$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

3 stars
View map of 500 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
Beds could be softer

Other then a very hard mattress, great place. Definitely will be back. See full review

  • Volleyball Oregon
  • May 24, 2015
Beyond wonderful

The kids loved the breakfast, and the room was beyond wonderful. The service was fabulous - I would... See full review

  • Grandma Ilene
  • Nov 24, 2014

Palm trees and Northern California sun greet guests at Best Western All Suite Inn in Santa Cruz, located in the heart of suburban surf city near Hwy 1. Large and contemporary all-suite units accommodate families comfortably and the free breakfast adds a solid start to the morning routine. A 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff and reliable brand standard make it a trustworthy place to call home on a Northern California sightseeing trip. The hotel takes up its own corner city block at a major intersection close to restaurants and the downtown. 

Rooms

Enjoy spacious suite rooms at an affordable price and three-story views of pleasant ocean side Santa Cruz at Best Western All Suite Inn. All 77 air-conditioned rooms at the interior corridor hotel come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV and HBO. Some rooms have expanded bathtubs large enough to stretch out in. Fireplaces and sofa sleepers are available. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available in all rooms.

Property features

Located one mile from the Santa Cruz Boardwalk and beach, Best Western All Suite Inn is also convenient to UC Santa Cruz, the Santa Cruz Fairgrounds, and a short drive from the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Free continental breakfast is served in the atrium daily. Coffee and tea are available 24-hours a day. Best Western All Suite Inn offers a fitness center, sauna and outdoor patio with chaise lounge chairs, an umbrella-covered table and a hot tub. Garage parking is available. 

Highlights

  • 100 percent non-smoking property
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Covered garage parking is free

Nearby attractions

  • Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History (0.4 mi/700 m)
  • Downtown/Pacific Street (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pier and Beach Boardwalk (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • De Laveaga Golf Course one mile (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • University of California Santa Cruz (UCSC) (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (45.3 mi/75.9 km)

Business

  • In-room desks
  • Faxing, photocopying and printing services (fees apply)
  • Free wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Meeting room seats up to 60
  • Free USA Today newspapers available in lobby 

Transportation

  • Santa Cruz Metro Center/Greyhound bus station (0.6 mi/950 m)
  • San Jose International Airport (33.3 mi/53.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD NET,3RD BED SOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPEED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,MINSTE,FIREPL,HISPD,2NDSOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,DLX,2 RM STE,SFBED,SEPLVG,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,DLX STE,SFBED,SEPLVNG,FIREPL,JETTUB,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 2 BEDS,NSMK,2 RM,FAMILY STE,SOFBD,SEPLVG,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Pizza Hut
1 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Thai House Restaurant
0.03 mile(s) from Thai House Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 353 Soquel Avenue/458-3546
King Chwan Chinese Restaurant
0.07 mile(s) from King Chwan Chinese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Sunday to Thursday until 10:00 p.m. and Friday to Saturday until 11:00 p.m., 415 Ocean Street/429-5898
The Noodle House
0.01 mile(s) from The Noodle House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, 381 Soquel Avenue
Gilbert's Seafood Grill
1 mile(s) from Gilbert's Seafood Grill, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 460 Municipal Wharf/423-5200
Jack in the box
0.19 mile(s) from Jack in the box, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 640 Ocean Street
Ristorante Italiano
0.11 mile(s) from Ristorante Italiano, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 555 Soquel Avenue/458-2321
Royal Taj
0.08 mile(s) from Royal Taj, Bar/Lounge, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 270 Soquel Avenue, 831-427-2400
Hindquarter Bar & Grille
0.08 mile(s) from Hindquarter Bar & Grille, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, serving steak and seafood, Monday to Friday for lunch and dinner, 303 Soquel Avenue/426-7770
Mei Garden Chinese Restaurant
0.07 mile(s) from Mei Garden Chinese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, free delivery, 533 Ocean Street/458-1687

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocalo24
Business
Turlock, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2014

Love this hotel!!

My boyfriend and I stay here every time we go to Santa Cruz. It's safe, really clean, newly remodeled, huge rooms, great staff and not far from the Boardwalk. I highly recommend it! :) It's worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Boardwalk

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SOME DUDE
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2013

yOU gOTTA sTAY hERE!!!!!!

First off this place is super clean!!! We stayed in the suite with a jacuzzi, fireplace, separate bedroom, two bathrooms!!!! Super close to the BOARDWALK!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the BOARDWALK take the trail down to explore the CAVES!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl17
Business
Hayward, Ca
Aug 21, 2013

Great escape!

Room was clean and really big! Perfect size for a relaxing birthday getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amber love
Business
Palm springs, ca
Oct 26, 2013

perfect escape

my husband and I had a great stay in this hotel. the room was clean, it was quiet. we were able to walk everywhere including down town and boardwalk. we did have issues with our keys demagnetizing but the staff was quick and helpful to get us new ones. decent breakfast, too. you could make your own waffle and they had eggs and bacon or sausage. overall great 3 nights and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zachary`s downtown makes an amazing scramble called Mike's mess. for fellow vegans and vegetarians the Saturn cafe is just for us :-) and good too.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Family Friendly

Althought I did not come with any family memebers, I noticed lots of families enjoying the hotel ina quiet manner. The place was great and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close by to the Boardwalk.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca
Oct 24, 2010

great hotel and location was wonderul fo

We were there to greet the Ride2Recovery wounded warriors bicycle riders coming in from San Francisco.The location was great and we were within walking diatance to greet the riders and enjoy a great italian dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Dec 31, 2010

Perfect for families!

The large room and dual TV sets was perfect for our family. Our kids stayed in the "living room" area and the hotel provided a roll away bed so that both had their own bed. My husband and I had 2 queen beds and a separate TV set. The hot breakfast was yummy every day and the staff were friendly and accomodating. We stayed here while we ventured to San Francisco, Monterey, and San Jose. It's central location and great price made it ideal. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove down to the pier and had ice cream at a small ice cream shoppe near the end. Best ice cream ever!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Apr 11, 2011

Great Hotel

Everything updated, close to the action, wifi, very clean. We'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
famoussd
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Excellent location!

Stayed here for a few nights after racing an Ironman in NorCal. Great location about .8 miles away from the boardwalk. What I liked most about BW is the breakfast which is included with your stay. Eggs, sausages, bacon, cereal, waffle maker, just to name a few items. Parking is underground and was never really a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There's a shuttle in Downtown Santa Cruz that travels back and forth to the Boardwalk for 25 cents.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Ilene
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 24, 2014

Beyond wonderful

The kids loved the breakfast, and the room was beyond wonderful. The service was fabulous - I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top