$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

HYATT house Santa Clara

4 stars
3915 Rivermark Plaza, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
32 reviews
home away from home

hyatt house provided us a stay which made us feel like we were at home relaxing. the location was... See full review

  • qtlilfoot
  • Sep 24, 2014
Seamless experience

The best stay of our seven day trip. Everything about the hotel was/is 1st Class. There was nothing... See full review

  • momoa
  • Sep 22, 2014
The HYATT house Santa Clara will be undergoing a full renovation of the guest rooms, lobby and public areas from 16NOV14-23MAR15 to make our hotel better for our guests. Renovations will take place from 9am to 5pm Mon-Fri and 10am to 5pm on Saturday. During this time the hotel will continue to provide all of the same HYATT house services that our guest's have come to enjoy. HYATT house Santa Clara provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens - multifunctional clock radios with iPod docking station and soothing sound machine - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels - waffle terry bathrobes and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include an outdoor pool and whirlpool - outdoor patio with built-in barbecue - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Complimentary details include daily breakfast with made-to-order omelettes - Evening Bistro with premium wine and beer and specialty appetizers - Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi-station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free.Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees. 03FEB16-07FEB16 All reservations are Full Prepayment/Non Refundable/No Changes

Hotel Map

37.3945 -121.9446
Nearby airports
San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 4.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 33.00, MI, S; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 28.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Santa Clara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Santa Clara Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Premier
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Santa Clara

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling with 4 adults
Business
Ventura, CA
Aug 12, 2009

EXCELLENT Stay for the Value!

We were a group of four adults traveling to attend a concert in Mountain View. We needed a room with 2 double beds & a sleeper sofa... not always easy to find for a decent price... well, we found it here!! The location of the hotel was ideal, very close to the venue. After arriving we were VERY impressed with the very spacious suite room along with the cleanliness of them! Not only that, this hotel offered a free happy hour along with bistro food, which we were not able to attend. However, we were VERY surprised by the extensive FREE breakfast that was offered!! It was simply incredible- omlete bar, waffle makers, fruit, eggs, potatoes, sausage & bacon. That was a very pleasant surprise and made our choice of hotel well worth the value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Another HUGE perk- this hotel is located right next to a beautiful new outdoor shopping/dining center. There was food & drink right outside our door!! We checked in and went next door to Piatti's (a great Italian restaurant) for some drinks to discover they were offering happy hour that included drinks & appetizers. It was perfect!! PLUS, there was a PEET's coffee accross the way, a HUGE perk being solely PEET's coffee drinker's. Again, we were very impressed at the location of this hotel. Also, it's pretty close to San Francisco, only a 45 min. drive- so we were able to hit the city before returning home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula Mom
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Beautiful, clean and Comfortable

I would go again. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, Ca
May 26, 2009

Fantastic value

Newer hotel in spotless condition. Room was a nice sized suite including a king bed, a kitchen with refrig. and microwave, and 2 TVs' and included an excellent breakfast. Located in a shopping center with good restaurants close by. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
May 2, 2009

Wonderful Hotel and Area

Very nice rooms, courteous staff, nice little kitchen in unit, great breakfast every morning, free internet worked great, and the business center was helpful for printing off reports and airline tickets. Wonderful hotel all around. Everything you would need is withing walking distance from the hotel. It's a great area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Dec 27, 2008

Great place for value

Room was very clean and furnishings were excellent. Location was very central to other stores and restraunts. Hotel breakfast was ok, not full service dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan an early dinner if eating in the shopping complex.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mililani
Nov 27, 2008

Good Value-No complimentary evening cocktails

Breakfast was good and selections changed daily. However, breakfast staff to prepare omelets were not readily available. Bedspread did not smell fresh. Kitchen was fully stocked w/plates & utensils as well as cookware. Overall, value was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous dining options available in shopping complex where hotel is located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

A Great Hotel Overall

The place is great overall. Lots of space and beds if you choose the 2 queen size with a pull out. The area is nice with places to go to. We love the non smoking and no pets the most. When we go on a family vacation that's the first thing we check due to allergies. We are also happy with the included breakfast that the hotel offered at that time which by the way was great it was not limited at all, we felt that we were at a five star hotel. Parking is not a hassle, no fee. The area was great. Employees were accommodating. It's definitely a place to go back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds, Japanese restaurant, Baja Fresh, Starbucks, Pete's Coffee, Jamba Juice, Safeway Grocery, etc, which are just walking distance from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Great location

The Sierra Suites was a very nice hotel all around from the room to the pool and staff. I especially enjoyed the location. There was a wide variety of restaurants and even a grocery store all right outside. With having little ones it was nice to be able to go to the grocery store and get a few things and then actually have a kitchen to put and cook everything in. I would totally love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red robin and pete's coffee is right outside the hotel. If you walk a short distance there is a safeway with a starbucks inside as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winton, CA
Jul 26, 2008

Training camp

My family and i stayed one night to prepare for training camp. It was a very comfortable and clean establishment. The staff was very kind and the continental breakfast was delicious..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to the end of the parking lot and your at Red Robins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 26, 2008

The Kitchen Staff needs a vacation!

The hotel decor was very pleasing to the eye. I was surprised as it was much more affordable than surrounding hotels offering suites and cooked to order breakfast. Unfortunately, we found out the reason why when it was time to accept the complimentary breakfast. When we entered the dining area near the end of the breakfast hour, we found that there was no food left. When we approached the kitchen staff, it was clear that English was not anyone's strong-point and found it difficult to communicate the fact that we were there to eat. When food finally arrived, it was not enough for our family and the other guest that were waiting. Additionally, when we asked for food, we were told that there was no more. One staff member went as far as to remove the remaining cold eggs while my daughter attempted to reach for them. When the acting manager was alerted, we were given an apology, but no food, even though there was 30mins remaining for breakfast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top