$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Santa Clarita Motel

3 stars
24971 Railroad Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
76 reviews
Like it

The 2-queen room I got has plenty of space, room decoration is beyond its price. Only downside of... See full review

  • SUwan
  • Aug 7, 2014
Loved it!

Very nice, especially for the price! The guys working the front office are very friendly and... See full review

  • KonradAlyssa
  • Aug 20, 2014
Delightful Mountain Location, 3 and 1/2 Miles From Six Flags Magic Mountain, 'SANTA CLARITA MOTEL' is Located on North Side Of Downtown Los Angeles And Lax Air port, in the city of Santa Clarita. The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall, only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including Theaters, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake The Santa Clarita Motel is conveniently located in the heart of Santa Clarita, adjacent to several of the City's historic points of interest. Offering amenities for business or Corporate and leisure travelers alike, the property is an ideal base for travelers looking to enjoy all that the Santa Clarita Valley has to offer. Convenient access to incredible Valencia attractions, restaurants, parks and local colleges. Our hotel features spacious deluxe rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk ,Wireless high-speed Internet service and 27" to 32" Televisions in Upgraded deluxe rooms. We provide a microwave, refrigerator an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Enjoy our Deluxe Rooms with Comfortable Euro top Mattress Pets Not Allowed . DIRECTIONS from LAX Airport Take 405 north from Century Blvd. Go approximately 38 miles and merge to the I-5 North. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave. Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left of railroad ave Directions from Burbank Airport Take the I-5 North for apprximately 16 miles. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave . Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left side of railroad ave From the North - San Francisco Take I-5 South through Santa Clarita. Exit on Magic Mountain Parkway. Left on Magic Mountain Parkway. Go approximately 2 miles. Turn right on Railroad Ave Exit 126. Motel is located 1 and 1/2 miles on the right hand side. From Downtown Los Angeles and Universal Studios Take 101 north to I-170 North to the 5 North to the I-14 North- Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave .Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave.Motel is located on the left of railroad ave

Hotel Map

34.3898 -118.5352
Area served
Santa Clarita Motel is minutes from two Southern California premiere attractions - Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor.
Nearby airports
LAX-Los Angeles International 35mi N BUR-Burbank Airport 25 Mi
Area description
The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall and only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including 3D IMAX Theatres, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Clarita Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Santa Clarita Motel Rooms

2 Queen
Rooms with 2 queen beds include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.
1 Queen
Rooms with 1 queen bed include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Nearby Food and Beverage
Santa Clarita offers a variety of restaurants and specialty eateries for every palate. Whether you’re looking for a nationally-recognized brand or a Santa Clarita signature, we’ve got it. The following is a unique taste of what Santa Clarita has to offer. YAMATO (Japanese) - 3 Miles Kabuki (Japanese) - 4 Miles BJ's Bar And Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles Black Angus (American)-3 Mi Elephant Bar Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles . Karma Restaurant, Bar & Lounge (Indian) - 2 Miles Presidente Restaurant - Mexican) - 3 Miles Bucca Di Beppo-Italian-3 Mi China Palace -1.5 Miles Red Lobster (seafood)-3 Mi Siam Rice II - (Thai)-1.5 M

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Clarita Motel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2010

Great Price for a one night stay

When I needed a clean room for a one night business meeting this hotel met that need. No frills MOTEL, but it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield,Ca
Oct 3, 2010

Excellent For the Price

They were very friendly as we checked in and when we checked out. We liked them so much that when we decided to stay away from home again we stayed there for a second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer traveling family
Business
Bainbridge Island, WA
Aug 12, 2010

Fine overnight stay

The location was easy to find, there was friendly staff checking us in and the room was nicely decorated. We did not hear any trains, although the tracks were close by. We had a nice lunch at Mimi's cafe-a popular local destination on Magic Mountain Parkway and a pleasant walk on Main street in nearby Newhall with its ethnic latina culture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a small town atmosphere with local Mexican food, and a simple park housing the former home of Thomas Hart, a Western author, then Newhall is a good choice. If you want a big city atmosphere with a mall and multiple upscale restaurants and shops then driving along the Magic Mountain Parkway is a good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just passing in and out to sleep
Business
San Diego
May 14, 2010

Great value for the price

Was very surprised with the small extra things added to this older one floor small hotel to make it feel like a grand expensive new place. So many place I looked the owner added more value to the little that was there before. Only drawback was being close to a busy street and the occasional train though we were able to get a room as far from the street.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Magic Mountain, I believe 5 miles away.......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMVET
Business
Chico, CA
Apr 25, 2010

La Jolla

Great arrived late staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
breezee510
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Apr 7, 2010

Great price!

We were visiting the Magic Mountain Six Flags park. This location was fairly close and the best price. There was a few trains going by every night but they went by quickly and it wasn't very loud. The beds were very cushy and comfortable and other than the train, the area was very peaceful. There was lots of shopping close by if traveling by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the amusement park with a better price than the competition.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coastin 128
Business
peckville pa
Mar 27, 2010

Awsome place to stay

very friendly and helpful staff clean and nice smellin rooms super soft beds and sheets and very close to all i was doing during my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Feb 16, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

We live in Orange County but went to Magic Mountain and stayed the night. I chose this motel because of the price and location...I used to live in Valencia so I knew the area. The room and bathroom were beautiful! Even my boyfriend commented on how nice it was. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
78 Degrees on New Years Day
Business
Modesto, CA
Jan 23, 2010

Rose Parade Tripper

We drove down from N. Calif. for the Rose Parade. We needed a clean/safe room at a resonable price. The hotel was clean & safe, however it was much farther from the freeway then appeared on the map. We had to drive back to freeway for dinner. The room was clean however the contents were cheap. Tiny, rough towels, toilet paper was C-H-E-A-P and the morning coffee was weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

No dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San jose
Jan 1, 2010

great price

The motel was clean, renovated, and close to shops, freeways, and amusement park. The location of the motel was across the street from the rail road, thus the street name railroad rd. plus the street was very busy, so if you are a light sleeper make sure you pack some earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top