$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

The Plaza Suites

4 stars
3100 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Family Getaway

AMAZING! We travel often and our kids love staying at hotels. This one by far has been their... See full review

  • Picky Mamma
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect for a family visiting the area

The staff could not have been any more gracious. The rooms were immaculate. All the meals were great See full review

  • Karencita
  • Jul 18, 2014
All-suite hotel with traditional elegance and modern amenities
Elegant and traditional, the all-suite Plaza Suites attracts both the Silicon Valley business crowd and vacationers seeking proximity to family-friendly attractions and spacious accommodations. All 219 suites were renovated in 2009 and feature high-tech amenities and updated decor. A business center and fitness room add convenience, while the pool, hot tub, delicious daily breakfast spread and nightly cocktail reception make even business travelers feel as though they're on vacation.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary breakfast every morning and cocktail reception every evening
  • All rooms were remodeled in 2009
  • On-site dining room, Plaza Bistro Restaurant, serves moderately priced American cuisine

 

Rooms:

Renovated in 2009, each two-room suite is decorated with traditional contemporary style and handsome walnut furniture. King or double beds and 37-inch TVs are in bedrooms, while large desks, sofabeds and 42-inch TVs are in the living rooms. MP3-ready iHome clock radios, microwaves and minibars are also on hand. Internet access is available for a fee.

Features:

Early risers at the Plaza Suites can enjoy the Plaza Bistro Restaurant's complimentary breakfast, while the after-dark crowd enjoys free cocktails in the Sunset Lounge (5 p.m. to 7 p.m.). Dinner is served in the dining room or delivered to guests' suites, and to-go lunches are also offered at a reasonable price. The fitness center has ample equipment to burn off those calories, and the outdoor pool and hot tub provide post-workout relaxation. No need to over-pack for a stay here, either. Same-day laundry valet is available, as well as coin-operated laundry machines.

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (10 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (44 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (5 minutes)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 minutes)
  • Caltrain (5 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (7 minutes)
  • VTA bus stop (4 minutes)
Attractions:
  • California's Great America (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Santa Clara Golf & Tennis Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Santana Row (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Winchester Mystery House (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
Business:
  • Wireless Internet in common areas (complimentary) and high-speed wired Internet in suites (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access and a laser printer
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space, including an outdoor venue option, with audio-visual support
Policies and fees:
  • 75 USD cents per local phone calls

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.3866 -121.9834
Area served
AMC Theaters 1.5 mi, Egyptian Museum 7 mi, Paramounts Great America 1 mi, Santa Clara Convention Ctr 1 mi, Westfield Shopping Center 7 mi, Winchester Mystery House 7 mi
Nearby airports
San Jose International (SJC)
Area description
Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, near the Corporate, Manufacturing and Development Centers. Close to San Jose International Airport, convention centers, outlet malls, retail stores, Great America, Winchester Mystery House, Bonfante Gardens, golf, theater complexes, and within walking distance of local restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Plaza Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Plaza Suites Rooms

Double Suite
Your suite is decorated with faux-finish wall covering with ceiling trim accents, deep walnut side tables and headboard, hand-crafted light fixtures, plush furnishing including a sofa sleeper and arm chair, work station with ergonomic swivel chair, and a large well-lighted bathroom with a host of hair and body care amenities. A separate/private living room with a sleeper sofa, entertainment center with VCR, Stereo, Pay [per-view Movies, Games and Music, mini bar, in-suite coffee service, microwave ovens, iron and ironing boards. Complimentary newspaper delivered daily.
King Suite
Your King Suite is decorated with faux-finish wall covering with ceiling trim accents, deep walnut side tables and headboard, hand-crafted light fixtures, plush furnishing including a sofa sleeper and arm chair, work station with ergonomic swivel chair, and a large well-lighted bathroom with a host of hair and body care amenities. Your features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, an entertainment center with VCR, Stereo, A color TV with Pay-per-view Movies, Games and Music, mini bar, in-suite coffee service, microwave oven, iron and ironing boards. Complimentary newspaper delivered daily.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurants
Within a 1 mile radius of The Plaza Suites, there is a great variety of restaurants ranging from seafood to Mexican to Steak to Fast food. Whether you are looking for elegant or casual, you will not have to travel far. Arthurs - serving steak and seafood.
Le Bistro/Restaurants
The Plaza Bistro is fast becoming one of the South Bay's favorite gathering places for casual, moderately-priced and innovative dining. This new addition to The Plaza Suites Hotel provides a unique and modern dining experience; ambiance is indeed the perfect blend of comfort and unpretentious elegance — ideal for a night of fine food in the company of good friends, or business acquaintances. The Plaza Bistro offers an array of creatively-prepared American dishes with a unique regional flair. These taste-tempting selections are complemented by a variety of fine wines, delicious desserts and coffees to satisfy even the most discerning palate.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 rooms. 1,000 sq. ft. total.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for The Plaza Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RK Rolls
Palo Alto, Ca
Jan 10, 2012

Fantastic staffs and most comfortable hotel!

