$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

West Beach Inn

3 stars
306 W Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
great getaway

have been here before and are always happy with our experience love the remodel and the staff is great See full review

  • dmjgr
  • May 4, 2014
quick race wkend

perfect location for what I needed. was in town for a race that took place literally across the... See full review

  • ocean paddler
  • Jan 15, 2014
Free amenities provided at inn on West Beach
The West Beach Inn is a recently renovated beachfront property located between the marina and Stearns Wharf. West Beach is just across the street. Guests enjoy sea breezes, garden or ocean views, and warmly decorated rooms. Travelers mingle at the daily evening wine and cheese reception held poolside. An outdoor heated pool and whirlpool delight travelers, and parking is free. The West Beach Inn is a Mediterranean-style hotel offering relaxation and free perks.
Highlights
  • Across the street from West Beach
  • Free property-wide high-speed Internet
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Nightly poolside wine and cheese reception
Rooms
There are 46 West Beach Inn rooms that are nonsmoking and include a safe, bathrobes, free high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator, coffee-maker, iron with ironing board, hair-dryer, air conditioning, cable TV with HBO, and game table. Garden view rooms include a single queen bed. Premium Harbor-View rooms are furnished with a private balcony and either one king or double queen beds. The remodeled master suite offers almost 2,000 square feet of space with pool, marina, and ocean views, and a 600-square-foot balcony and deck. The suite is furnished with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, large dining room, five plasma TVs, central air, washer and dryer.
Features
Complimentary offerings at West Beach Inn include free property-wide high-speed Internet, a continental breakfast buffet, parking and local calls. The free wine and cheese reception held poolside each evening allows guests to mingle. Guests steep in the outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Parking is free.
Dining
West Beach Inn guests start the days off right with a free deluxe continental breakfast. Each evening, a poolside wine and cheese reception is held. Many local Santa Barbara restaurants are nearby. Italian, French and Cajun are just a few cuisines to choose from.
Transportation
  • Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport (89.6 mi/144.2 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (96.6 mi/155.5 km)
Attractions
  • Stearns Wharf (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ty Warner Sea Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Art (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Santa Barbara Zoo (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mission Santa Barbara (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Santa Barbara Museum of Natural History (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Free free property-wide high-speed Internet
Policies and fees
  • The lobby will undergo extensive renovations from 20 Oct to 2 Nov. Food service (breakfast and wine & cheese, all-day coffee, etc.) will be moved to the adjacent suite.
  • Please request bedding preference in the special requests section of the booking path.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.4091 -119.6936
Area served
Santa Barbara, CA
Nearby airports
Santa Barbara Municipal - SBA and Los Angeles International - LAX Airports
Area description
Local attractions include Santa Barbara Zoo, Santa Barbara Mission, Stern's Wharf, Santa Barbara Museum of Fine Art, shopping on State Street and lots of beautiful beaches in the area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed West Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

West Beach Inn Rooms

Harbor View Room
A non-smoking 365 sq ft room with private balcony and either one King or two Queen beds. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests. PLEASE REQUEST YOUR BEDDING PREFERENCE IN THE SPECIAL REQUESTS SECTION OF THE BOOKING PATH.
Garden View Room
A non-smoking 260 sq ft room with a single Queen bed in our Garden area. All rooms include the following amenities: in-room coffee and tea service, hair dryer, iron/board, refrigerator, in-room safe, terry-cloth robes, free local and 800 calls and free HBO. The entire property is high-speed wireless with Internet access free to our guests.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Sterns Wharf: 0.2 mi
  • Santa Barbara City College: 0.4 mi
  • Nojoqui Falls Country Park: 0.7 mi
  • Rafael Gonzalez House: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Barbara County Courthouse: 0.8 mi
  • El Paseo Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Antioch University: 1.5 mi
  • Alameda Park: 1.7 mi
  • Santa Barbara Maritime Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Mission Santa Barbara: 2.3 mi
  • Skofield Park: 3.5 mi
  • Casa del Herrero: 3.7 mi
  • Virginia Hotel: 7.5 mi
  • University of California, Santa Barbara: 8.9 mi
  • UCSB Events Center: 9 mi
  • Cold Spring Tavern: 11.3 mi
  • Santa Barbara Zoo: 195.8 mi

Dining

In our Lobby...
Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served in our sunny lobby from 6 AM - 10 AM each day. Every evening from 5pm to 7pm, we invite you to join us poolside for our wine and cheese reception.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for West Beach Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
May 26, 2011

Wonderful Stay

The hotel was wonderful. Helpful and knowledgeable staff and beyond friendly when we would ask them questions daily! Location was ideal. Right across the street from the beach - close to State Street and the Wharf. Breakfast was perfect and the wine and cheese at night was such a nice treat after sightseeing and walking during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Downey's restaurant. Overpriced and does not meet expectations of a Zagat rated restaurant.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Family
Austin, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Great location!

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful and the complimentary breakfast and wine/cheese buffet was an added bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend the Condor Express tours!

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma
May 11, 2008

Ideal Location with comfort

This hotel is conveniently located right across from the beach and walking distance to downtown. Great access to restaurants and shopping. This is also a great location for a runner - you can run up and down the coast and you are conveniently located to an amazing track. The beds are comfy and the bathroom had lots of space. They had a wonderful wine & cheese happy hour each night and the food options @ breakfast included healthy options. The pool is great too! I will return for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to running, shopping, beach activities, and Brophy's is a quick walk (great seafood and drinks on the water).

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 9, 2010

Great location, Great rooms

Enjoyed the Rodeo and went dancing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gillyboy
Peoria, Az.
Aug 9, 2011

One of the best

my stay was outstanding, little did I know that the Spanish days parade was going right in front of the hotel, also the location was excellent, the beach, dining places etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the wharf

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
May 26, 2011

Wonderful Stay

The hotel was wonderful. Helpful and knowledgeable staff and beyond friendly when we would ask them questions daily! Location was ideal. Right across the street from the beach - close to State Street and the Wharf. Breakfast was perfect and the wine and cheese at night was such a nice treat after sightseeing and walking during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go to Downey's restaurant. Overpriced and does not meet expectations of a Zagat rated restaurant.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy designer at [@]
Business
Victorville, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Nice place to stay

I went to Santa Barbara to sell my leather goods at the Arts & Crafts Show. I stayed at the West Beach Inn - It was a wonderful place. The staff is very friendly, rooms a very clean & beach is located across the street. You can see the ocean & pier from the balcony. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The main pier is only a 15 minute walk away. There is a electric shuttle at the pier that will take you down town. My room was cleaned every morning promptly. They have FREE quickie breakfast food & drinks in the morning & FREE wine & cheese in the evening. The West Beach Inn made my business trip a pleasure. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach fan2
La Jolla, Ca
Mar 11, 2012

Great beach hotel

Had a great experience at this hotel with the staff facilities, pool and hot tub. I had my handicapped mother with me and the room had everything she needed in the room. The bed could have been a little lower for her to get in and out easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gibsonia, PA
Sep 3, 2008

Nice little hotel

Very comfortable room. Bed was great. Updated throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nice beach and boardwalk nearby.

Review of West Beach Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmjgr
San Diego California
May 4, 2014

great getaway

have been here before and are always happy with our experience love the remodel and the staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

they have a great shuttle up and down State Street for 25 to 50 cents depending on your age

Back to menu Return to top