$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

The Plaza Suites

4 stars
3100 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Family Getaway

AMAZING! We travel often and our kids love staying at hotels. This one by far has been their... See full review

  • Picky Mamma
  • Jul 21, 2014
Perfect for a family visiting the area

The staff could not have been any more gracious. The rooms were immaculate. All the meals were great See full review

  • Karencita
  • Jul 18, 2014
All-suite hotel with traditional elegance and modern amenities
Elegant and traditional, the all-suite Plaza Suites attracts both the Silicon Valley business crowd and vacationers seeking proximity to family-friendly attractions and spacious accommodations. All 219 suites were renovated in 2009 and feature high-tech amenities and updated decor. A business center and fitness room add convenience, while the pool, hot tub, delicious daily breakfast spread and nightly cocktail reception make even business travelers feel as though they're on vacation.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary breakfast every morning and cocktail reception every evening
  • All rooms were remodeled in 2009
  • On-site dining room, Plaza Bistro Restaurant, serves moderately priced American cuisine

 

Rooms:

Renovated in 2009, each two-room suite is decorated with traditional contemporary style and handsome walnut furniture. King or double beds and 37-inch TVs are in bedrooms, while large desks, sofabeds and 42-inch TVs are in the living rooms. MP3-ready iHome clock radios, microwaves and minibars are also on hand. Internet access is available for a fee.

Features:

Early risers at the Plaza Suites can enjoy the Plaza Bistro Restaurant's complimentary breakfast, while the after-dark crowd enjoys free cocktails in the Sunset Lounge (5 p.m. to 7 p.m.). Dinner is served in the dining room or delivered to guests' suites, and to-go lunches are also offered at a reasonable price. The fitness center has ample equipment to burn off those calories, and the outdoor pool and hot tub provide post-workout relaxation. No need to over-pack for a stay here, either. Same-day laundry valet is available, as well as coin-operated laundry machines.

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (10 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (44 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (5 minutes)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 minutes)
  • Caltrain (5 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (7 minutes)
  • VTA bus stop (4 minutes)
Attractions:
  • California's Great America (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Santa Clara Golf & Tennis Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Santana Row (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Winchester Mystery House (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
Business:
  • Wireless Internet in common areas (complimentary) and high-speed wired Internet in suites (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access and a laser printer
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space, including an outdoor venue option, with audio-visual support
Policies and fees:
  • 75 USD cents per local phone calls

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

37.3866 -121.9834
Area served
AMC Theaters 1.5 mi, Egyptian Museum 7 mi, Paramounts Great America 1 mi, Santa Clara Convention Ctr 1 mi, Westfield Shopping Center 7 mi, Winchester Mystery House 7 mi
Nearby airports
San Jose International (SJC)
Area description
Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, near the Corporate, Manufacturing and Development Centers. Close to San Jose International Airport, convention centers, outlet malls, retail stores, Great America, Winchester Mystery House, Bonfante Gardens, golf, theater complexes, and within walking distance of local restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Plaza Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Plaza Suites Rooms

Double Suite
Your suite is decorated with faux-finish wall covering with ceiling trim accents, deep walnut side tables and headboard, hand-crafted light fixtures, plush furnishing including a sofa sleeper and arm chair, work station with ergonomic swivel chair, and a large well-lighted bathroom with a host of hair and body care amenities. A separate/private living room with a sleeper sofa, entertainment center with VCR, Stereo, Pay [per-view Movies, Games and Music, mini bar, in-suite coffee service, microwave ovens, iron and ironing boards. Complimentary newspaper delivered daily.
King Suite
Your King Suite is decorated with faux-finish wall covering with ceiling trim accents, deep walnut side tables and headboard, hand-crafted light fixtures, plush furnishing including a sofa sleeper and arm chair, work station with ergonomic swivel chair, and a large well-lighted bathroom with a host of hair and body care amenities. Your features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, an entertainment center with VCR, Stereo, A color TV with Pay-per-view Movies, Games and Music, mini bar, in-suite coffee service, microwave oven, iron and ironing boards. Complimentary newspaper delivered daily.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurants
Within a 1 mile radius of The Plaza Suites, there is a great variety of restaurants ranging from seafood to Mexican to Steak to Fast food. Whether you are looking for elegant or casual, you will not have to travel far. Arthurs - serving steak and seafood.
Le Bistro/Restaurants
The Plaza Bistro is fast becoming one of the South Bay's favorite gathering places for casual, moderately-priced and innovative dining. This new addition to The Plaza Suites Hotel provides a unique and modern dining experience; ambiance is indeed the perfect blend of comfort and unpretentious elegance — ideal for a night of fine food in the company of good friends, or business acquaintances. The Plaza Bistro offers an array of creatively-prepared American dishes with a unique regional flair. These taste-tempting selections are complemented by a variety of fine wines, delicious desserts and coffees to satisfy even the most discerning palate.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 rooms. 1,000 sq. ft. total.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for The Plaza Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The pessimist
Martinez, ca
Sep 18, 2014

