$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

3 stars
4200 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
Great place especially for families

Checkin was quick friendly and helpful. I forgot toothpaste and the front desk gave me a small... See full review

  • Bainbridgetam
  • Mar 23, 2014
Place is Great!

I had a great stay here. Comfortable, updated rooms, everything was fine. Keurig coffee make in the... See full review

  • samizdat43
  • May 13, 2013
The Avatar Hotel at Great America is Silicon Valleys newest hotspot. The hotel blends modern sleek decor with the latest tech amenities. Located just blocks from companies like Yahoo, Intel, Google and more, it is your portal to Silicon Valleys technology hub. Our hotel is 3 miles North of the San Jose International Airport and 29 miles South of San Francisco International Airport. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature a large work desk, 32 inch flat-screen TVs, refrigerator, iPod docking stations and complimentary wired and wireless internet access.

Hotel Map

37.3914 -121.9771
Area served
San Jose, California
Nearby airports
SJC San Jose International Airport, CA
Area description
Within 5 miles of Yahoo, Nortel, Sun Microsystems, Cisco Systems, Marvell, EMC Corpoaration, Advanced Micro Devices, Atheros and many more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel Rooms

Executive King
Features a king bed with a large work desk, 32 inch flat screen TVs, mini-refrigerator and iPod docking station. All Executive rooms are Pool View, includes complimentary upgraded high speed wired and wireless internet access and breakfast voucher for IHOP Restaurant located on premises.
Avatar King Room
Features king bed with a large work desk, 32 inch flat-screen TVs, refrigerator, iPod docking station and complimentary internet access.
Avatar Duo Two Double Beds
Features two full-size beds. These rooms include a large work desk, 32 inch flat-screen TVs, refrigerator, iPod docking station and complimentary internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bennigan's
Location: Next to the Hotel - An Irish style Bar with 8 beers on tap Enjoy the latest in sports on 9 Flatscreen TV's throughout Bennigan's
IHOP
Location: In Hotel - on property. Serves: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner. Traditional

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scotia, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Blast from the Past

The room we stayed in was 2 double beds and very small. It felt like we were visiting the Jettson family and their dog Elroy. The remodel was still ongoing through our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive distance to Great America Theme Park was very close. IHOP is next door and Round table is within walking distance to the establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mountain View, CA
Aug 31, 2010

It was good

Seems like an older hotel with a makeover. Rooms were a little small, but clean. Updated furniture and decoration. Great location with food & movie theater in the area. Price was ok, would've liked it to be a little bit lower. I did not use any other amenities, pool looked small, but enough people seemed to enjoy it with their families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitt2
Los Angeles, CA
May 9, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

The Avatar Hotel was much better than I expected. It was CLEAN, all the basic amenities were available, and it had nice touches to remind you of its proximity to some of the tech companies, like cool sofas and headrest art reminiscent of Facebook. Next time I would stay here for the night and then in the early morning drive up to San Francisco (if you're coming from so-cal), which would have saved me money rather than staying a night in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco, ca
May 9, 2011

very mellow and relaxing

I came here with 3 other friends to go to Great America. The hotel was simple and modern. There was nothing really around the area other then business parks and gas stations. But it was only 2 large blocks away from the theme park, so it's a great place to stay for the weekend. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. All of the staff was very helpful and gave great customer service. You cant beat the price. And the pool was heated, clean, and very relaxing! I will most definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring snacks, they have a mini fridge, but theres only an ihop and bennigans to eat at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search