$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

3 stars
View map of 25340 The Old Road, 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Family trip

Went for a trip to LA and we booked a room here. The hotel was great and we were completely satisfied. See full review

  • abhi
  • Apr 24, 2015
Small Vacation

Went to six flags magic mountain for a weekend trip and the stay here was awesome. Very... See full review

  • Ryan M.
  • Mar 13, 2015
NEWLY RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS! If youre looking for hotels in Santa Clarita that offer comfort, style, and value, youll love the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia. Our Santa Clarita, California hotel is ideally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain, & Highway 5. Were also near College of the Canyons, Masters College, & CalArts, as well as key businesses like Advanced Bionics, Princess Cruises, and SCE. Every room in our Santa Clarita hotel features free high-speed Internet access, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, 32" flat-screen TV, and luxury bedding. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Enjoy nice touches like an in-room coffee maker, on-site business services, and same-day dry-cleaning. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel. At the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Porkchop Express
Business
Yorba Linda
Oct 29, 2012

Great for a night

The hotel was awesome. It was right off of the freeway and there were plenty of places to eat and shop. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were very nice. It was a perfect place to spend the night. Downside, I could hear the people stomping around above me early in the morning while I was still sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rose & Crown Pub was an awesome place to eat authentic british cuisine.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson17
Business
Palmdale, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Nice!

Had a great stay, everything was fine except for some overhead tromping by some apparently obese person. Friendly staff, very clean, nice TV, comfy bed. Lots or restaurants in the immediate area, including an In-and-Out! *****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby I-Hop serves a great breakfast.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laughingtube
Business
Oregon
Jun 7, 2014

Great place to stop

Comfortable quiet rooms with excellent features and surprisingly good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2009

loved it

This hotel was wonderful and well worth the price. The bed was large and comfy, the room was a good size and very clean. The TV, mini fridge and microwave were nice. The pool and jacuzzi were clean. The breakfast was amazing, definitely above and beyond with a great selection. It was easy to find and there's plenty around it close by. If you're going to six flags i definitely recommend staying here, we will for sure the next time we come. Closest to a complaint was the maintinence guy was loud for about 10min the first day as we were heading out. Also i think a wedding reception was going on one night and that was a little loud for about 10min as they cheered for the leaving car outside but that was it. If you're going to be staying in Santa Clarita or nearby, definitely stay here and you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SocialButter
Business
California
Nov 30, 2009

Great

Staff was friendly, location beautiful and rooms were very pleasent. I would stay again and definately recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PDX
Jun 1, 2010

Extraordinary Service

We had exceptional service at all times during our stay but [...],the night host, went above and beyond expectations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan M.
Business
GLENDALE
Mar 13, 2015

Small Vacation

Went to six flags magic mountain for a weekend trip and the stay here was awesome. Very accommodating and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abhi
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Family trip

Went for a trip to LA and we booked a room here. The hotel was great and we were completely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tempe
Business
Santa Clarita
Mar 3, 2010

Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita

The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catsrule
Business
madera, ca
Jul 6, 2011

Great spacious room w/ great view!!

Hotel location was easy to find and staff was friendly. Our room was on the 15 floor and had a great view of the harbor. Room was quite spacious and beds were extremely comfortable. Hotel pool and spa are open late wich we loved. Dont order room service- prices are outragious and the food is not very good. Hotel is gorgeous over all and is extremely clean and well kept. I enjoy staying in fun/hip hotels- Hilton does'nt fit that criteria, but none the less I had a great stay and would definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room service is way over-priced and food isnt that good.

Back to menu Return to top