$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

3 stars
25340 The Old Road, 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Great place to stop

Comfortable quiet rooms with excellent features and surprisingly good breakfast. See full review

  • Laughingtube
  • Jun 7, 2014
Nice hotel, but...

We've stayed here before, great location, nice rooms, pleasant staff. However, the clerk put us in... See full review

  • Jackson17
  • Nov 24, 2013
NEWLY RENOVATED GUEST ROOMS! If youre looking for hotels in Santa Clarita that offer comfort, style, and value, youll love the Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia. Our Santa Clarita, California hotel is ideally located near Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios, and Highway 5. Were also just minutes from the College of the Canyons, Masters College, and CalArts, as well as key businesses like Advanced Bionics, Princess Cruises, and SCE. Every room in our Santa Clarita hotel features free high-speed Internet access, a mini-refrigerator, microwave, 32" flat-screen TV, and luxury bedding. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Enjoy nice touches like an in-room coffee maker, on-site business services, and same-day dry-cleaning. Unwind in our pool, whirlpool, and fitness room. And bring your pet - we're a pet-friendly hotel. Planning an event? Let us know - our versatile space can host up to 100. Few hotels in Santa Clarita or Valencia can match our attention to detail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.3788 -118.5678
Area served
Valencia
Nearby airports
Burbank Bob Hope Airport, (BUR), 15.00, MI, S; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 40.00, MI, S; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Porkchop Express
Yorba Linda
Oct 29, 2012

Great for a night

The hotel was awesome. It was right off of the freeway and there were plenty of places to eat and shop. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were very nice. It was a perfect place to spend the night. Downside, I could hear the people stomping around above me early in the morning while I was still sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rose & Crown Pub was an awesome place to eat authentic british cuisine.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laughingtube
Oregon
Jun 7, 2014

Great place to stop

Comfortable quiet rooms with excellent features and surprisingly good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackson17
Palmdale, CA
Nov 24, 2013

Nice hotel, but...

We've stayed here before, great location, nice rooms, pleasant staff. However, the clerk put us in a newly renovated room on the 3rd floor and the chemical smells from the new carpet and paint were overpowering. Also, tables in the breakfast room were remarkably dirty and unwiped, with overflowing trash. Minor stuff, but sub-par for a Marriott hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bren123
Hayward, CA
Sep 29, 2013

Served the purpose of getting a good night's sleep before continuing our trip.

The front desk staff was courteous and the hotel has a good breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clim
Apple Valley, CA, USA
Jul 16, 2013

fantastic family getaway

The staff was very nice, hotel was very clean and nice. Easy to find right off the freeway. They have great service. They even had a washer and dryer. The maid service was excellent. Loved the complimentry breakfast, lots of food to choose from. they had complimentry coffee, tea hot chocolate all day and night.. This hotel was very nice, kid friendly. The only thing i was not so happy with was the pillows were not so comfortable. next time i will bring my own. There was a little situation when we went swimming someone through glass in the pool from the gas fire pit. but other than that we would recomend this hotel to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are alot of places to shop.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackson17
Palmdale, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Nice!

Had a great stay, everything was fine except for some overhead tromping by some apparently obese person. Friendly staff, very clean, nice TV, comfy bed. Lots or restaurants in the immediate area, including an In-and-Out! *****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearby I-Hop serves a great breakfast.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Porkchop Express
Yorba Linda
Oct 29, 2012

Great for a night

The hotel was awesome. It was right off of the freeway and there were plenty of places to eat and shop. The bed was super comfortable and the rooms were very nice. It was a perfect place to spend the night. Downside, I could hear the people stomping around above me early in the morning while I was still sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rose & Crown Pub was an awesome place to eat authentic british cuisine.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anahiem, California
Sep 24, 2012

Great Couple Getaway

This place was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff was very nice and polite. The room was very nice and clean and the bed was very, very comfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean. The hotel was close to our destination and there are many stores nd places to eat which was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DigitalShipper
Business
Edmonds, WA
Sep 22, 2012

Great value

I was impresed by how much of a value this hotel was. The staff was great and so was the room for the price. Very large and clean. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Homergunn
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2012

Great hotel but....

I highly recommend this location colocated with another Marriot... Unfortunately our stay had a Bad experience due to noisy tenant above our room stomping around all night. Will definitely return and hope the noise was a fluke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds and In & Out a block away and walkable.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita Valencia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtwo
Nor Cal
Aug 22, 2012

Pleasantly Pleased

Don't let the low price fool you. It was a lot better than we expected. Lots of food choices around, if you're into something quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top