$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

3 stars
25340 The Old Road, 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great place to stop

Comfortable quiet rooms with excellent features and surprisingly good breakfast. See full review

  • Laughingtube
  • Jun 7, 2014
Nice hotel, but...

We've stayed here before, great location, nice rooms, pleasant staff. However, the clerk put us in... See full review

  • Jackson17
  • Nov 24, 2013
NEWLY RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS! If youre looking for hotels in Santa Clarita that offer comfort, style, and value, youll love the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia. Our Santa Clarita, California hotel is ideally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios, and Highway 5. Were also just minutes from the College of the Canyons, Masters College, and CalArts, as well as key businesses like Advanced Bionics, Princess Cruises, and SCE. Every room in our Santa Clarita hotel features free high-speed Internet access, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, 32" flat-screen TV, and luxury bedding. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Enjoy nice touches like an in-room coffee maker, on-site business services, and same-day dry-cleaning. Unwind in our pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel. Planning an event? Let us know - our versatile space can host up to 100. Few hotels in Santa Clarita or Valencia can match our attention to detail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.3788 -118.5678
Area served
Valencia
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 15.00, MI, S; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 40.00, MI, S; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PDX
Jun 1, 2010

Extraordinary Service

We had exceptional service at all times during our stay but [...],the night host, went above and beyond expectations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Porkchop Express
Yorba Linda
Oct 29, 2012

Great for a night

The hotel was awesome. It was right off of the freeway and there were plenty of places to eat and shop. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were very nice. It was a perfect place to spend the night. Downside, I could hear the people stomping around above me early in the morning while I was still sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rose & Crown Pub was an awesome place to eat authentic british cuisine.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SocialButter
California
Nov 30, 2009

Great

Staff was friendly, location beautiful and rooms were very pleasent. I would stay again and definately recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2009

loved it

This hotel was wonderful and well worth the price. The bed was large and comfy, the room was a good size and very clean. The TV, mini fridge and microwave were nice. The pool and jacuzzi were clean. The breakfast was amazing, definitely above and beyond with a great selection. It was easy to find and there's plenty around it close by. If you're going to six flags i definitely recommend staying here, we will for sure the next time we come. Closest to a complaint was the maintinence guy was loud for about 10min the first day as we were heading out. Also i think a wedding reception was going on one night and that was a little loud for about 10min as they cheered for the leaving car outside but that was it. If you're going to be staying in Santa Clarita or nearby, definitely stay here and you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2009

loved it

This hotel was wonderful and well worth the price. The bed was large and comfy, the room was a good size and very clean. The TV, mini fridge and microwave were nice. The pool and jacuzzi were clean. The breakfast was amazing, definitely above and beyond with a great selection. It was easy to find and there's plenty around it close by. If you're going to six flags i definitely recommend staying here, we will for sure the next time we come. Closest to a complaint was the maintinence guy was loud for about 10min the first day as we were heading out. Also i think a wedding reception was going on one night and that was a little loud for about 10min as they cheered for the leaving car outside but that was it. If you're going to be staying in Santa Clarita or nearby, definitely stay here and you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SocialButter
California
Nov 30, 2009

Great

Staff was friendly, location beautiful and rooms were very pleasent. I would stay again and definately recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laughingtube
Oregon
Jun 7, 2014

Great place to stop

Comfortable quiet rooms with excellent features and surprisingly good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PDX
Jun 1, 2010

Extraordinary Service

We had exceptional service at all times during our stay but [...],the night host, went above and beyond expectations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson17
Palmdale, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Nice!

Had a great stay, everything was fine except for some overhead tromping by some apparently obese person. Friendly staff, very clean, nice TV, comfy bed. Lots or restaurants in the immediate area, including an In-and-Out! *****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby I-Hop serves a great breakfast.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long time coastal traveler
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2011

Magic Mountain Stay

We picked this hotel because we were going to Magic Mountain the next day. The hotel was clean, staff was helpful, and the beds were comfortable. Easy to get to from I-5 and easy to get to Magic Mountain too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top