$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

3 stars
25340 The Old Road, 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Great place to stop

Comfortable quiet rooms with excellent features and surprisingly good breakfast. See full review

  • Laughingtube
  • Jun 7, 2014
Family visit

This was the first time for us at this hotel brand and we were impressed. It was a great value for... See full review

  • Az T
  • Sep 24, 2014
NEWLY RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS! If youre looking for hotels in Santa Clarita that offer comfort, style, and value, youll love the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia. Our Santa Clarita, California hotel is ideally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain, & Highway 5. Were also near College of the Canyons, Masters College, & CalArts, as well as key businesses like Advanced Bionics, Princess Cruises, and SCE. Every room in our Santa Clarita hotel features free high-speed Internet access, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, 32" flat-screen TV, and luxury bedding. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Enjoy nice touches like an in-room coffee maker, on-site business services, and same-day dry-cleaning. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel. At the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homergunn
Business
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Great hotel but....

I highly recommend this location colocated with another Marriot... Unfortunately our stay had a Bad experience due to noisy tenant above our room stomping around all night. Will definitely return and hope the noise was a fluke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds and In & Out a block away and walkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtwo
Business
Nor Cal
Aug 22, 2012

Pleasantly Pleased

Don't let the low price fool you. It was a lot better than we expected. Lots of food choices around, if you're into something quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schatzie
Business
Canton,Ohio
May 12, 2012

Convenient location

Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. Pool and hot tub were well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice extra touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skymariner
Business
Evergreen, CO
Apr 18, 2012

Best free breakfast served anywhere

A quiet, clean room along with the best free breakfast served anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catsrule
Business
madera, ca
Jul 6, 2011

Great spacious room w/ great view!!

Hotel location was easy to find and staff was friendly. Our room was on the 15 floor and had a great view of the harbor. Room was quite spacious and beds were extremely comfortable. Hotel pool and spa are open late wich we loved. Dont order room service- prices are outragious and the food is not very good. Hotel is gorgeous over all and is extremely clean and well kept. I enjoy staying in fun/hip hotels- Hilton does'nt fit that criteria, but none the less I had a great stay and would definately recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room service is way over-priced and food isnt that good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long time coastal traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2011

Magic Mountain Stay

We picked this hotel because we were going to Magic Mountain the next day. The hotel was clean, staff was helpful, and the beds were comfortable. Easy to get to from I-5 and easy to get to Magic Mountain too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monterey, ca
Jan 25, 2011

trip to magic mountian

hotel and room were nice only complaint is the breakfast could have had more of a variety in food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aztodcataz
Business
Fountain Hill, AZ
Sep 12, 2010

Six Flags

We have stayed at many hotels and the bed (king size) was by far the best we have experienced at any hotel......we slept GREAT. The location to anything we wanted to do was very close, Six Flags, restaurants, and freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive from the hotel is some great dinning opportunity for the family or for couples around the Valencia mall area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PDX
Jun 1, 2010

Extraordinary Service

We had exceptional service at all times during our stay but [...],the night host, went above and beyond expectations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tempe
Business
Santa Clarita
Mar 3, 2010

Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita

The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top