$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Santa Clarita Motel

3 stars
24971 Railroad Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Like it

The 2-queen room I got has plenty of space, room decoration is beyond its price. Only downside of... See full review

  • SUwan
  • Aug 7, 2014
Loved it!

Very nice, especially for the price! The guys working the front office are very friendly and... See full review

  • KonradAlyssa
  • Aug 20, 2014
Delightful Mountain Location, 3 and 1/2 Miles From Six Flags Magic Mountain, 'SANTA CLARITA MOTEL' is Located on North Side Of Downtown Los Angeles And Lax Air port, in the city of Santa Clarita. The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall, only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including Theaters, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake The Santa Clarita Motel is conveniently located in the heart of Santa Clarita, adjacent to several of the City's historic points of interest. Offering amenities for business or Corporate and leisure travelers alike, the property is an ideal base for travelers looking to enjoy all that the Santa Clarita Valley has to offer. Convenient access to incredible Valencia attractions, restaurants, parks and local colleges. Our hotel features spacious deluxe rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk ,Wireless high-speed Internet service and 27" to 32" Televisions in Upgraded deluxe rooms. We provide a microwave, refrigerator an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Enjoy our Deluxe Rooms with Comfortable Euro top Mattress Pets Not Allowed . DIRECTIONS from LAX Airport Take 405 north from Century Blvd. Go approximately 38 miles and merge to the I-5 North. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave. Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left of railroad ave Directions from Burbank Airport Take the I-5 North for apprximately 16 miles. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave . Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left side of railroad ave From the North - San Francisco Take I-5 South through Santa Clarita. Exit on Magic Mountain Parkway. Left on Magic Mountain Parkway. Go approximately 2 miles. Turn right on Railroad Ave Exit 126. Motel is located 1 and 1/2 miles on the right hand side. From Downtown Los Angeles and Universal Studios Take 101 north to I-170 North to the 5 North to the I-14 North- Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave .Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave.Motel is located on the left of railroad ave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Clarita Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Santa Clarita Motel Rooms

1 Queen
Rooms with 1 queen bed include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.
2 Queen
Rooms with 2 queen beds include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Nearby Food and Beverage
Santa Clarita offers a variety of restaurants and specialty eateries for every palate. Whether you’re looking for a nationally-recognized brand or a Santa Clarita signature, we’ve got it. The following is a unique taste of what Santa Clarita has to offer. YAMATO (Japanese) - 3 Miles Kabuki (Japanese) - 4 Miles BJ's Bar And Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles Black Angus (American)-3 Mi Elephant Bar Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles . Karma Restaurant, Bar & Lounge (Indian) - 2 Miles Presidente Restaurant - Mexican) - 3 Miles Bucca Di Beppo-Italian-3 Mi China Palace -1.5 Miles Red Lobster (seafood)-3 Mi Siam Rice II - (Thai)-1.5 M

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Clarita Motel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 12, 2007

Great Room/Economy Price

The hotel has very friendly staff. The room was clean and surprisinly large. My only gripe is minor. The location seems to be an semi-industrial area so you have s short (maybe 10 minute) drive to civilization. By this I mean food, shopping, and entertainment. In addition Six Flags Magic Mountain is very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Jun 19, 2009

Impressive!

I picked this motel because it was the closest to Magic Mountain and the cheapest. I was VERY impressed with my pick. I LOVE the bed since it's soo soft and easy to fell asleep. And the bathroom, OMG!!! LOVE the tiles on floors and wall in shower... I just love it. The ONLY bad thing I have to say is the towels... just not soft. BUT Overall, I am coming back to that motel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just few miles down the road and turn right... another few miles... your there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EwaC
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great place for a very low price

A very nice hotel for the very low price. The motel is quiet and well maintained. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly. I will definitely stay in this motel when in or passing Santa Clarita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rollercoasterfan
Business
Fresno, Ca
Jul 26, 2012

Overnight stay

This was the most comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in. The bed was so fluffy and the pillows as well. It was very updated and the bathroom is beautiful. Nice televison too! I recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Lyn
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 19, 2012

Great Motel!

It's close to Six Flags, and it is one of the nicest motels I have ever been at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 20, 2008

Great room, great location

Simple hotel but everything that we needed. The room was large, clean, and very nicely decorated, and most important the bed was comfertable. The staff was freindly and very accomodating (brought us extra towels and pillows). Great location shopping nearby, and a short drive to Six Flags. I would definately stay there again. Best value in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP just down the street, easy short srive to Six Flags.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fresno, ca
Nov 18, 2010

great motel

the staff was great at all times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim,Ca.
Nov 10, 2009

"Good price and location"

I traveled to Santa Clarita to run their Marathon. The hotel was located in a business district area and next to a railroad tracks. Which I thought was going to be a problem, but the train only went by twice. The king size bed was very...comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just passing in and out to sleep
Business
San Diego
May 14, 2010

Great value for the price

Was very surprised with the small extra things added to this older one floor small hotel to make it feel like a grand expensive new place. So many place I looked the owner added more value to the little that was there before. Only drawback was being close to a busy street and the occasional train though we were able to get a room as far from the street.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Magic Mountain, I believe 5 miles away.......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diago,ca
Feb 5, 2011

great place

I know others have complained about the quality and service but my experience says you never go wrong with price, location and quality without any brandname hotels. what a great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top