$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

3 stars
View map of 500 Ocean Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-6602

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
famoussd
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Excellent location!

Stayed here for a few nights after racing an Ironman in NorCal. Great location about .8 miles away from the boardwalk. What I liked most about BW is the breakfast which is included with your stay. Eggs, sausages, bacon, cereal, waffle maker, just to name a few items. Parking is underground and was never really a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There's a shuttle in Downtown Santa Cruz that travels back and forth to the Boardwalk for 25 cents.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yearbook Rep
Business
Orangevale, California
Jul 16, 2014

Good experience

Very spacious room with two large flat panel televisions. The room had a balcony that overlooked the pool, but also overlooked a very busy street so the noise level wasn't very conducive to a nice quite conversation. We would have loved to have slept with the windows open to enjoy the sea breeze, but because of the noise of the traffic we couldn't do that. The breakfast was very good with a large selection of items. The staff was very friendly and helpful. An overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fujii
Business
San Jose
Jun 28, 2014

Great night at the beACH

Overall, an excellent room. Comfortable place, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jean needs a time out
Business
Stockton, ca
Jun 19, 2014

Okay for the money

It's pretty much what I expected from a Best Western: the room showed some wear & could use some TLC, but was clean . The staff was friendly & the free breakfast saved me some cash. Not bad for a trip with the kids & not far from the beach ( but not a walk if carrying chairs etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MI Dad
Business
Michigan
Jun 18, 2014

Good value

Clean, comfortable, up to date. Rooms are spacious, clean and nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TopsDad
Business
Chico, CA
May 4, 2014

Great Place to Stay in Santa Cruz

We've stayed here several times - it's always top of mind when we plan another trip. It is reasonably priced, good location, and the rooms are always comfortable. This time we got a suite so the teenager could have a separate room from parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just up Soquel is the "Buttery" cafe which has great pastries, breakfast and coffee.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocalo24
Business
Turlock, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2014

Love this hotel!!

My boyfriend and I stay here every time we go to Santa Cruz. It's safe, really clean, newly remodeled, huge rooms, great staff and not far from the Boardwalk. I highly recommend it! :) It's worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Boardwalk

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biz meeting
Business
north bay
Mar 26, 2014

good stay for a night

convenient in downtown Santa Cruz. Nice staff who gave us an upgrade to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Camper SD
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 27, 2013

Amazing Hotel

Santa Cruz does not offer a lot of great hotels! Most are dirty and scary to say the least. I always stay here when I come to town and it is Amazing, I recommend it for anyone and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amber love
Business
Palm springs, ca
Oct 26, 2013

perfect escape

my husband and I had a great stay in this hotel. the room was clean, it was quiet. we were able to walk everywhere including down town and boardwalk. we did have issues with our keys demagnetizing but the staff was quick and helpful to get us new ones. decent breakfast, too. you could make your own waffle and they had eggs and bacon or sausage. overall great 3 nights and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zachary`s downtown makes an amazing scramble called Mike's mess. for fellow vegans and vegetarians the Saturn cafe is just for us :-) and good too.

Back to menu Return to top