$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Santa Clarita Motel

3 stars
View map of 24971 Railroad Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Santa Clarita Motel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onyotimos
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jan 12, 2014

My getaway

Overall, my stay with the is ok. The only downside that I noticed was the noise of the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidLK
Business
Seattle
Dec 30, 2013

Nice

Clean room, micro and fridge, staff was friendly at check in and out. A few miles from the freeway but easy to get to. Railroad across the street is a bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hillbilly21
Business
San Diego
Dec 7, 2013

Nothing is great but just ok for price.

There is nothing special about this place. There is nothing around this place to walk to. The beds are ok and the pillows we had in our room was 1 normal size and 2 15"x15" for a King bed made it unusual for a good sleep for 2 people that use normal size pillows at home. c'mon man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

this town is dead. 6 flags and a mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The dreamers
Business
White plains, New York
Nov 16, 2013

Road trip

Great location! Room was clean but towels were small. Also, parking was bad. We had get back early on our second night bc it gets crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Down the street great Mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluedaisy55
Business
Stockton, CA
Oct 16, 2013

Nice inexpensive room

The room was clean. There were two queen size beds, a fridge, a microwave, T.V, blow dryer, iron and ironing board and a laundry room. The room looked recently updated. the bathroom and sink had updated faucets. Decent room. They severed coffee and danishes in the office. Nothing really in walking distance but 10 minutes from six flags,and a couple of strip malls. I would stay there again. If you have small children you may need more to entertain them than this hotel offers but they have WiFi so my teenagers were happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoepesto
Business
sacramento, va
Jun 13, 2013

great affordable accomidations

Very nice, clean, affordable rooms. The hotel proprietors were very nice. Want comfortable clean rooms for a great price? Stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J sangria
Business
San Diego
Apr 30, 2013

Great for one night stays!!!

Fast check in and plenty of parking spaces close to your room. Plenty of street parking for multiple cars. Fairly quiet location and close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
overniter 22
Business
Meridian, ID
Apr 9, 2013

have to do or it's an issue

good nite(s) sleep. It appears I also have to have at least this to reach minimum required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay79
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Not Clean

This was not a three star experience. There was hairs in the sheets and the room did not seem clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Clarita Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PDX Bella
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 28, 2013

"Clean" doesn't mean you can sleep

We checked into this hotel on the way down to LA from Portland. We got in late, around 10pm, so we didn't notice the TRAIN TRACKS right outside our room. Once inside our "deluxe" room, we could hear every semi truck that drove by, right outside. At about 3am, I was startled awake by the first of many trains. It was SO LOUD, I hardly slept. It also was not all that clean either, there was trash on the floor of the bathroom and the shower was just gross. The fridge inside the room was nice to see, but boy did we hear it all night too, along with all the traffic outside. We will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top