$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

The Plaza Suites

4 stars
View map of 3100 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Plaza Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaFlaca
Business
Napa, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Good value for it's price

Room updated and nice, hallways outdated and smelly. You get 3 drinks for free per person and a really good breakfast. Pool furniture very outdated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie d traveler
Business
Palos Verdes, ca
Jul 5, 2014

Side trip to Stanford University

It was great! Breakfast which is included was the best. The bedroom was clean and has privacy for bathroom, bedroom , washroom and living room. There's 2 TV, one inside the bedroom and in the living room. Perfect set up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Stanford and San Francisco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queerbrain
Business
South Bay area of San Francisco
Jul 5, 2014

if I could I'd live at The Plaza Suites

I don't know where to begin about the Plaza Suites, it was absolutely lovely. I lucked out and was able to stay there for a whole week due to the fact it was July 4th holiday and the rates were cheaper. most of the suites are small ish however they are very very comfortable there's a separate bedroom for your king size bed, a bureau with 3 drawers 2 night stands with drawers and a relatively large closet. the living area has a nice size couch chair wet bar with refrigerator and microwave huge TV in both rooms plus a work area. I was surprised to find out that their restaurant was staffed with an excellent chef and I've paid for lesser breakfast buffets, the complimentary breakfast is astonishing with everything they offer. you receive 3 drink tickets for u free drinks during happy hour, the pool and hot tub area is very nice. biggest plus for me is that on the 5th floor they have rooms that you can smoke in. if I could afford it I would just move in and live there forever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This is the only problem with the hotel and its where it is at, its on a frontage road off of 101 and there is absolutely nothing but an El toritos within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greenshoesguy
Business
Richmond ca
Jun 30, 2014

Worst experience ever.

Okay only reason why I had a bad experience was because I booked the executive suite which was not worth it at all. The room was great but the prestige package that came with the room was horrible. I was suppose to get a plate of nuts chocolates and fruits and what I got was old fruit, stale pretzels and coffee beans not what I was told I was getting. The breakfast accommodation was a joke. The staff were very rude. This was my third visit, the first two times were great after the third visit, I will no longer be staying here. The plaza suites lost a great guest. I shall stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yard house. Yelp it. Lots of fun and if you love beer and cider like me and my girlfriend do you should definitely check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmadebbi
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jun 25, 2014

A relaxing weekend

We liked the roomy suite, the delicious breakfast and the lovely courtyard and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmadebbi
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jun 19, 2014

Geat value!

We were pleasantly surprised by all the amenities offered at such a bargain price. Suite was spacious & clean with updated furniture & electronics. Complimentary breakfast had plenty of options. Coffee & pastries in AM, coffee & cookies in PM Near elevators on each floor was also a nice touch. The only negative was having to pay 5.99/day for in suite wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bingo Dude
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jun 17, 2014

Great airport location

Just needed a nice place close to the SJ airport. Room was very spacious. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dsan 858
Business
La Jolla, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Great for business or families.

The hotel bar Happy Hour from 5-7 PM with three free drink coupons per adult when you check in was great. The breakfast bar was above average and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Get the filet mignon, which is excellent. Nice two-room suite with slightly dark decor overlooking the pool and spa courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Displaced Southerner
Business
Modesto, CA
Mar 16, 2014

Good value in Silicon Valley

Located just off HWY 101, and therefore easily accessible, the Plaza's overall value is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful, the decor is classy and understated, and the amenities are as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BklynATX
Business
Santa Clara, California
Mar 4, 2014

Only smoking rooms available!

Upon check-in, only smoking rooms were available. The staff said they're upgrading a portion of the hotel and short on rooms. It's very unfortunate to purchase a hotel room and not know upon booking that the hotel is sold out of non-smoking rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top