar & Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, serving steak and seafood, Monday to Friday for lunch and dinner, 303 Soquel Avenue/426-7770
The Noodle House
0.01 mile(s) from The Noodle House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, 381 Soquel Avenue
Pizza Hut
1 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Jack in the box
0.19 mile(s) from Jack in the box, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 640 Ocean Street
Royal Taj
0.08 mile(s) from Royal Taj, Bar/Lounge, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 270 Soquel Avenue, 831-427-2400
King Chwan Chinese Restaurant
0.07 mile(s) from King Chwan Chinese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday to Thursday until 10:00 p.m. and Friday to Saturday until 11:00 p.m., 415 Ocean Street/429-5898

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fits
Business
Woodland, CA
May 21, 2013

Not acceptable

We booked the room believing that we would get a standard room. We got a room that opened into the common area and shared a wall with the kitchen. We were right across from the front desk and all of the incoming traffic. When we returned from dinner, the bathroom had an overwhelming odor of a natural gas leak. Neither the front desk or the custodian were able to abate the stench but they did offer to provide us with a commercial fan. The front desk staff was very. To their credit, they did arrange for us to stay a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mhazuka
Business
Atascadero, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Day out with Thomas

My family and I were very unhappy with our stay at the Hotel. I have stayed at $39.00 dallor hotels that were cleaner, silent, and most of all safer. I was very upset with the fact that when I walked in the room the eletrical for the TV, Lamp, and Desk lamp were hang in the middle of the wall with a extention/serge protector barely pluged in the wall. I had to fix it myself. When I went to put my clothes away the closet the door wouldn't open and I was worried to force because it was a mirror bifold door and I was afraid it would break. When my husband went to brush his teeth the sink wouldn't drain because the drain stopper was broke. The carpets and upolstery were stained and worn, noisey pipes, thin walls lots of traffic noise. I don't believe this hotel should of been rated as high I saw it on your site. I would not recommend this Best Wetern to my friends, family or even my eneimes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
napa valley
May 10, 2009

significantly overrated

Poorly arranged entrance through a garage, chairs piled on tables in the lobby, unhelpful people at the desk, midadvertised as suite {two dirty chairs and a well worn credenza]plus bed - creates doubts about your rating system

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville. CA
Aug 12, 2009

Milk of Magnesia

Where do I start? First, I was horrified at the dirty light pink Milk of Magnesia carpet in the lobby. Second, my son ended up sleeping on the floor because the pull-out bed was as flat as a pancake. The room was like an oven so we opened the window but the screen was broken and pushed out on the balcony laying next to empty can of Budweiser. The A/C was as loud as a windmill. I tried to upgrade my room but the hotel was sold. I thought to myself that we can at least have a free hot breakfast in the morning. Well, they were plumb out of eggs. What eating establishment runs out of eggs?? Anyway, the front desk couldn't refund any of my $ because I booked the room on-line. They did offer us a reduced upgraded room if we were ever to stay there again. Uh, I don't think so. ps. The eggs were probably powered eggs anyway. LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk was action packed! The beach was lively and the Boardwalk was also a lot of fun. Gotta go again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
badbroker
Business
Ventura
Jun 10, 2011

Bad deal

We had a better room at a better price when we booked directly with the hotel not with [...].We used this hotel 2 times before in the past 8 months and had better rooms at better prices before.This was the first time I went through [...]and got the worst room at the highest cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basketball Dad
Business
Fresno CA
Apr 19, 2010

"In & Out"

Room was very comfortable but the amenities were lacking. No pool or bar on site.....When checking in, there was a $100 charged against my credit card for incidentals. When I got to the room I was surprised to see that the only "potential incidentals", I could have charged to my room was a phone call. Most hotels will keep your credit card on file in case of incidentals.....Need to do a better job of keeping vagrants of the property, degrades the value. Overall, the room was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The amenities I found lacking and the price was comparable to other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
photogeorge
Business
Sonoma Co. Ca.
Oct 18, 2011

nice except parking

Good clean rooms with nice staff and good selection for breakfast. If you have a late event, be prepared to find street parking as the gagare spaces are limited. Easy to find and reasonable distance to beach and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oswald Restaurant. Right on the edge of the downtown area, .5 km/.3mi. walk down Soquel Ave. I parked closer, but even with my bad knees, it would have been worth the walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GR5 Hikers
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 30, 2012

OK

Everything is average here, except for the price, which is high for what you get because the location is Santa Cruz. Ask for a room off the street, as traffic noise is very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Library staff
Business
Stockton,ca
Jun 9, 2011

It was ok

The lady at the front desk wasn't that friendly. No Greeting nothing when we got there. The location is not really in a scenic part of Santa Cruz. Our room was really dark. The breakfast was good. All the chairs and couches in the lobby were full of stains. When we were checking out, there was police officer talking to someone in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kylady
Business
Fairfield, CA
Aug 10, 2009

Very Good for this trip.

This stay worked very well for our two days @ Santa Cruz Beach/Boardwalk. Short drive to beach. Breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking garage was nice, but don't come in too late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top