$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

The Plaza Suites

4 stars
View map of 3100 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Plaza Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LDaley
Business
San Jose
Feb 27, 2014

clean & friendlyl

Had a wonderful stay - great breakfast! -wonderful helpful staff - clean rooms -pool and hot tub very clean- bedding very comfortable and clean. The whole place seems to be well run and taken care of.The only thing I would change would be to make a single rollaway bed available and make restaraunt hours longer. We are already planning another trip for next year - and will plan to stay at the same place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of activities close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali Love from NYC
Business
NYC
Feb 27, 2014

Room Layout was weird

Had a great time but the layout of the room was just odd. It felt like I was sleep in the bathroom and we could hear the highway through the windows. But everything else was perfect. Free drinks, parking and BREAKFAST!!!! I would stay here again but in a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Japanese Freindship Garden only 15mins away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pebbles13
Business
Riverside, Ca
Feb 24, 2014

What a relief...

.....after the headache of flight delays and problems with the rental car we were thinking what will go wrong next. Then we walked into the Plaza Suites hotel and our trip changed...for the better. The staff were smiling and helpful any time we approached them. The room was comfortable and clean and more than enough for the 2 of us. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and a nice change from the standard continental breakfast most places provide. The hotel is very convenient to the San Jose Airport and Santa Clara Convention Center and I imagine many other attractions. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in the San Jose area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCushman
Business
Honolulu
Feb 18, 2014

A very good choice.

I liked the hotel, and the staff were very nice. There was plenty of free parking. The fitness room was nearly empty, so I was able to workout, in peace, no waiting for machines. The breakfast buffet was abundant, and open until10 am on the weekend, for late risers. The room was clean. We had the same Housekeeper, Barbara, everyday, which I appreciate. She was very helpful and accommodating. The fold-out sofa- bed wasn't very comfortable, but are they, ever? The one thing I disliked was that the smoking rooms on the 5th floor were situated near the elevators, so when you step out of the elevator the smell of cigarettes (and other smoke) sort of hits you. Down the hallway, where our room was located, fortunately, did not smell like cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dance dad
Business
Sacramento
Feb 18, 2014

Great access to venue rich area

In town for dance event at the convention center. Hotel was ready for early check - in. Very clean good size suite for three people. Televisions in both bedroom and sitting area. Refrigerator microwave extra storage very welcome and useful. Good alternative for much higher priced hotels in the area. Great freeway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

House of bagels for late breakfast or lunch on the go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casrto
Business
Santa Clara Ca
Feb 17, 2014

I Recomend this place for whatever you have in mind

Very short and sweet this place gots everything that a Family wants a motel to have for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary1975
Business
san jose, ca
Feb 17, 2014

family trip

The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was great. My kids were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeSonoma
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Feb 13, 2014

Loved the suites

Such a lovely stay, it almost felt like the comforts of home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area Barb
Business
San Francisco, ca
Feb 10, 2014

Nice Place / Graet Deal

Everything you would want or need. Lots of pillows on a fresh fluffy bed. Great buffet breakfast. Hubby smokes so we stayed on a smoking floor....could use some febreeze and a cracked window in the hallways. We'll be back to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.A.M.
Business
Paso Robles, CA
Jan 12, 2014

Wonderful experience as always

I have stayed at the Plaza Suites before and each time I have had a very pleasant experience. This particular visit was no exception. The staff at the front desk were both professional and fun. This visit there were additional amenities in the room including a bathrobe. I hadn't expected that. Also the cleaning staff went above and beyond when I asked for more cream and sugar for the in suite coffee maker. I will continue to frequent the Plaza Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top