$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Santa Clarita Motel

3 stars
View map of 24971 Railroad Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Clarita Motel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 2, 2010

comfortable

comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2010

Great Price for a one night stay

When I needed a clean room for a one night business meeting this hotel met that need. No frills MOTEL, but it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield,Ca
Oct 3, 2010

Excellent For the Price

They were very friendly as we checked in and when we checked out. We liked them so much that when we decided to stay away from home again we stayed there for a second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer traveling family
Business
Bainbridge Island, WA
Aug 12, 2010

Fine overnight stay

The location was easy to find, there was friendly staff checking us in and the room was nicely decorated. We did not hear any trains, although the tracks were close by. We had a nice lunch at Mimi's cafe-a popular local destination on Magic Mountain Parkway and a pleasant walk on Main street in nearby Newhall with its ethnic latina culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a small town atmosphere with local Mexican food, and a simple park housing the former home of Thomas Hart, a Western author, then Newhall is a good choice. If you want a big city atmosphere with a mall and multiple upscale restaurants and shops then driving along the Magic Mountain Parkway is a good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just passing in and out to sleep
Business
San Diego
May 14, 2010

Great value for the price

Was very surprised with the small extra things added to this older one floor small hotel to make it feel like a grand expensive new place. So many place I looked the owner added more value to the little that was there before. Only drawback was being close to a busy street and the occasional train though we were able to get a room as far from the street.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Magic Mountain, I believe 5 miles away.......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMVET
Business
Chico, CA
Apr 25, 2010

La Jolla

Great arrived late staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
breezee510
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Great price!

We were visiting the Magic Mountain Six Flags park. This location was fairly close and the best price. There was a few trains going by every night but they went by quickly and it wasn't very loud. The beds were very cushy and comfortable and other than the train, the area was very peaceful. There was lots of shopping close by if traveling by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the amusement park with a better price than the competition.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coastin 128
Business
peckville pa
Mar 27, 2010

Awsome place to stay

very friendly and helpful staff clean and nice smellin rooms super soft beds and sheets and very close to all i was doing during my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

We live in Orange County but went to Magic Mountain and stayed the night. I chose this motel because of the price and location...I used to live in Valencia so I knew the area. The room and bathroom were beautiful! Even my boyfriend commented on how nice it was. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
78 Degrees on New Years Day
Business
Modesto, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Rose Parade Tripper

We drove down from N. Calif. for the Rose Parade. We needed a clean/safe room at a resonable price. The hotel was clean & safe, however it was much farther from the freeway then appeared on the map. We had to drive back to freeway for dinner. The room was clean however the contents were cheap. Tiny, rough towels, toilet paper was C-H-E-A-P and the morning coffee was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top