$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Santa Clarita Motel

3 stars
24971 Railroad Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
112 reviews
Great stay

A very nice inexpensive hotel. Clean, good internet, very comfortable nice room, good refrig. See full review

  • Sammie B
  • Jul 18, 2014
good night stay

nice staff relatively quiet room the further away from road did not have any disturbing noisy... See full review

  • zong
  • Jul 4, 2014
Delightful Mountain Location, 3 and 1/2 Miles From Six Flags Magic Mountain, 'SANTA CLARITA MOTEL' is Located on North Side Of Downtown Los Angeles And Lax Air port, in the city of Santa Clarita. The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall, only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including Theaters, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake The Santa Clarita Motel is conveniently located in the heart of Santa Clarita, adjacent to several of the City's historic points of interest. Offering amenities for business or Corporate and leisure travelers alike, the property is an ideal base for travelers looking to enjoy all that the Santa Clarita Valley has to offer. Convenient access to incredible Valencia attractions, restaurants, parks and local colleges. Our hotel features spacious deluxe rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk ,Wireless high-speed Internet service and 27" to 32" Televisions in Upgraded deluxe rooms. We provide a microwave, refrigerator an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Enjoy our Deluxe Rooms with Comfortable Euro top Mattress Pets Not Allowed . DIRECTIONS from LAX Airport Take 405 north from Century Blvd. Go approximately 38 miles and merge to the I-5 North. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave. Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left of railroad ave Directions from Burbank Airport Take the I-5 North for apprximately 16 miles. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave . Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left side of railroad ave From the North - San Francisco Take I-5 South through Santa Clarita. Exit on Magic Mountain Parkway. Left on Magic Mountain Parkway. Go approximately 2 miles. Turn right on Railroad Ave Exit 126. Motel is located 1 and 1/2 miles on the right hand side. From Downtown Los Angeles and Universal Studios Take 101 north to I-170 North to the 5 North to the I-14 North- Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave .Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave.Motel is located on the left of railroad ave

Hotel Map

34.3898 -118.5352
Area served
Santa Clarita Motel is minutes from two Southern California premiere attractions - Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor.
Nearby airports
LAX-Los Angeles International 35mi N BUR-Burbank Airport 25 Mi
Area description
The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall and only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including 3D IMAX Theatres, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Clarita Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Santa Clarita Motel Rooms

2 Queen
Rooms with 2 queen beds include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.
1 Queen
Rooms with 1 queen bed include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Nearby Food and Beverage
Santa Clarita offers a variety of restaurants and specialty eateries for every palate. Whether you’re looking for a nationally-recognized brand or a Santa Clarita signature, we’ve got it. The following is a unique taste of what Santa Clarita has to offer. YAMATO (Japanese) - 3 Miles Kabuki (Japanese) - 4 Miles BJ's Bar And Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles Black Angus (American)-3 Mi Elephant Bar Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles . Karma Restaurant, Bar & Lounge (Indian) - 2 Miles Presidente Restaurant - Mexican) - 3 Miles Bucca Di Beppo-Italian-3 Mi China Palace -1.5 Miles Red Lobster (seafood)-3 Mi Siam Rice II - (Thai)-1.5 M

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Clarita Motel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just passing in and out to sleep
San Diego
May 14, 2010

Great value for the price

Was very surprised with the small extra things added to this older one floor small hotel to make it feel like a grand expensive new place. So many place I looked the owner added more value to the little that was there before. Only drawback was being close to a busy street and the occasional train though we were able to get a room as far from the street.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Magic Mountain, I believe 5 miles away.......

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMVET
Business
Chico, CA
Apr 25, 2010

La Jolla

Great arrived late staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMVET
Business
Chico, CA
Apr 25, 2010

La Jolla

Great arrived late staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
breezee510
Elk Grove, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Great price!

We were visiting the Magic Mountain Six Flags park. This location was fairly close and the best price. There was a few trains going by every night but they went by quickly and it wasn't very loud. The beds were very cushy and comfortable and other than the train, the area was very peaceful. There was lots of shopping close by if traveling by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the amusement park with a better price than the competition.

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
breezee510
Elk Grove, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Great price!

We were visiting the Magic Mountain Six Flags park. This location was fairly close and the best price. There was a few trains going by every night but they went by quickly and it wasn't very loud. The beds were very cushy and comfortable and other than the train, the area was very peaceful. There was lots of shopping close by if traveling by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the amusement park with a better price than the competition.

Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coastin 128
peckville pa
Mar 27, 2010

Awsome place to stay

very friendly and helpful staff clean and nice smellin rooms super soft beds and sheets and very close to all i was doing during my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coastin 128
peckville pa
Mar 27, 2010

Awsome place to stay

very friendly and helpful staff clean and nice smellin rooms super soft beds and sheets and very close to all i was doing during my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Forest, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

We live in Orange County but went to Magic Mountain and stayed the night. I chose this motel because of the price and location...I used to live in Valencia so I knew the area. The room and bathroom were beautiful! Even my boyfriend commented on how nice it was. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Forest, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

We live in Orange County but went to Magic Mountain and stayed the night. I chose this motel because of the price and location...I used to live in Valencia so I knew the area. The room and bathroom were beautiful! Even my boyfriend commented on how nice it was. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
78 Degrees on New Years Day
Modesto, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Rose Parade Tripper

We drove down from N. Calif. for the Rose Parade. We needed a clean/safe room at a resonable price. The hotel was clean & safe, however it was much farther from the freeway then appeared on the map. We had to drive back to freeway for dinner. The room was clean however the contents were cheap. Tiny, rough towels, toilet paper was C-H-E-A-P and the morning coffee was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

No dining within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top