$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Santa Clarita Motel

3 stars
24971 Railroad Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
112 reviews
Great stay

A very nice inexpensive hotel. Clean, good internet, very comfortable nice room, good refrig. See full review

  • Sammie B
  • Jul 18, 2014
good night stay

nice staff relatively quiet room the further away from road did not have any disturbing noisy... See full review

  • zong
  • Jul 4, 2014
Delightful Mountain Location, 3 and 1/2 Miles From Six Flags Magic Mountain, 'SANTA CLARITA MOTEL' is Located on North Side Of Downtown Los Angeles And Lax Air port, in the city of Santa Clarita. The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall, only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including Theaters, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake The Santa Clarita Motel is conveniently located in the heart of Santa Clarita, adjacent to several of the City's historic points of interest. Offering amenities for business or Corporate and leisure travelers alike, the property is an ideal base for travelers looking to enjoy all that the Santa Clarita Valley has to offer. Convenient access to incredible Valencia attractions, restaurants, parks and local colleges. Our hotel features spacious deluxe rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk ,Wireless high-speed Internet service and 27" to 32" Televisions in Upgraded deluxe rooms. We provide a microwave, refrigerator an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Enjoy our Deluxe Rooms with Comfortable Euro top Mattress Pets Not Allowed . DIRECTIONS from LAX Airport Take 405 north from Century Blvd. Go approximately 38 miles and merge to the I-5 North. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave. Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left of railroad ave Directions from Burbank Airport Take the I-5 North for apprximately 16 miles. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave . Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left side of railroad ave From the North - San Francisco Take I-5 South through Santa Clarita. Exit on Magic Mountain Parkway. Left on Magic Mountain Parkway. Go approximately 2 miles. Turn right on Railroad Ave Exit 126. Motel is located 1 and 1/2 miles on the right hand side. From Downtown Los Angeles and Universal Studios Take 101 north to I-170 North to the 5 North to the I-14 North- Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave .Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave.Motel is located on the left of railroad ave

Hotel Map

34.3898 -118.5352
Area served
Santa Clarita Motel is minutes from two Southern California premiere attractions - Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor.
Nearby airports
LAX-Los Angeles International 35mi N BUR-Burbank Airport 25 Mi
Area description
The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall and only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including 3D IMAX Theatres, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Clarita Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Santa Clarita Motel Rooms

2 Queen
Rooms with 2 queen beds include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.
1 Queen
Rooms with 1 queen bed include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Nearby Food and Beverage
Santa Clarita offers a variety of restaurants and specialty eateries for every palate. Whether you’re looking for a nationally-recognized brand or a Santa Clarita signature, we’ve got it. The following is a unique taste of what Santa Clarita has to offer. YAMATO (Japanese) - 3 Miles Kabuki (Japanese) - 4 Miles BJ's Bar And Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles Black Angus (American)-3 Mi Elephant Bar Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles . Karma Restaurant, Bar & Lounge (Indian) - 2 Miles Presidente Restaurant - Mexican) - 3 Miles Bucca Di Beppo-Italian-3 Mi China Palace -1.5 Miles Red Lobster (seafood)-3 Mi Siam Rice II - (Thai)-1.5 M

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Clarita Motel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 112
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zong
san francisco, ca
Jul 4, 2014

good night stay

nice staff relatively quiet room the further away from road did not have any disturbing noisy guests in and around the motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onyotimos
Santa Clarita, CA
Jan 12, 2014

My getaway

Overall, my stay with the is ok. The only downside that I noticed was the noise of the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluedaisy55
Stockton, CA
Oct 16, 2013

Nice inexpensive room

The room was clean. There were two queen size beds, a fridge, a microwave, T.V, blow dryer, iron and ironing board and a laundry room. The room looked recently updated. the bathroom and sink had updated faucets. Decent room. They severed coffee and danishes in the office. Nothing really in walking distance but 10 minutes from six flags,and a couple of strip malls. I would stay there again. If you have small children you may need more to entertain them than this hotel offers but they have WiFi so my teenagers were happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoepesto
sacramento, va
Jun 13, 2013

great affordable accomidations

Very nice, clean, affordable rooms. The hotel proprietors were very nice. Want comfortable clean rooms for a great price? Stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J sangria
San Diego
Apr 30, 2013

Great for one night stays!!!

Fast check in and plenty of parking spaces close to your room. Plenty of street parking for multiple cars. Fairly quiet location and close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay79
San Francisco, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Not Clean

This was not a three star experience. There was hairs in the sheets and the room did not seem clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sir Shu
Chula Vista,CA
Oct 25, 2012

Bad Family stay

The clerk was not accomadating,he booked us upstairs not telling us before,my wife cant go upstairs she had a previous fall! So he booked us in a smoking room, which we hate smoke smell.I will not stay here again nor will I refer anyone to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is 2 miles away!

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DizzyD5098
Tracy, Ca
Aug 13, 2012

Great for Magic Mountain

Our travel plans changed at the last minute and when i called to let them know we may not be in til 3am they agreed to hold a room for us. The room was very clean, new mattresses, clean and refridgerator and microwave. We arrived during a heat wave and the A/C worked great!! The location was great as we used it as a base for Magic Mountain, was close to the freeway and downtown. Previous comments were made about train noise and I did hear a train once or twice during my stay but it moved quickly so did not disrupt my sleep. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Egg Plantation - best breadfast restrauant ever!!

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Siss
Wisconsin
Jul 8, 2012

NICE PLACE

It was a very nice stay. VERY clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our two day stay and the staff was very nice. I would have liked a coffee pot in our room. The coffee was ready in the lobby at 7:00am (we are earier risers). You might consider bringing a little more to eat for breakfast for they do have a frig and micro in the room. Over-all...NICE STAY. We would stay again. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoyHawaii
Honolulu
Jan 4, 2012

Great value!

Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly. Read a review about the train noise, but this wasn't a big problem. My kids slep through it. Only a few minutes from Magic Mountain. Great place and will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're visiting California, I found it best to be a member of AAA for additional hotel discount. Also, AAA members will get discounts for restaurants and entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top