$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Santa Clarita Motel

3 stars
View map of 24971 Railroad Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Like it

The 2-queen room I got has plenty of space, room decoration is beyond its price. Only downside of... See full review

  • SUwan
  • Aug 7, 2014
Friend-Trip for Six Flags!

I stayed here twice, and both were great! The price is very fair with the quality of the room. I... See full review

  • Sophrie M.
  • Aug 3, 2015
Delightful Mountain Location, 3 and 1/2 Miles From Six Flags Magic Mountain, 'SANTA CLARITA MOTEL' is Located on North Side Of Downtown Los Angeles And Lax Air port, in the city of Santa Clarita. The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall, only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including Theaters, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake The Santa Clarita Motel is conveniently located in the heart of Santa Clarita, adjacent to several of the City's historic points of interest. Offering amenities for business or Corporate and leisure travelers alike, the property is an ideal base for travelers looking to enjoy all that the Santa Clarita Valley has to offer. Convenient access to incredible Valencia attractions, restaurants, parks and local colleges. Our hotel features spacious deluxe rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk ,Wireless high-speed Internet service and 27" to 32" Televisions in Upgraded deluxe rooms. We provide a microwave, refrigerator an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Enjoy our Deluxe Rooms with Comfortable Euro top Mattress Pets Not Allowed . DIRECTIONS from LAX Airport Take 405 north from Century Blvd. Go approximately 38 miles and merge to the I-5 North. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave. Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left of railroad ave Directions from Burbank Airport Take the I-5 North for apprximately 16 miles. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave . Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left side of railroad ave From the North - San Francisco Take I-5 South through Santa Clarita. Exit on Magic Mountain Parkway. Left on Magic Mountain Parkway. Go approximately 2 miles. Turn right on Railroad Ave Exit 126. Motel is located 1 and 1/2 miles on the right hand side. From Downtown Los Angeles and Universal Studios Take 101 north to I-170 North to the 5 North to the I-14 North- Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave .Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave.Motel is located on the left of railroad ave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Clarita Motel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$97
3.7 / 5 139 reviews
★★
$70
3.0 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$87
3.7 / 5 239 reviews
★★
$101
4.3 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$75
2.9 / 5 23 reviews

Santa Clarita Motel Rooms

2 Queen
Rooms with 2 queen beds include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.
1 Queen
Rooms with 1 queen bed include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Nearby Food and Beverage
Santa Clarita offers a variety of restaurants and specialty eateries for every palate. Whether you’re looking for a nationally-recognized brand or a Santa Clarita signature, we’ve got it. The following is a unique taste of what Santa Clarita has to offer. YAMATO (Japanese) - 3 Miles Kabuki (Japanese) - 4 Miles BJ's Bar And Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles Black Angus (American)-3 Mi Elephant Bar Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles . Karma Restaurant, Bar & Lounge (Indian) - 2 Miles Presidente Restaurant - Mexican) - 3 Miles Bucca Di Beppo-Italian-3 Mi China Palace -1.5 Miles Red Lobster (seafood)-3 Mi Siam Rice II - (Thai)-1.5 M

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Santa Clarita Motel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PDX Bella
Couples
Portland, OR
Mar 28, 2013

"Clean" doesn't mean you can sleep

We checked into this hotel on the way down to LA from Portland. We got in late, around 10pm, so we didn't notice the TRAIN TRACKS right outside our room. Once inside our "deluxe" room, we could hear every semi truck that drove by, right outside. At about 3am, I was startled awake by the first of many trains. It was SO LOUD, I hardly slept. It also was not all that clean either, there was trash on the floor of the bathroom and the shower was just gross. The fridge inside the room was nice to see, but boy did we hear it all night too, along with all the traffic outside. We will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay79
Family
San Francisco, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Not Clean

This was not a three star experience. There was hairs in the sheets and the room did not seem clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pleasanton, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Terrible nights sleep

Heard road noise all night long!!!! Out in the middle of nowhere. Really small parking lot. Would rather have stayed near Interstate 5 in Castaic. Will never stay there again. Mattress was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom from O.C.
Family
Orange County California
Jan 5, 2011

worst experience ever

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a motel. I went to check in at 9:30 at night. No one was in the office. The office desk was behind glass and there was a slot to pass money through. It was like the ones you see in a taxi cab. I did not feel safe at all. I left with my child and called to cancel my reservation. I was charged for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The dreamers
Couples
White plains, New York
Nov 16, 2013

Road trip

Great location! Room was clean but towels were small. Also, parking was bad. We had get back early on our second night bc it gets crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Down the street great Mexican food

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hillbilly21
Couples
San Diego
Dec 7, 2013

Nothing is great but just ok for price.

There is nothing special about this place. There is nothing around this place to walk to. The beds are ok and the pillows we had in our room was 1 normal size and 2 15"x15" for a King bed made it unusual for a good sleep for 2 people that use normal size pillows at home. c'mon man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this town is dead. 6 flags and a mall

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Redwood City, CA
Aug 2, 2008

Room was relatively clean ...

Room was relatively clean but the furniture, bed, linen and pillows were well worn. The TV didn't work that well and the alarm clock did not function. I was glad that the stay was just an overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
78 Degrees on New Years Day
Family
Modesto, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Rose Parade Tripper

We drove down from N. Calif. for the Rose Parade. We needed a clean/safe room at a resonable price. The hotel was clean & safe, however it was much farther from the freeway then appeared on the map. We had to drive back to freeway for dinner. The room was clean however the contents were cheap. Tiny, rough towels, toilet paper was C-H-E-A-P and the morning coffee was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No dining within walking distance.

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Up North, CA
Dec 9, 2009

Santa Clarita Motel

Morning traffic was loud! Otehr guest were up at 2am talkming and making noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tracy, CA
Oct 26, 2009

A little Misleading

It was easy to check-in and out. Says its 3 mils from Six Flags when its actually like 6. [...] It wasnt in the best looking location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were lots of food places but you would have to put up with a wait.

Back to menu Return to top