One day, I left my jacket in the lobby with passport and walnut in. Front desk staff found jacket and keep it safe. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRWORLDWIDE
CALIFORNIA
Oct 28, 2013

GREAT STAY WITH A LOVELY HOTEL

VERY FANCY AND BEAUTIFUL PLACE. LOCATED NEAR MANY EXCITING PLACES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

AMC MOVIE THEATER AND IN-N-OUT NEARBY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chevonne
Bay Area, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Staycation...

I needed a staycation or my head was going to explode! I also needed somehwere I could go and do some uninterrupted devotion (read my bible, pray, etc). The plaza suites was awesome! I stayed in the executive suite and I loved the room. I really did. The staff was also accommodating. I didn't want to wait until 3:00pm to check in and so I called ahead and asked if I could do an early check-in, the woman at the front desk looked it up and saw that there 5 suites available. She urged me to get there quickly so that I wouldn't miss them. I checked in at 1030am! WAY early check-in, it was great. I wasn't charged extra for it or anything. I completely and absolutely appreciated that. The room was awesome, 2 flat screen tv's, couches and the bed was so very comfortable- and I don't sleep that well away from home-ever. I had a wonderful stay, thank you to the Plaza Suites Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

AMC Theatres right across the way!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovetostay707
Northern California
Oct 1, 2013

Loved everything!

I would stay here again! Location, staff, food, etc - all perfect! Drink tickets to bar and free breakfast along with parking, would have loved to stay longer and enjoy pool too! Would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
49er Brats
san Jose, California
Aug 12, 2013

beautiful ....

Great location! Nice rooms...bedroom section is very nice! Beautiful inside! Great place to stay for all the niner fans....when the niners move to Santa Clara!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Ming Liu
Business
Potomac, MD
Jul 28, 2013

Good Place to Stay

Friendly staff and great location. Nice and clean room. A little noisy during weekends due to many guests stay with family members. Breakfast is good for the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpa EK
Reno, Nv
Jun 26, 2013

Good location

Enjoyed the easy freeway access. Great daily breakfast and friendly staff. The only problem was their wine selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Sizzler close by and their steaks and great staff were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nom de plum
Business
Chicago
Jun 21, 2013

Make sure to get poolside, not highway side

The suite was nice, average clean. safe didn't work, shower curtain had a hint of mildew. bed was comfortable. arrived at 1am given room facing the expressway. was a-ok until about 5am when the traffic picked up and all the revving engine noise became unbearable. i complained to the hotel front desk and they politely told me that they were sold out. i mentioned that the price was pretty high to be in a room that you can't sleep in. they patched me over to the mgr who was very nice to move me to a poolside room. very quiet and the next night's sleep was perfect. The free buffet breakfast was good. Overall, not cheap, but if you can guarantee poolside, it's a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john swallow
castroville, california
Jun 17, 2013

From bad to worse

I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago with my wife and we had a wonderful experience; however, that being said I must say the room this time around was a disappointment. We settled in for the evening and attempted to order a movie and were greeted with the message of "unavailable" on our tv. After calling the front desk twice they sent two different people up to look at the tv and informed us it would take a few hours to fix the problem and that a technician would have to be in our room. I said no thank you. To the credit of the Hotel staff they gave us two tickets to go see any movie at the theatre nearby. After coming back from that I wanted nothing more than to take a nice warm shower and go to bed. Well, as I went to take a shower, I I pulled up the plug up on the faucet (to change the water from the bath faucet to the shower head) and the plug came completely out and water was shooting up in the air. The next morning I received a bill from the hotel for using their phone to call their front desk. After complaining they removed the charges. I must say I will think twice of staying here again. The only thing that would bring me back is the amazing staff they have on hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

love driving in circles there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Michael F
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jun 16, 2013

Business Trip

Experience here was fantastic! Very accommodating staff, great amenities. room was spacious, and very very clean. Hotel is close to convention center making it a plus. I will be back, and this is now my hotel of choice in Santa Clara. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants night life within walking distance from the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo Kau
spokane valley, WA
Jun 9, 2013

good accommodations

Service and accommodations first rate. Very nice hotel and well located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search