$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

3 stars
View map of 25340 The Old Road, 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Small Vacation

Went to six flags magic mountain for a weekend trip and the stay here was awesome. Very... See full review

  • Ryan M.
  • Mar 13, 2015
Great place to stop

Comfortable quiet rooms with excellent features and surprisingly good breakfast. See full review

  • Laughingtube
  • Jun 7, 2014
NEWLY RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS! If youre looking for hotels in Santa Clarita that offer comfort, style, and value, youll love the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia. Our Santa Clarita, California hotel is ideally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain, & Highway 5. Were also near College of the Canyons, Masters College, & CalArts, as well as key businesses like Advanced Bionics, Princess Cruises, and SCE. Every room in our Santa Clarita hotel features free high-speed Internet access, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, 32" flat-screen TV, and luxury bedding. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Enjoy nice touches like an in-room coffee maker, on-site business services, and same-day dry-cleaning. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel. At the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan M.
Business
GLENDALE
Mar 13, 2015

Small Vacation

Went to six flags magic mountain for a weekend trip and the stay here was awesome. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Az T
Business
Arizona
Sep 24, 2014

Family visit

This was the first time for us at this hotel brand and we were impressed. It was a great value for the price, and breakfast was included. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. It was a perfect fit for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pops 1
Business
Santa Clarita Ca
Sep 15, 2014

Attention to details

This location, like many, zipped through the cleaning routine without looking past their assigned tasks. Obvious areas went untouched. OK, but ..... Breakfast was an afterthought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bren123
Business
Hayward, CA
Sep 29, 2013

Served the purpose of getting a good night's sleep before continuing our trip.

The front desk staff was courteous and the hotel has a good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clim
Business
Apple Valley, CA, USA
Jul 16, 2013

fantastic family getaway

The staff was very nice, hotel was very clean and nice. Easy to find right off the freeway. They have great service. They even had a washer and dryer. The maid service was excellent. Loved the complimentry breakfast, lots of food to choose from. they had complimentry coffee, tea hot chocolate all day and night.. This hotel was very nice, kid friendly. The only thing i was not so happy with was the pillows were not so comfortable. next time i will bring my own. There was a little situation when we went swimming someone through glass in the pool from the gas fire pit. but other than that we would recomend this hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are alot of places to shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homergunn
Business
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Great hotel but....

I highly recommend this location colocated with another Marriot... Unfortunately our stay had a Bad experience due to noisy tenant above our room stomping around all night. Will definitely return and hope the noise was a fluke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds and In & Out a block away and walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtwo
Business
Nor Cal
Aug 22, 2012

Pleasantly Pleased

Don't let the low price fool you. It was a lot better than we expected. Lots of food choices around, if you're into something quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long time coastal traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2011

Magic Mountain Stay

We picked this hotel because we were going to Magic Mountain the next day. The hotel was clean, staff was helpful, and the beds were comfortable. Easy to get to from I-5 and easy to get to Magic Mountain too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PDX
Jun 1, 2010

Extraordinary Service

We had exceptional service at all times during our stay but [...],the night host, went above and beyond expectations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon, WA
Sep 25, 2009

A nice, reasonable place to stay

Lots of good places to eat nearby that serve a variety of food choices. Easy access to freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top