Drake vs lil Wayne getaway

The hotel room was above and beyond what I expected, view of the pool (was closed for maintenance). Staff was cheerful and friendly, hotel operator set up our taxi for the concert at the shoreline. The concert was fantastic! To top it off breakfast was set up nicely. I expected a grab and go type of deal but it was more of a buffet. Pancakes, potatoes, waffles, and toast. We loved it. Also our room had a mini fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve from LA
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 20, 2014

Business Stay

I've stayed here before and had a really nice room, but this time, the room was pretty awful. It smelled like cigarettes b/c even though it was a non-smoking room, it was on a smoking floor. The carpet seemed way too old and everything about the room seemed outdated. I was quite surprised b/c the room that I had stayed in before was significantly better. The manager felt bad about the smell of the smoke and gave me complimentary WiFi. The breakfast was also good. The entire staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aphillyboy
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 9, 2014

Reasonably good place to stay on business

Couldn't checkin until 3, so that was disappointing, but when I finally got settled, the room was clean and in good condition. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were at least two nice restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. One was mexican, and the other a bar / nightclub. I went to the bar / nightclub and had a nice grilled chicken and spinach salad while sitting outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Ar
Denver, CO
Jul 25, 2014

Good Experience

We had a great experience at the Plaza, check in was fast and friendly, room was clean and bed was great. Breakfast was good and 3 free drinks at the bar was a surprise. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longliver5
Santa Clara, Ca
Jul 21, 2014

Great staff turns terrible into a good night!

Our family was arriving around midnight from the airport and needed a good night sleep. The reviews seemed excellent and with the 15% off Coupon this place looked great. We walked into the smell of cigarette smoke after we opened the elevator doors and our non smoking room smelled like a tobacco factory. The staff indicated that they attract a lot of international travelers. The staff moved us to a non smoking floor. The pullout couch has a 5 inch mattress which was marginal. It is a dated hotel with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N L Inc
Fresno
Jul 21, 2014

Great value

Great location with good breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Picky Mamma
Sacramento, California
Jul 21, 2014

Family Getaway

AMAZING! We travel often and our kids love staying at hotels. This one by far has been their favorite and ours as well. It was just perfect. Rooms were clean, beds were super comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool area while we were relaxing, enjoying the 3 free cocktails per person the hotel offers at check in time. I would stay here again... no doubt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orientation Trip
Santa Clara
Jul 19, 2014

Good Value

This is our 2nd visit to Plaza Suites. The rooms are very comfortable with its separate living area. We particularly appreciated having a flat screen TV in both the living area and the bedroom. We had difficulty with the closet and bathroom door and the bedside lamp did not work. Otherwise, all was well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karencita
Phoenix, Az
Jul 18, 2014

Perfect for a family visiting the area

The staff could not have been any more gracious. The rooms were immaculate. All the meals were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major Havoc
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Awesome hotel, limited parking

My brother and I stayed at the Plaza Suites to attend a convention in town. The suite was very nice, super comfy beds and two flat screen TV's. The TV's had a poor picture (analog-only signal). The sofa dipped a bit in the center (typical sofa bed). Front room had a writing desk, mini-fridge, and microwave, in case you need to pull an all-nighter. Small bathroom, but everything worked and was clean. The room included a VERY nice breakfast and three happy hour drinks each! Yes, we drank them all. The ONLY real beef I have is the parking is very limited, so there's a good chance you'll have to park on the street if the hotel is packed (which we did). But, I would definitely stay here again in the future, great hotel, very helpful staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant/nightclub around the corner. We didn't go, but looked pretty popular and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search