$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

The Plaza Suites

4 stars
3100 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
120 reviews
LOVED IT!

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BECAUSE WE WENT TO SEE A 49ER GAME. THE HOTEL IS REALLY CLOSE... See full review

  • Nanceey
  • Nov 26, 2014
Nice surprise

I just got back from a wonderful stay at the Plaza Suites. Rooms were large with a separate living... See full review

  • tanano
  • Oct 25, 2014
All-suite hotel with traditional elegance and modern amenities
Elegant and traditional, the all-suite Plaza Suites attracts both the Silicon Valley business crowd and vacationers seeking proximity to family-friendly attractions and spacious accommodations. All 219 suites were renovated in 2009 and feature high-tech amenities and updated decor. A business center and fitness room add convenience, while the pool, hot tub, delicious daily breakfast spread and nightly cocktail reception make even business travelers feel as though they're on vacation.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary breakfast every morning and cocktail reception every evening
  • All rooms were remodeled in 2009
  • On-site dining room, Plaza Bistro Restaurant, serves moderately priced American cuisine

 

Rooms:

Renovated in 2009, each two-room suite is decorated with traditional contemporary style and handsome walnut furniture. King or double beds and 37-inch TVs are in bedrooms, while large desks, sofabeds and 42-inch TVs are in the living rooms. MP3-ready iHome clock radios, microwaves and minibars are also on hand. Internet access is available for a fee.

Features:

Early risers at the Plaza Suites can enjoy the Plaza Bistro Restaurant's complimentary breakfast, while the after-dark crowd enjoys free cocktails in the Sunset Lounge (5 p.m. to 7 p.m.). Dinner is served in the dining room or delivered to guests' suites, and to-go lunches are also offered at a reasonable price. The fitness center has ample equipment to burn off those calories, and the outdoor pool and hot tub provide post-workout relaxation. No need to over-pack for a stay here, either. Same-day laundry valet is available, as well as coin-operated laundry machines.

Transportation:
  • San Jose International Airport (10 minutes)
  • San Francisco International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Oakland International Airport (44 minutes)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (5 minutes)
  • San Jose Convention Center (13 minutes)
  • Caltrain (5 minutes)
  • VTA Light Rail station (7 minutes)
  • VTA bus stop (4 minutes)
Attractions:
  • California's Great America (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Santa Clara Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Santa Clara Golf & Tennis Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Santana Row (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Winchester Mystery House (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • San Jose Convention Center (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
Business:
  • Wireless Internet in common areas (complimentary) and high-speed wired Internet in suites (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access and a laser printer
  • 3,000 square feet of meeting space, including an outdoor venue option, with audio-visual support
Policies and fees:
  • 75 USD cents per local phone calls

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Plaza Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Plaza Suites Rooms

Double Suite
Your suite is decorated with faux-finish wall covering with ceiling trim accents, deep walnut side tables and headboard, hand-crafted light fixtures, plush furnishing including a sofa sleeper and arm chair, work station with ergonomic swivel chair, and a large well-lighted bathroom with a host of hair and body care amenities. A separate/private living room with a sleeper sofa, entertainment center with VCR, Stereo, Pay [per-view Movies, Games and Music, mini bar, in-suite coffee service, microwave ovens, iron and ironing boards. Complimentary newspaper delivered daily.
King Suite
Your King Suite is decorated with faux-finish wall covering with ceiling trim accents, deep walnut side tables and headboard, hand-crafted light fixtures, plush furnishing including a sofa sleeper and arm chair, work station with ergonomic swivel chair, and a large well-lighted bathroom with a host of hair and body care amenities. Your features a separate living room with a sleeper sofa, an entertainment center with VCR, Stereo, A color TV with Pay-per-view Movies, Games and Music, mini bar, in-suite coffee service, microwave oven, iron and ironing boards. Complimentary newspaper delivered daily.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurants
Within a 1 mile radius of The Plaza Suites, there is a great variety of restaurants ranging from seafood to Mexican to Steak to Fast food. Whether you are looking for elegant or casual, you will not have to travel far. Arthurs - serving steak and seafood.
Le Bistro/Restaurants
The Plaza Bistro is fast becoming one of the South Bay's favorite gathering places for casual, moderately-priced and innovative dining. This new addition to The Plaza Suites Hotel provides a unique and modern dining experience; ambiance is indeed the perfect blend of comfort and unpretentious elegance - ideal for a night of fine food in the company of good friends, or business acquaintances. The Plaza Bistro offers an array of creatively-prepared American dishes with a unique regional flair. These taste-tempting selections are complemented by a variety of fine wines, delicious desserts and coffees to satisfy even the most discerning palate.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 rooms. 1,000 sq. ft. total.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for The Plaza Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanceey
Business
Lawndale
Nov 26, 2014

