$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Santa Clarita Motel

3 stars
24971 Railroad Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
112 reviews
Great stay

A very nice inexpensive hotel. Clean, good internet, very comfortable nice room, good refrig. See full review

  • Sammie B
  • Jul 18, 2014
good night stay

nice staff relatively quiet room the further away from road did not have any disturbing noisy... See full review

  • zong
  • Jul 4, 2014
Delightful Mountain Location, 3 and 1/2 Miles From Six Flags Magic Mountain, 'SANTA CLARITA MOTEL' is Located on North Side Of Downtown Los Angeles And Lax Air port, in the city of Santa Clarita. The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall, only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including Theaters, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake The Santa Clarita Motel is conveniently located in the heart of Santa Clarita, adjacent to several of the City's historic points of interest. Offering amenities for business or Corporate and leisure travelers alike, the property is an ideal base for travelers looking to enjoy all that the Santa Clarita Valley has to offer. Convenient access to incredible Valencia attractions, restaurants, parks and local colleges. Our hotel features spacious deluxe rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk ,Wireless high-speed Internet service and 27" to 32" Televisions in Upgraded deluxe rooms. We provide a microwave, refrigerator an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Enjoy our Deluxe Rooms with Comfortable Euro top Mattress Pets Not Allowed . DIRECTIONS from LAX Airport Take 405 north from Century Blvd. Go approximately 38 miles and merge to the I-5 North. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave. Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left of railroad ave Directions from Burbank Airport Take the I-5 North for apprximately 16 miles. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave . Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left side of railroad ave From the North - San Francisco Take I-5 South through Santa Clarita. Exit on Magic Mountain Parkway. Left on Magic Mountain Parkway. Go approximately 2 miles. Turn right on Railroad Ave Exit 126. Motel is located 1 and 1/2 miles on the right hand side. From Downtown Los Angeles and Universal Studios Take 101 north to I-170 North to the 5 North to the I-14 North- Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave .Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave.Motel is located on the left of railroad ave

Santa Clarita Motel Rooms

2 Queen
Rooms with 2 queen beds include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.
1 Queen
Rooms with 1 queen bed include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Clarita Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.3898 -118.5352
Area served
Santa Clarita Motel is minutes from two Southern California premiere attractions - Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor.
Nearby airports
LAX-Los Angeles International 35mi N BUR-Burbank Airport 25 Mi
Area description
The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall and only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including 3D IMAX Theatres, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake.

Dining

Nearby Food and Beverage
Santa Clarita offers a variety of restaurants and specialty eateries for every palate. Whether you’re looking for a nationally-recognized brand or a Santa Clarita signature, we’ve got it. The following is a unique taste of what Santa Clarita has to offer. YAMATO (Japanese) - 3 Miles Kabuki (Japanese) - 4 Miles BJ's Bar And Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles Black Angus (American)-3 Mi Elephant Bar Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles . Karma Restaurant, Bar & Lounge (Indian) - 2 Miles Presidente Restaurant - Mexican) - 3 Miles Bucca Di Beppo-Italian-3 Mi China Palace -1.5 Miles Red Lobster (seafood)-3 Mi Siam Rice II - (Thai)-1.5 M

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Clarita Motel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 112
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Lyn
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 19, 2012

Great Motel!

It's close to Six Flags, and it is one of the nicest motels I have ever been at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Comfortable, functional Motel

The motel is a typical two-storied motel off I-5. Rooms are average size, two king size beds with comfortable matresses and clean bathroom. Rates are very reasonable. Staff was courteous, but did not have any recommendations for dinner. Location slightly noisy. Air conditioning had been switched off prior to our arrival and thus the place was very hot. Overall solid, but not exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback across town - nice steaks for a chain.

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Sep 18, 2009

Comfortable, functional Motel

The motel is a typical two-storied motel off I-5. Rooms are average size, two king size beds with comfortable matresses and clean bathroom. Rates are very reasonable. Staff was courteous, but did not have any recommendations for dinner. Location slightly noisy. Air conditioning had been switched off prior to our arrival and thus the place was very hot. Overall solid, but not exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback across town - nice steaks for a chain.

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Luis Obispo, CA.
Jul 2, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

From the outside the hotel looked older and so I wasn't sure what to expect but, inside everything was new. The beds were very comfortable. The furnishings seemed of good quality. I even liked the decorations in the room. I wish though that they had a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Mountain is nearby. Do I need to say more?

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Luis Obispo, CA.
Jul 2, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

From the outside the hotel looked older and so I wasn't sure what to expect but, inside everything was new. The beds were very comfortable. The furnishings seemed of good quality. I even liked the decorations in the room. I wish though that they had a coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Mountain is nearby. Do I need to say more?

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Modesto, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Impressive!

I picked this motel because it was the closest to Magic Mountain and the cheapest. I was VERY impressed with my pick. I LOVE the bed since it's soo soft and easy to fell asleep. And the bathroom, OMG!!! LOVE the tiles on floors and wall in shower... I just love it. The ONLY bad thing I have to say is the towels... just not soft. BUT Overall, I am coming back to that motel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just few miles down the road and turn right... another few miles... your there!

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Six Flags Fiend
Las Vegas, NV
May 8, 2009

Six Flags Visit

I have stayed here before and really enjoyed the remodeled rooms. It is located on a commercial street which is a little noisy, but nothing you can't tune out to get some zzz's. The staff is great. I asked if I could check in early.. and they did their best to get that done for me. It is very clean and nicely decorated. I would recommend for anyone to stay here.. the price is great and staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is located near Six Flags.. just a short drive away...about 7 miles.

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Six Flags Fiend
Las Vegas, NV
May 8, 2009

Six Flags Visit

I have stayed here before and really enjoyed the remodeled rooms. It is located on a commercial street which is a little noisy, but nothing you can't tune out to get some zzz's. The staff is great. I asked if I could check in early.. and they did their best to get that done for me. It is very clean and nicely decorated. I would recommend for anyone to stay here.. the price is great and staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is located near Six Flags.. just a short drive away...about 7 miles.

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 13, 2008

Way Better than I thought it would be!

My friend and I spent the day at Magic Mountain and this was a really quick drive back to the room. There are nice restaurants within driving distance that we went to and pizza delivery for those that don't want to venture out. The rooms were extremely clean and looked recently remodeled. Service was great. I completely remommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to six flags, elephant bar is a 5 minute drive too

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 13, 2008

Way Better than I thought it would be!

My friend and I spent the day at Magic Mountain and this was a really quick drive back to the room. There are nice restaurants within driving distance that we went to and pizza delivery for those that don't want to venture out. The rooms were extremely clean and looked recently remodeled. Service was great. I completely remommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to six flags, elephant bar is a 5 minute drive too

Back to menu Return to top