$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

West Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SB Bound
Business
New Jersey
May 31, 2013

Less Pricey off season

We stayed in beginning of May and it was worth every dime. Plan to go back in July and pricey almost as the 4 star rating however, AAA gets you a 10% discount. Either way, we really enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcp111
Business
valley
Jul 12, 2013

quiet and clean

clean quiet room, glad we didn't spend extra money for harbor view. close to restaurants ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TB1OD
Business
Turlock, CA
Aug 20, 2013

Great Harbor Loation

Friendly staff for smooth checkin and care during the stay. Rooms clean and neat, but on the small side. Great outdoor seating for relaxing and poolside lounging. Modern furnishings throughout the property. Would come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Brophy Brothers for happy hour or dinner in the harbor. 10 minute walk and great chowder!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristi B
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2013

West Beach Inn

Great location and friendly staff, and a good value with the breakfast buffet and wine & Cheese happy hour perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting college kids
Business
Ventura Co., CA
Sep 10, 2013

anniversary celebration

bathroom shower had a leaky facet, only negative! Loved the mints and ample supply of coffee in the rooms. Complimentary breakfast and wine and cheese was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenjen
Business
Edinburgh
Oct 10, 2013

Lots of nice touches.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. Initially we had some nasty plumbing problems with our room and the duty manager did not seem to take it too seriously (its nothing ... we get this in Santa B) however she did put us into another room and no issues there. The rest of the staff were great and the hotel does have a lovely pool area, nice breakfast and cheese and wine in late afternoon. The room had a turndown service in the evening and staff were happy to provide extra coffee or pillows if required. The hotel is on the promenade a few minutes walk from Stearns Wharf and the bottom of State St. but better to drive if going up to the centre of State Street. We had a nice break and would return if back in Santa Barbara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved Joe's Café on State Street/E Cota St. corner. Historic steakhouse with great food and friendly service. Also Santa Barbara Shellfish Co. did very good seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Painter Plus
Business
Piedmont, CA
Dec 23, 2013

West Beach Inn

We enjoyed the room's amenities and were surprised that service included turn down service complete with chocolates. Though we didn't use the pool or spa, they were pretty to look at. Plenty of guest parking and inn located in an ideal location right across from beautiful west beach. Excellent location for parents visiting students studying at SBCC, or just enjoying Santa Barbara as a tourist. Ideal location. Short walking distance to Stearn's Wharf and downtown SB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arigato is an excellent Japanese restaurant in downtown SB.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arun07
Business
sunnyvale ca
Jan 14, 2010

comfortable hotel at a good location

Right across the beach and close to state street, it is a nice location. Room is clean and well furnished. not too roomy but still comfortable. View from patio is very nice. service was fine, complimentary breakfast was okay, as well complimentary wine/cheese in evening. I recommend this place for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try natural cafe in downtown (state street)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Video Game Junkie
Business
Ventura, CA
Feb 28, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Initially for a tennis tournament, it rained. However, the free wi-fi and warm AC helped us get through the weekend. It was close to the beach and a walk away from Downtown. Did not like the loud noises in the daytime of the housekeeping carts, but that was probably it. The tournament is rescheduled for April, so I'll definitely come back again here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel gives you a map of SB with locations to eat and see. Some are driving distances away, but most of the time, they are at most 5 minutes away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marshfield, WI
Mar 12, 2010

beachfront is spelled wrong

My sister and I loved the location of this hotel right across from the beach and not far from downtown. There were many restaurants in easy walking distance. We did a lot of hiking and birdwatching on this trip. On the beach right across from the hotel we saw a whimbrel, great egret, snowy egrets, marbled godwit, great blue heron, willets, and black skimmers. The hotel personnel were pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable- great bed. We enjoyed having cereal, rolls and juice at the hotel for breakfast and fruit was available all day for snacks. Between 5 and 7 every day they provided wine with cheese and crackers. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emilio's, just steps away from the hotel, gave us a coupon for a free (delicious) dessert when we checked into the hotel. We each had a beautiful salad for $10 and the free dessert for a dinner total of $21 at a lovely place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top