$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4200 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needs a break
Business
Morgan hill ca
Dec 24, 2012

Wonderful

Easy check in great clean room close to freeway close to dining. Ihop restaurants is attached to hotel and give 10% discount when you show your room key

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop is attached to this hotel

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SOME DUDE
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2012

Relazation!!!!

Very nice and clean!!!! staff was very polite Pool and jacuzzi was very clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
herropanduh
Business
Sacramento
Nov 27, 2012

loved it!

got an extra holiday discount and paid $66 for a nights stay! Room was cute and perfectly decorated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianCl
Business
Seattle traveler
Sep 18, 2012

good place, easy stay

The room was clean and access to freeways and Santa Clara university was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BKuhn
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jul 20, 2012

convienient

Clean. Good location not far from airport, close to my (business) vendor. Inexpensive for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meridyth
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 21, 2012

Stay at the Avatar Hotel- you won’t regret it, its just that awesome!

This place looks so cool, it is modern and clean. The rooms looked great, had everything you need in the room plus more! The iPod hookup, flat screen, and super comfy bed made our trip so relaxing. The staff is amazing; they are so helpful and polite. We took our dog and he loved walking around the hotel, everyone is so friendly. The pool is heated and they play awesome tunes for your enjoyment. I will definitely go back and recommend it to all my friends. It was close to SF so we were able to enjoy the city, come back and have a blast in our awesome room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a cool dance club suggested by the staff. Also there are two restaurants next to the hotel, which is very convenient!

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitt2
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 9, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

The Avatar Hotel was much better than I expected. It was CLEAN, all the basic amenities were available, and it had nice touches to remind you of its proximity to some of the tech companies, like cool sofas and headrest art reminiscent of Facebook. Next time I would stay here for the night and then in the early morning drive up to San Francisco (if you're coming from so-cal), which would have saved me money rather than staying a night in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOME DUDE
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Quiet Time

I liked this hotel very much. Very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iguanas Burritozilla!!!! Try the homemade hotsauce!!! SOOOOOOO GOOD!!

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Trainee
Business
Chicago
Feb 19, 2012

Good location, nice staff

The location was great, the staff were very helpful and accomadating. The room layout was a bit off (closet and vanity too close, the closet door blocked the vanity when open). But overall okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avatar Hotel - Great America, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cpone
Business
Bay Area
Feb 13, 2012

Dabest

Very clean modern hotel. Reasonable price great location. Room smells and looks clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top