$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

HYATT house Santa Clara

4 stars
3915 Rivermark Plaza, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
32 reviews
home away from home

hyatt house provided us a stay which made us feel like we were at home relaxing. the location was... See full review

  • qtlilfoot
  • Sep 24, 2014
Seamless experience

The best stay of our seven day trip. Everything about the hotel was/is 1st Class. There was nothing... See full review

  • momoa
  • Sep 22, 2014
HYATT house Santa Clara provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens - multifunctional clock radios with iPod docking station and soothing sound machine - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels - waffle terry bathrobes and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include an outdoor pool and whirlpool - outdoor patio with built-in barbecue - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Complimentary details include daily breakfast with made-to-order omelettes - Evening Bistro with premium wine and beer and specialty appetizers - Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi-station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space available. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free.Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees. 03FEB16-07FEB16 All reservations are Full Prepayment/Non Refundable/No Changes

Hotel Map

37.3945 -121.9446
Nearby airports
San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 4.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 33.00, MI, S; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 28.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Santa Clara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

HYATT house Santa Clara Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed one bedroom suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed-full contemporary kitchen-flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels-cl
Premier
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl
Studio
Our spacious smartly designed studio suite boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Spacious living area with sofabed - full contemporary kitchen - flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - cl

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Santa Clara

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savvy Cindy
Anaheim, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Wish we were there longer

We stayed here for one night before heading home, but the room was so fantastic I wish we could've been there longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Faultline Brewery. The food was delicious, and it was only about 10 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qtlilfoot
Business
san francisco, california
Sep 24, 2014

home away from home

hyatt house provided us a stay which made us feel like we were at home relaxing. the location was perfect with so many restaurants and grocery store in walking distance. the convenience of having a kitchenette in our room made this such a unique experience. i would love to stay at a hyatt house again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momoa
Business
Silverton, OR
Sep 22, 2014

Seamless experience

The best stay of our seven day trip. Everything about the hotel was/is 1st Class. There was nothing wanting in the room. The staff was friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Find Lou's Village restaurant in Willow Glen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GJane
Business
Marina del Rey, CA
Jun 25, 2014

Great rest stop on my wat to SF!

Room was very comfy with fridge, microwave, etc WiFi connection was excellent. Location was near many casual dining places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Brian
Business
Seattle, WA
May 11, 2014

Stunningly Sleek , Modern, and Classy

I've always known about this hotel, but I've never had a chance to stay here until now. Wow! My wife and I were extremely impressed. We normally look for affordable hotels whenever we stay somewhere. This is quite possibly, the nicest hotel we've stayed at for such an affordable price. The staff was wonderful. The room was spacious and immaculate. We had a wonderful experience and will always look to stay here whenever we visit Santa Clara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharT1
Business
Torrance, CA
Dec 4, 2013

Visiting San Jose museums

Great central location.. had a kitchenette in it which was very useful. Stove range, microwave, fridge and dishwasher... we stayed there Thanksgiving night so was able to get some food and cook in there which was great for us... It is also in a shopping plaza, so lots of places to eat and groccery store near by. Highly recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancyn
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 29, 2013

Concert convenience

The location was convenient for our quick trip to SJ to see the Bridge School benefit concert at Shoreline Amphitheater. It was great to be able to walk to a grocery store, coffee house and other conveniences. The room was clean and comfortable. We appreciated the ability to open the windows, but wished we had asked for a room not on the road side of the hotel. The breakfast was a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asian Tourist
Business
Asia
Aug 25, 2013

great location and service

wish to stay at this hotel again. great location for shopping. room cleanness and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vetters
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 28, 2013

A one day vacation getaway

It was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savvy Cindy
Business
Anaheim, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Wish we were there longer

We stayed here for one night before heading home, but the room was so fantastic I wish we could've been there longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Faultline Brewery. The food was delicious, and it was only about 10 minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Santa Clara

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zepfan04
Business
Santa Maria, CA
Jul 29, 2012

Nice

Our room had a full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave. The staff didnt even check my I.D. when I checked in. There was a shopping center next door but everything except the Red Robin, McDonalds and Safeway were closed beforeb9 on a Friday night. Probably would stay there again but only to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Robin was poppin late Friday night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top