$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

3 stars
View map of 500 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SOME DUDE
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2013

yOU gOTTA sTAY hERE!!!!!!

First off this place is super clean!!! We stayed in the suite with a jacuzzi, fireplace, separate bedroom, two bathrooms!!!! Super close to the BOARDWALK!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near the BOARDWALK take the trail down to explore the CAVES!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents of UCSC student
Business
Santa Barbara
Nov 5, 2012

Great place

Clean large, nice rooms, friendly staff and good location, excellent breakfast, great place to stay in town and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debcat53
Business
Ventura, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Visiting family in the area

Staff was friendly, the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good. I will stay there again next time I'm in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GR5 Hikers
Business
Sacramento, CA
Sep 30, 2012

OK

Everything is average here, except for the price, which is high for what you get because the location is Santa Cruz. Ask for a room off the street, as traffic noise is very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madana
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Being near the ocean

It was good. The staff is super friendly and for the most part it was an all around good experience :) I also have a service dog and though they do not allow pets on the premisses, they do service dogs and do not charge additional fees :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
photogeorge
Business
Sonoma Co. Ca.
Oct 18, 2011

nice except parking

Good clean rooms with nice staff and good selection for breakfast. If you have a late event, be prepared to find street parking as the gagare spaces are limited. Easy to find and reasonable distance to beach and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oswald Restaurant. Right on the edge of the downtown area, .5 km/.3mi. walk down Soquel Ave. I parked closer, but even with my bad knees, it would have been worth the walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 9, 2011

[...]

We were not too familiar with other hotels in the area, so we thought it would be safe to stay at a Best Western. It was very easy to find.After check-in we were sent to a room where housekeeping was cleaning the carpet, but it was quickly resolved when they placed us in a different room. Our room was located near the elevator, but it was actually very quiet. Keep in mind that we stayed during the weekday.The room was clean and so was the rest of the hotel. They had a continental breakfast that slightly changed each day with a few of the basics. They have a parking garage which was convenient and the hotel was not located very far from the beach boardwalk. [...] I guess I would recommend it because the hotel was clean and affordable, given the price comparison to other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
badbroker
Business
Ventura
Jun 10, 2011

Bad deal

We had a better room at a better price when we booked directly with the hotel not with [...].We used this hotel 2 times before in the past 8 months and had better rooms at better prices before.This was the first time I went through [...]and got the worst room at the highest cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Library staff
Business
Stockton,ca
Jun 9, 2011

It was ok

The lady at the front desk wasn't that friendly. No Greeting nothing when we got there. The location is not really in a scenic part of Santa Cruz. Our room was really dark. The breakfast was good. All the chairs and couches in the lobby were full of stains. When we were checking out, there was police officer talking to someone in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Apr 11, 2011

Great Hotel

Everything updated, close to the action, wifi, very clean. We'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top