$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4200 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
san jose
Jul 18, 2011

VERY NICE!!

Hotel was very nice. Had ipod station tv was nice. Close by restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JujuMommy
Family
Fresno, Ca
Jan 27, 2010

Avatar in Santa Clara

The modern theme was a nice change from the traditional hotel furniture. the lobby was cute, the staff was friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to do a late check out that we needed. The ihop next door was pretty convenient too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JZMoya
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 17, 2014

Santa Clara long weekend

The Avatar is a very clean hotel with a nice fitness room and pool area. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our only complaints were that: 1) the room we reserved for three was extremely cramped and we had nowhere for our bags so we were constantly jumping over our bags and each other, and, 2) The small pull-out sofa that our son slept on was incredibly uncomfortable. The staff did accomodate us in regard to this by providing some extra blankets for him to sleep on top of which did help the problem. Overall we felt it was a good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Cruz beach and Boardwalk are just a short 55-min drive from Santa Clara and a very enjoyable day trip.

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avatar Fan
Family
SFO
Aug 11, 2014

Stylish value for money

This is a standard courtyard hotel, but has recently been renovated for stylish looks. And they have fast internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
49ers fan 4 life
Couples
Santa Clara, CA
Oct 2, 2014

Great place for the price

I was very happy with my stay, great room and location for the price. Not to mention the free parking and no charge for dogs, good luck finding that anywhere else! They also provided a free baby crib and had it in the room before I even arrived. I would recommend this place to anyone. I don't see how people have rated this place so lowly. Some people are never satisfied I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huaqiang W.
Business
Santa Clara
Dec 22, 2014

good business tirp

not bad for a stay near santa clara convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bainbridgetam
Single
Bainbridge Island, WA
Mar 23, 2014

Great place especially for families

Checkin was quick friendly and helpful. I forgot toothpaste and the front desk gave me a small tube. Hotel has an attached restaurant with a good menu and a bar/restaurant chain across the parking lot. Quiet location but quick access onto freeway and approx 5min drive to SJC airport. Close to major attractions. Movie theatre restaurants and so shopping within walking dist. Room was very clean comfortable and quiet. Has a fun decor modern with a cartoon twist. Bit not over the top or Disney like. Outdoor pool a big plus and a good exercise room and activity room perfect for families! Definitely a place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatre, amusement park shopping and restaurants all very close. Definitely walkable!

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cpone
Couples
Bay Area
Feb 13, 2012

Dabest

Very clean modern hotel. Reasonable price great location. Room smells and looks clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meridyth
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 21, 2012

Stay at the Avatar Hotel- you won’t regret it, its just that awesome!

This place looks so cool, it is modern and clean. The rooms looked great, had everything you need in the room plus more! The iPod hookup, flat screen, and super comfy bed made our trip so relaxing. The staff is amazing; they are so helpful and polite. We took our dog and he loved walking around the hotel, everyone is so friendly. The pool is heated and they play awesome tunes for your enjoyment. I will definitely go back and recommend it to all my friends. It was close to SF so we were able to enjoy the city, come back and have a blast in our awesome room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a cool dance club suggested by the staff. Also there are two restaurants next to the hotel, which is very convenient!

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SOME DUDE
Couples
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2012

Relazation!!!!

Very nice and clean!!!! staff was very polite Pool and jacuzzi was very clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top