$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Santa Clarita Motel

3 stars
24971 Railroad Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
76 reviews
Like it

The 2-queen room I got has plenty of space, room decoration is beyond its price. Only downside of... See full review

  • SUwan
  • Aug 7, 2014
Loved it!

Very nice, especially for the price! The guys working the front office are very friendly and... See full review

  • KonradAlyssa
  • Aug 20, 2014
Delightful Mountain Location, 3 and 1/2 Miles From Six Flags Magic Mountain, 'SANTA CLARITA MOTEL' is Located on North Side Of Downtown Los Angeles And Lax Air port, in the city of Santa Clarita. The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall, only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including Theaters, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake The Santa Clarita Motel is conveniently located in the heart of Santa Clarita, adjacent to several of the City's historic points of interest. Offering amenities for business or Corporate and leisure travelers alike, the property is an ideal base for travelers looking to enjoy all that the Santa Clarita Valley has to offer. Convenient access to incredible Valencia attractions, restaurants, parks and local colleges. Our hotel features spacious deluxe rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk ,Wireless high-speed Internet service and 27" to 32" Televisions in Upgraded deluxe rooms. We provide a microwave, refrigerator an iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Enjoy our Deluxe Rooms with Comfortable Euro top Mattress Pets Not Allowed . DIRECTIONS from LAX Airport Take 405 north from Century Blvd. Go approximately 38 miles and merge to the I-5 North. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave. Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left of railroad ave Directions from Burbank Airport Take the I-5 North for apprximately 16 miles. Go approximately 2 miles to the I-14 North -Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave . Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave. Motel is located on the left side of railroad ave From the North - San Francisco Take I-5 South through Santa Clarita. Exit on Magic Mountain Parkway. Left on Magic Mountain Parkway. Go approximately 2 miles. Turn right on Railroad Ave Exit 126. Motel is located 1 and 1/2 miles on the right hand side. From Downtown Los Angeles and Universal Studios Take 101 north to I-170 North to the 5 North to the I-14 North- Lancaster-Palmdale Freeway. Go approximately 1 mile and exit on Newhall Ave Turn right on Newhall Ave .Continue under the bridge for approximately 1.5 miles turn slight right after rail track which is rail road ave.Motel is located on the left of railroad ave

Hotel Map

34.3898 -118.5352
Area served
Santa Clarita Motel is minutes from two Southern California premiere attractions - Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor.
Nearby airports
LAX-Los Angeles International 35mi N BUR-Burbank Airport 25 Mi
Area description
The Santa Clarita Motel is located between Valencia and Newhall and only 3 and 1/2 miles away from Six Flags Magic Mountain. The motel is located near all major attractions including 3D IMAX Theatres, Golf Courses, Valencia Town Center and Castaic Lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Clarita Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Santa Clarita Motel Rooms

2 Queen
Rooms with 2 queen beds include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.
1 Queen
Rooms with 1 queen bed include Air Conditioned, Bath Tub, Free Parking, Ice Machine, Modem Lines in Room, No Smoking Rooms/Facilities, Phone Service, Smoke Detectors, Telephone, Toilet, TV, Television with Cable, Wake-up Service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Nearby Food and Beverage
Santa Clarita offers a variety of restaurants and specialty eateries for every palate. Whether you’re looking for a nationally-recognized brand or a Santa Clarita signature, we’ve got it. The following is a unique taste of what Santa Clarita has to offer. YAMATO (Japanese) - 3 Miles Kabuki (Japanese) - 4 Miles BJ's Bar And Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles Black Angus (American)-3 Mi Elephant Bar Restaurant (American) - 3 Miles . Karma Restaurant, Bar & Lounge (Indian) - 2 Miles Presidente Restaurant - Mexican) - 3 Miles Bucca Di Beppo-Italian-3 Mi China Palace -1.5 Miles Red Lobster (seafood)-3 Mi Siam Rice II - (Thai)-1.5 M

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Clarita Motel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WCVend
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good place

This is a really good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoyHawaii
Honolulu
Jan 4, 2012

Great value!

Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly. Read a review about the train noise, but this wasn't a big problem. My kids slep through it. Only a few minutes from Magic Mountain. Great place and will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're visiting California, I found it best to be a member of AAA for additional hotel discount. Also, AAA members will get discounts for restaurants and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EwaC
Fremont, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great place for a very low price

A very nice hotel for the very low price. The motel is quiet and well maintained. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly. I will definitely stay in this motel when in or passing Santa Clarita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sneakers
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

just a stop by

it was clean and good for the basics...sheets and towels are very rough and cheap. would not stay for more than two days again...No pool..not for a family vacation only for a stop by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bremerton, wa
Feb 5, 2011

A hidden gem

As sophisticated yet relaxed hotel. The hotel is quiet and well maintained. I don't think i will ever stay anywhere else in santa clarita.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diago,ca
Feb 5, 2011

great place

I know others have complained about the quality and service but my experience says you never go wrong with price, location and quality without any brandname hotels. what a great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom from O.C.
Orange County California
Jan 5, 2011

worst experience ever

This was the worst experience I have ever had at a motel. I went to check in at 9:30 at night. No one was in the office. The office desk was behind glass and there was a slot to pass money through. It was like the ones you see in a taxi cab. I did not feel safe at all. I left with my child and called to cancel my reservation. I was charged for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 21, 2010

santa clarita hotel

This hotel is out in the middle of no-where, right next to the railway tracks. That being said, the rooms although not large, were clean and comfortable. There is little difference between the delux and standard rooms so dont pay for the delux. We stayed there 2 nights and didnt get our rooms cleaned as apparently one of the cleaners called in sick. Continental breakfast was low grade and none of the kids would eat the danish. All in all compared to the more expensive hotels in the area the price is reasonable for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
fresno, ca
Nov 18, 2010

great motel

the staff was great at all times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Nov 2, 2010

comfortable

comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search