$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

West Beach Inn

3 stars
306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
142 reviews
beautiful no negative signage inn

Perfect lovely helpful staff. Goid relsxing pool area. Wine cheese and crackers a very nice touch. See full review

  • jake987
  • Sep 15, 2014
Family Wedding in the Area

Wonderful experience. Check in was great!!! We had a lot going on so not much time to relax at the... See full review

  • Lynette Sixta
  • Aug 13, 2014
Free amenities provided at inn on West Beach
The West Beach Inn is a recently renovated beachfront property located between the marina and Stearns Wharf. West Beach is just across the street. Guests enjoy sea breezes, garden or ocean views, and warmly decorated rooms. Travelers mingle at the daily evening wine and cheese reception held poolside. An outdoor heated pool and whirlpool delight travelers, and parking is free. The West Beach Inn is a Mediterranean-style hotel offering relaxation and free perks.
Highlights
  • Across the street from West Beach
  • Free property-wide high-speed Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Nightly poolside wine and cheese reception
Rooms
There are 46 West Beach Inn rooms that are nonsmoking and include a safe, bathrobes, free high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, coffee-maker, iron with ironing board, hair-dryer, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO, and game table. Garden view rooms include a single queen bed. Premium Harbor-View rooms are furnished with a private balcony and either one king or double queen beds. The remodeled master suite offers almost 2,000 square feet of space with pool, marina, and ocean views, and a 600-square-foot balcony and deck. The suite is furnished with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, large dining room, five plasma TVs, central air, washer and dryer.
Features
Complimentary offerings at West Beach Inn include free property-wide high-speed Internet, a continental breakfast buffet, parking and local calls. The free wine and cheese reception held poolside each evening allows guests to mingle. Guests steep in the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Parking is free.
Dining
West Beach Inn guests start the days off right with a free deluxe continental breakfast. Each evening, a poolside wine and cheese reception is held. Many local Santa Barbara restaurants are nearby. Italian, French and Cajun are just a few cuisines to choose from.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (96.6 mi/155.5 km)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Free free property-wide high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
  • The lobby will undergo extensive renovations from 20 Oct to 2 Nov. Food service (breakfast and wine & cheese, all-day coffee, etc.) will be moved to the adjacent suite.
  • Please request bedding preference in the special requests section of the booking path.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

West Beach Inn Rooms

Garden View Room
A non-smoking 260 sq ft room with a single Queen bed in our Garden area. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests.
Harbor View Room
A non-smoking 365 sq ft room with private balcony and either one King or two Queen beds. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests. PLEASE REQUEST YOUR BEDDING PREFERENCE IN THE SPECIAL REQUESTS SECTION OF THE BOOKING PATH.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

In our Lobby...
Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served in our sunny lobby from 6 AM - 10 AM each day. Every evening from 5pm to 7pm, we invite you to join us poolside for our wine and cheese reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 142
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynamic75
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 20, 2013

Great place to stay

The views are amazing. The room was nice and I slept great in the very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I. M. Y.
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Feb 20, 2013

Average

Not a good value. Room smelled moldy, a big drawback for people with allergies-ashma.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisihouse on Cabrillo Blvd. Service was excellent, food very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy designer at [@]
Business
Victorville, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Nice place to stay

I went to Santa Barbara to sell my leather goods at the Arts & Crafts Show. I stayed at the West Beach Inn - It was a wonderful place. The staff is very friendly, rooms a very clean & beach is located across the street. You can see the ocean & pier from the balcony. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The main pier is only a 15 minute walk away. There is a electric shuttle at the pier that will take you down town. My room was cleaned every morning promptly. They have FREE quickie breakfast food & drinks in the morning & FREE wine & cheese in the evening. The West Beach Inn made my business trip a pleasure. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 29, 2011

Nice Hotel for the price

Nice Hotel - exactly what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bouchon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Mar 17, 2011

Typical beach-side local hotel

Hotel is just OK. The rooms are nice and look relatively new/renovated, but the bathroom is small and dirty. The ground floor (non-ocean view) rooms lack privacy as the windows go right out to areas where people can walk or street lights shine in. Free breakfast was just a basic continental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chip Andale
Business
Denver
Mar 14, 2011

Great place on the beach

Older hotel on the beach but nicely remodeled. A great value. Staff excellent. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab down town. I went to Opals. Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 12, 2010

Wonderful place

Rooms are very small but cozy, clean and well decorated. Nice staff. Safe and comfortable place for single seniors to stay. No dining on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biffles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Location, location, location

The West Beach Inn is right across from the beach, and convenient to some restaurants, as well. The rooms are recently decorated (only the furniture is old) and clean -- the free wireless internet was a great add-in, as was the refrigerator and coffeemaker. Many families were staying at the Inn, but my room was quiet and peaceful, even though it was on the ground floor. Staff were helpful and pleasant. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although there are many restaurants on Stearns Wharf, I found the Shellfish Company to be the best-priced and most satisfying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma
May 11, 2008

Ideal Location with comfort

This hotel is conveniently located right across from the beach and walking distance to downtown. Great access to restaurants and shopping. This is also a great location for a runner - you can run up and down the coast and you are conveniently located to an amazing track. The beds are comfy and the bathroom had lots of space. They had a wonderful wine & cheese happy hour each night and the food options @ breakfast included healthy options. The pool is great too! I will return for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to running, shopping, beach activities, and Brophy's is a quick walk (great seafood and drinks on the water).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 1, 2008

Satisfactory

Although the location of this hotel is great, it is somewhat less charming than many of the other beachfront hotels in Santa Barbara. My single king room was tucked behind a staircase so there was absolutely no view; however there are some rooms in the complex with balconies facing the sea. The continental breakfast was complimentary though ordinary, but the coffee was great! The rooms were comfortable, clean and neatly appointed. Almost everything of interest in Santa Barbara is within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Although there are a number of whale watching tours, we suggest using one of the sailboat tours, so that you can approach the whales less intrusively. We greatly enjoyed our 2 1/2 hour tour on the Sunset Kidd which docks right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top