$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

3 stars
25340 The Old Road, 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Great place to stop

Comfortable quiet rooms with excellent features and surprisingly good breakfast. See full review

  • Laughingtube
  • Jun 7, 2014
Family visit

This was the first time for us at this hotel brand and we were impressed. It was a great value for... See full review

  • Az T
  • Sep 24, 2014
NEWLY RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS! If youre looking for hotels in Santa Clarita that offer comfort, style, and value, youll love the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia. Our Santa Clarita, California hotel is ideally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain, & Highway 5. Were also near College of the Canyons, Masters College, & CalArts, as well as key businesses like Advanced Bionics, Princess Cruises, and SCE. Every room in our Santa Clarita hotel features free high-speed Internet access, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, 32" flat-screen TV, and luxury bedding. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Enjoy nice touches like an in-room coffee maker, on-site business services, and same-day dry-cleaning. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel. At the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Hotel Map

34.3788 -118.5678
Area served
Valencia
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 15.00, MI, S; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 40.00, MI, S; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Az T
Business
Arizona
Sep 24, 2014

Family visit

This was the first time for us at this hotel brand and we were impressed. It was a great value for the price, and breakfast was included. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It was a perfect fit for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pops 1
Business
Santa Clarita Ca
Sep 15, 2014

Attention to details

This location, like many, zipped through the cleaning routine without looking past their assigned tasks. Obvious areas went untouched. OK, but ..... Breakfast was an afterthought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bren123
Business
Hayward, CA
Sep 29, 2013

Served the purpose of getting a good night's sleep before continuing our trip.

The front desk staff was courteous and the hotel has a good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clim
Business
Apple Valley, CA, USA
Jul 16, 2013

fantastic family getaway

The staff was very nice, hotel was very clean and nice. Easy to find right off the freeway. They have great service. They even had a washer and dryer. The maid service was excellent. Loved the complimentry breakfast, lots of food to choose from. they had complimentry coffee, tea hot chocolate all day and night.. This hotel was very nice, kid friendly. The only thing i was not so happy with was the pillows were not so comfortable. next time i will bring my own. There was a little situation when we went swimming someone through glass in the pool from the gas fire pit. but other than that we would recomend this hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are alot of places to shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homergunn
Business
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Great hotel but....

I highly recommend this location colocated with another Marriot... Unfortunately our stay had a Bad experience due to noisy tenant above our room stomping around all night. Will definitely return and hope the noise was a fluke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds and In & Out a block away and walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtwo
Business
Nor Cal
Aug 22, 2012

Pleasantly Pleased

Don't let the low price fool you. It was a lot better than we expected. Lots of food choices around, if you're into something quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long time coastal traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2011

Magic Mountain Stay

We picked this hotel because we were going to Magic Mountain the next day. The hotel was clean, staff was helpful, and the beds were comfortable. Easy to get to from I-5 and easy to get to Magic Mountain too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PDX
Jun 1, 2010

Extraordinary Service

We had exceptional service at all times during our stay but [...],the night host, went above and beyond expectations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon, WA
Sep 25, 2009

A nice, reasonable place to stay

Lots of good places to eat nearby that serve a variety of food choices. Easy access to freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fmaily Traveler
Business
phoenix, az
Aug 27, 2009

Not worth the price

The staff when we checked in was ok but the night guy had his buddy over or something and they were talking really loud at the front desk. They were not acting professional at all and they were ever cursing. My room was right next to the lobby so I heard everything and at 11 at night it was kind of annoying. Amenities were ok but I don't think it was worth the price. I would pay a little extra and go to the Hilton Garden Inn or The Hyatt. This place was a rip off. There is also very little parking. No room for big trucks or uhauls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback is a short walk away which was good but don't expect to get served very fast. Very slow service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top