LOVED IT!

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BECAUSE WE WENT TO SEE A 49ER GAME. THE HOTEL IS REALLY CLOSE TO LEVI STADIUM! WE WERE ABLE TO WALK TO THE HOTEL AFTER. ALSO LOVED THE AMENITIES THAT THE HOTEL OFFERS. BREAKFAST IS VERY YUMMY AND COCKTAIL HOUR IS FUN! I WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJGreen
Business
Ulen, MN
Nov 26, 2014

Great price for nice place!

Stayed one night, close to airport. Little crowded with large furniture in room. Very nice set up. Very quiet and awesome self serve breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In and Out Burger across the highway - great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HospitalityLover
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 27, 2014

Overall it was Good!

We arrived at the hotel, the checkin went smoothly. I had asked for a single bed suite instead of a double bed, and was disappointed to walk into a double bed suite. We decided to make the best out of it, so we didn't complain. The beds were too soft. The mattresses ended up making our backs hurt in the morning. We're both side sleepers and sleep on firm beds. So a soft mattress never really gives us the good night sleep we need. The noise from the freeway was bearable. However, the walls are really thin so you could hear other guests cough and flush toilets. I would definitely recommend this hotel for someone who's looking for a budget hotel with great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Taste Nightclub is only 5min walk. We didn't have to worry about taking a cab or anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tanano
Business
Orange County
Oct 25, 2014

Nice surprise

I just got back from a wonderful stay at the Plaza Suites. Rooms were large with a separate living room and bedroom area. Toiletries were nice. Room also includes a full hot breakfast including omelet bar and complimentary drinks in the evening. The hotel is close to the freeway but I had a room facing the pool. Room was quiet and there were lots of tree branches in front of the window to still give me some privacy from the pool area. Oh and the comforter was super comfortable! Overall great stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area mommer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 21, 2014

Short stay

I really like this hotel when the price comes down on the weekend. They usually have soccer teams around but that hasn't bothered me. Last time there were free drinks and a breakfast but I didn't see that happening this time which but I was in and out so fast. If they don't offer the breakfast I might look elsewhere. Great place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richoeerichh24
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 21, 2014

Awesome Stay

This hotel is amazing I plan to keep going back here over and over :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drummer74
Business
San francisco
Oct 20, 2014

Fantastic experience

Great staff. Great service. Highly recommended! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandkids rule
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 13, 2014

A TRUE 4 STAR!

Attention to detail by staff, well-appointed suites and great location all combine to make this hotel special. We will look forward to returning without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use familiar travel online guides for best restaurants frequented by locals. Also, ask hotel desk staff for hidden dining gems in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun loving gal
Business
Redwood City, California
Oct 13, 2014

Nice hotel

Waited for some time for a receptionist to become available. The lobby was a bit crowded & noisy. There weren't enough parking spots available for this size of a hotel. Not satisfied that I needed to pay for wifi. Very clean hotel though. Room was nicely furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee and Jason J
Business
Anaheim, CA
Oct 9, 2014

Great Stay!

We booked this room for our trip to see the 49ers. The hotel was only 2.5 miles away from the stadium, so it was a very quick drive. Location was awesome! Room was nice. Enough room to have 6 people hang out comfortably. Great value and very friendly staff! And of course the free breakfast buffet was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top