$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

The Plaza Suites

4 stars
3100 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
113 reviews
A TRUE 4 STAR!

Attention to detail by staff, well-appointed suites and great location all combine to make this... See full review

  • Grandkids rule
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great

The place was was perfect for the location and the rooms were very comferatable . The complimentary... See full review

  • El Flaquito .
  • Oct 7, 2014
All-suite hotel with traditional elegance and modern amenities
Elegant and traditional, the all-suite Plaza Suites attracts both the Silicon Valley business crowd and vacationers seeking proximity to family-friendly attractions and spacious accommodations. All 219 suites were renovated in 2009 and feature high-tech amenities and updated decor. A business center and fitness room add convenience, while the pool, hot tub, delicious daily breakfast spread and nightly cocktail reception make even business travelers feel as though they're on vacation.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary breakfast every morning and cocktail reception every evening
  • All rooms were remodeled in 2009
  • On-site dining room, Plaza Bistro Restaurant, serves moderately priced American cuisine

 

Rooms:

Renovated in 2009, each two-room suite is decorated with traditional contemporary style and handsome walnut furniture. King or double beds and 37-inch TVs are in bedrooms, while large desks, sofabeds and 42-inch TVs are in the living rooms. MP3-ready iHome clock radios, microwaves and minibars are also on hand. Internet access is available for a fee.

Features:

Early risers at the Plaza Suites can enjoy the Plaza Bistro Restaurant's complimentary breakfast, while the after-dark crowd enjoys free cocktails in the Sunset Lounge (5 p.m. to 7 p.m.). Dinner is served in the dining room or delivered to guests' suites, and to-go lunches are also offered at a reasonable price. The fitness center has ample equipment to burn off those calories, and the outdoor pool and hot tub provide post-workout relaxation. No need to over-pack for a stay here, either. Same-day laundry valet is available, as well as coin-operated laundry machines.

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (10 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (44 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (5 minutes)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 minutes)
  • Caltrain (5 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (7 minutes)
  • VTA bus stop (4 minutes)
Attractions:
  • California's Great America (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Santa Clara Golf & Tennis Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Santana Row (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Winchester Mystery House (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
Business:
  • Wireless Internet in common areas (complimentary) and high-speed wired Internet in suites (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access and a laser printer
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space, including an outdoor venue option, with audio-visual support
Policies and fees:
  • 75 USD cents per local phone calls

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.3866 -121.9834
Area served
AMC Theaters 1.5 mi, Egyptian Museum 7 mi, Paramounts Great America 1 mi, Santa Clara Convention Ctr 1 mi, Westfield Shopping Center 7 mi, Winchester Mystery House 7 mi
Nearby airports
San Jose International (SJC) The hotel's airport shuttle may be suspended for large events at Levi's Stadium. For more details contact the hotel directly.
Area description
Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, near the Corporate, Manufacturing and Development Centers. Close to San Jose International Airport, convention centers, outlet malls, retail stores, Great America, Winchester Mystery House, Bonfante Gardens, golf, theater complexes, and within walking distance of local restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Plaza Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Plaza Suites Rooms

Double Suite
Your suite is decorated with faux-finish wall covering with ceiling trim accents, deep walnut side tables and headboard, hand-crafted light fixtures, plush furnishing including a sofa sleeper and arm chair, work station with ergonomic swivel chair, and a large well-lighted bathroom with a host of hair and body care amenities. A separate/private living room with a sleeper sofa, entertainment center with VCR, Stereo, Pay [per-view Movies, Games and Music, mini bar, in-suite coffee service, microwave ovens, iron and ironing boards. Complimentary newspaper delivered daily.
King Suite
Your King Suite is decorated with faux-finish wall covering with ceiling trim accents, deep walnut side tables and headboard, hand-crafted light fixtures, plush furnishing including a sofa sleeper and arm chair, work station with ergonomic swivel chair, and a large well-lighted bathroom with a host of hair and body care amenities. Your features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, an entertainment center with VCR, Stereo, A color TV with Pay-per-view Movies, Games and Music, mini bar, in-suite coffee service, microwave oven, iron and ironing boards. Complimentary newspaper delivered daily.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurants
Within a 1 mile radius of The Plaza Suites, there is a great variety of restaurants ranging from seafood to Mexican to Steak to Fast food. Whether you are looking for elegant or casual, you will not have to travel far. Arthurs - serving steak and seafood.
Le Bistro/Restaurants
The Plaza Bistro is fast becoming one of the South Bay's favorite gathering places for casual, moderately-priced and innovative dining. This new addition to The Plaza Suites Hotel provides a unique and modern dining experience; ambiance is indeed the perfect blend of comfort and unpretentious elegance - ideal for a night of fine food in the company of good friends, or business acquaintances. The Plaza Bistro offers an array of creatively-prepared American dishes with a unique regional flair. These taste-tempting selections are complemented by a variety of fine wines, delicious desserts and coffees to satisfy even the most discerning palate.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 rooms. 1,000 sq. ft. total.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for The Plaza Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 113
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Displaced Southerner
Business
Modesto, CA
Mar 16, 2014

Good value in Silicon Valley

Located just off HWY 101, and therefore easily accessible, the Plaza's overall value is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful, the decor is classy and understated, and the amenities are as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pebbles13
Business
Riverside, Ca
Feb 24, 2014

What a relief...

.....after the headache of flight delays and problems with the rental car we were thinking what will go wrong next. Then we walked into the Plaza Suites hotel and our trip changed...for the better. The staff were smiling and helpful any time we approached them. The room was comfortable and clean and more than enough for the 2 of us. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and a nice change from the standard continental breakfast most places provide. The hotel is very convenient to the San Jose Airport and Santa Clara Convention Center and I imagine many other attractions. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in the San Jose area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chevonne
Business
Bay Area, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Staycation...

I needed a staycation or my head was going to explode! I also needed somehwere I could go and do some uninterrupted devotion (read my bible, pray, etc). The plaza suites was awesome! I stayed in the executive suite and I loved the room. I really did. The staff was also accommodating. I didn't want to wait until 3:00pm to check in and so I called ahead and asked if I could do an early check-in, the woman at the front desk looked it up and saw that there 5 suites available. She urged me to get there quickly so that I wouldn't miss them. I checked in at 1030am! WAY early check-in, it was great. I wasn't charged extra for it or anything. I completely and absolutely appreciated that. The room was awesome, 2 flat screen tv's, couches and the bed was so very comfortable- and I don't sleep that well away from home-ever. I had a wonderful stay, thank you to the Plaza Suites Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

AMC Theatres right across the way!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pismo Beach
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice place

Hotel is very, very nice and very well maintained. Rooms are small but excellent amenities. Top of the line furniture, mattresses, pillows, tv, etc,etc. I enjoyed my stay very much. I was there two nights. The first night I was in room 327 which is very close to the freeway. If you turn off the fan the highway noise is bothersome at night. Leave the fan on. I requested a room change the next afternoon and was given a very quiet room. I enjoyed my stay so much I will be making additional trips because it is so nice. Staff was very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Left Bank Brassier Food, service and ambience is excellent and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, Tx.
Nov 22, 2010

Nice Trip

Great Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 28, 2010

Awesome!

The accommodations and especially the breakfast was an amazing value for the price. It is my choice for future visits. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top